Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 23 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ocean Standard 3

Morecambe BayLancashire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2748

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£212 - £592

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Ocean Standard 3


Reviews




Friendly staff and great accommodation, worth every penny.
Mrs L, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
19 March 2011



I strongly recommend this holiday as it was very peaceful and allowed us to do what we wanted. There was plenty of entertainment and there was enough for the kids to do, it was a great experience and we will definitely be coming again.
Ms B, Chorley, Lancashire
28 October 2010



Would recommend this park for couples looking for peace and relaxation and those with younger children. High standard of cleanliness of accommodation and all facilities and very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend need own car to commute as nearest bus stop about 3/4 miles away but ideal location for visiting Cumbria and Lakes.
Mrs H, Brighouse, West Yorkshire
21 September 2010



Easy booking and a good web site.
Mr F, Torpoint, Cornwall
31 August 2010



We had a brilliant time everything was clean and well kept. There is plenty to do on the site, and the entertainment at night was great - in fact you don't have to go out of the site at night as its all there in one place. We had such a good time we are going again later in the year as it doesn't matter that its cold, as there is plenty to do indoors and in Morecambe.
Mr J, Keighley, West Yorkshire
24 August 2010



For cleanliness and welcoming this park was brilliant. The accommodation was spotless from top to bottom not a speck of dust or cobweb in sight. Security and safety was also excellent. In an age where manners and being polite have lost value, it was refreshing to be greeted by both daily by all staff members from reception to ground staff.
Mrs T, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
26 July 2010



Lovely family site - staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.
Mrs S, Bolton, Lancashire
21 June 2010



I would recommend this site to family and friends.
MRS C, KEIGHLEY, West Yorkshire
25 May 2010



Good value for money. Excellent pool facilities and facilities for younger children with park and free ball pool and also parents can relax in these facilities with food and drink if desired.
Mrs H, MANCHESTER, Lancs
21 April 2010



It's in a nice secluded location but it's about a mile to the nearest bus stop so I would not recommend it unless you have a car, we had a fantastic holiday there and would go again.
Mr C, Northolt, Middlesex
12 April 2010



Excellent stay with 4 grandchildren who were very happy with the facilities and swimming pool.
Mrs H, WIGAN, Lancashire
09 October 2009



We enjoyed our holiday. The people who work there are very helpful and it is of course by the beach. Everything you want is not far from the park.
Mrs N, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
07 October 2009



Yes would recommend, the park was lovely and well organised, the staff were very helpful and the whole holiday experience was general fun and enjoyable.
Mrs E, WINCANTON
23 August 2009



A nice, quiet park with all the facilities needed to use as a good base for local attractions.
Mr F, Swindon,
23 August 2009



A fantastic park and brilliant staff who are always willing to help.
Mrs P, BURNLEY, Lancashire
10 July 2009



Oceans edge at Heysham was a great location for myself and family as we like to go and explore and within 50miles of the park we could travel to the Lakes.Skipton.B/Pool which gave all of us a great holiday and if you just wanted a quite holiday it was also an ideal place.The park was lovely and clean and catered well for all ages.
Mrs T, Aviemore
04 October 2008



Well placed for visiting the surrounding areas very peaceful site and friendly staff.
Mr B, Northampton
06 September 2008



The site is excellent for children as there is plenty to do, and the park is also really well situated for tourist spots such as Blackpool and Morecambe, but equally close to relaxing, quiet areas such as Lake Windermere. A truly great stay!!
Mrs F, Arnold, Nottinghamshire
18 August 2007



Excellent staff!
Mrs H, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
04 August 2007



The park is in a good location for travelling to the Lake District and other Northern towns. The accommodation was excellent, very clean and the staff wer very helpful and friendly.
Mrs M, Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
04 August 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ocean Standard 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)