Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 20 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ribby Lavender

Wrea GreenLancashire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2146

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£440 - £1,423

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Ribby Lavender


Reviews




This is an excellent to take a family break which is relaxing and refreshing, lots of things for children and adults of all ages to do.
Mrs P, Newcastle, Staffordshire
30 March 2011



Will definitely be returning to Ribby Hall!!! Had a fantastic weekend and plenty to do for our 2 year old.
Miss E, Liverpool, Merseyside
29 March 2011



You will have a great time at Ribby Hall.
Mr B, Leigh, Lancashire
23 March 2011



The holiday resort was fantastic for our family of four, in our 4 days on the site we never left the resort once. The kids loved the pool and the water slide, we tried mini golf, table tennis, the park, soft play area. The evening entertainment was good and my youngest child adored Whiz the Wizard. The pizza takeaway and Bar and Grill restaurant were all very good food at reasonable prices.
Mr E, Colne, Lancashire
16 March 2011



We had a lovely weekend - excellent accommodation, excellent facilities, very helpful and friendly staff in all areas that would go out of their way to help without being asked. The cleanliness of the whole site was outstanding.
Mrs B, Wigan, Lancashire
15 March 2011



Ribby Hall gave us everything we are looking for in a short break. My children are 9 and 6 and thoroughly enjoyed everything especially the pool, entertainment in the evening and horse riding. There is an additional charge for some activities such as mini golf, boats and horse riding, but these costs were reasonable. Our accommodation was great, very modern inside and very clean. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
Mrs C, Chester, Cheshire
02 March 2011



Excellent site. Staff very helpful.
Mr H, Cheadle, Cheshire
26 February 2011



Fabulous location. Excellent facilities, accommodation stunning. Great for children and adults alike. Good value for money.
Mr D, Northwich, Cheshire
24 February 2011



We were extremely happy with the standard of the accommodation and facilities.
Miss D, London, Walthamstow
15 February 2011



Lovely, modern accommodation, friendly staff, great food at reasonable prices, swimming pool and soft play ideal for small children.
Mrs K, Liverpool, Merseyside
09 February 2011



We had a fantastic holiday and would love to visit Ribby again next year. The cottage we stayed in was so comfortable, clean and family friendly.
Mrs R, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
09 November 2010



We had an excellent holiday, plenty of high standard facilities on site, something for everyone. Also the village was within very easy travelling distance of many attractions.
Miss J, PWLLHELI, Gwynedd
27 September 2010



Good standard of accommodation, lovely grounds, good facilities, ideal for families.
Mrs W, GOOLE, North Humberside
04 September 2010



Facilities good. Accommodation is excellent, well worth the money. For small children especially it has good facilities and entertainment on site is excellent. also.
Mrs C, Liverpool, Merseyside
02 September 2010



A fabulous place to visit with young children, safe and well equipped with great facilities.
Mrs W, ELLESMERE PORT, Cheshire
29 August 2010



We loved the peaceful, countryside feeling to the holiday camp. The safe environment that allowed older children to roam independently of their parents. The play provision for the children was excellent. Perhaps an assault course for the 'almost teens' would be good, a step up from the playground for older children. We found the equestrian centre a great advantage. The family atmosphere, for discerning families, was most appealing.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
10 August 2010



Thanks Ribby hall Village for a fantastic weekend everything was perfect!
Mr M, Lanark, Lanarkshire
10 August 2010



Ribby Hall is an excellent place for a family holiday. This was our first visit with our two children (ages 3yrs & 5 months) for a 3 night stay and there was plenty to keep us occupied. The children's evening entertainment was excellent and the food in the Bar & Grill was very nice. We were very impressed with the park and all staff were helpful and friendly, we have had a lovely break!
Mrs F, Neston, South Wirral
27 July 2010



Facilities for families are fantastic. Our daughter used the indoor/ outdoor play areas - went swimming, horse riding and boating. Loved the ducks and rabbits wandering freely round the cottages - just lovely to wake up to. Accommodation very modern and comfortable. Bar/Grill food and service also VERY good. Entertainment in bar/grill was good for kids as well. Next year we will have a new baby and are already thinking of coming back down with the bigger family!
Mrs K, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
26 June 2010



Ribby Hall is a lovely place to visit with the family, clean & modern cottages like a home from home. It was that lovely we stayed on for an extra 2 days!!!! Would definitely stay again.
Mrs M, Heywood, Lancashire
24 June 2010



I have recommended Ribby Hall to my work colleagues, family and friends as the village caters for the whole families individual needs there is something for everyone children and adults and the accommodation is a home from home.
Ms T, Lancaster, Lancashire
09 June 2010



Good location; great facilities available on site; clean, well equipped accommodation.
Mr C, WARWICK, Warwickshire
04 June 2010



I would definitely recommend this holiday as the park was very clean and well maintained, the accommodation was clean and modern and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
Mrs S, ST. HELENS, Merseyside
28 May 2010



Anybody and everybody could not fail to enjoy the ambiance of the village and excellent facilities provided.
Mrs B, MILLOM, Cumbria
24 May 2010



Fully recommend this holiday for families. Great high quality modern accommodation, the site has plenty to do for kids of all ages as well as adults, especially the sports centre. The eating experience was excellent with a good choice of venues and the family entertainment kept the kids amused. Would recommend this to others and we're going back ourselves next year!
Mr M, STIRLING, Stirlingshire
24 May 2010



Was supported for a short break at Ribby Hall and had a wonderful time. Every single member of staff that I came into contact with did their utmost to ensure my holiday was excellent.
Mr L, Wigan, Lancashire
11 May 2010



This short break we had was an absolute dream, we really enjoyed it. My husband was on the fishing pond every morning, I took time to relax and enjoy the scenery, we would recommend this holiday to anyone, just wish we could have stayed longer.
Mrs A, Manchester, Lancashire
04 May 2010



Ribby Hall is ideal for those wishing to get away from it all. The surroundings are peaceful, you would never know that busy Blackpool is just a short ride away.
Mrs C, HALESOWEN, West Midlands
25 April 2010



Fantastic holiday. This was the best cottage accommodation we have stayed in so far. The facilities were excellent for us as a family with a young child. The staff were very helpful. We will be going back again.
Mrs M, DURHAM
21 April 2010



Extremely high standard of accommodation - a home away from home! The decor was all new and best of quality. So much more than you would expect from a holiday park. The on site facilities were fab and everything was there that you could possibly need. Staff were always very helpful.
Mrs G, PAISLEY, Renfrewshire
21 April 2010



What a fab place, great for kids, highly recommended.
Mrs R, SOWERBY BRIDGE, West Yorkshire
23 March 2010



A very friendly place for a lovely ,relaxing weekend. We had a fabulous time and would definitley recommend it!
Miss N, BURNLEY, Lancashire
03 March 2010



This accommodation has fantastic facilities and is ideal for a family break. Its situation makes it a great base for the area around Blackpool and was also ideal for us to spend a day in the lakes.
Mrs B, WIRRAL, Merseyside
22 February 2010



We went with our 4 year old and had a great 5 days. The park itself is well laid out and clean and the accommodation is spotless and beautifully decorated and fitted out. Blackpool and Lytham St Anne's are not too far down the road.
Dr S, LEAMINGTON SPA,
18 November 2009



I thought the site at Ribby Hall was excellent value for money and would have no hesitation on recommending it to anyone.
Mr M, GLASGOW, NORTH LANARKSHIR
12 November 2009



We where impressed with Ribby Hall village on first arrival and getting our information pack from reception very helpful. The accommodation was lovely so I will be definitely recommend this to friends and family.
Mrs. S, FERRYHILL
26 September 2009



From the moment we arrived to the morning of our departure we could not fault anything - very clean, and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be going back as soon as we can - excellent and I cannot praise it enough!
Mrs K, STOCKPORT
05 September 2009



Excellent facilities for all ages and beautiful spacious and clean accommodation. I would definitely recommend it.
Mrs S, STANLEY, County Durham
25 August 2009



An excellent standard of holiday. The service and the holiday was a brilliant experience and I would recommend it to everyone. I will be making another booking in the future!
Mrs C, ST. HELENS
21 August 2009



Good value for money, the accommodation was excellent and the activities were all within a 5 minute walking distance. The prices on site were not extortionate, and off site there were plenty of places to visit within a short drive (beaches, local towns and lakes).
Mrs W, OLDHAM, Lancs
13 August 2009



An excellent time was had by all, the kids loved it and we booked to go back next year as soon as we got back!
Mr M, Keighley, West Yorkshire
03 August 2009



We had an absolutely brilliant time, really enjoyed it and are going to book for next year immediately!
Miss C, ROCHDALE, Lancashire
21 July 2009



A really nice pool and facilities for children and a relaxing place to holiday for adults.
Mr S, HOUGHTON LE SPRING
07 July 2009



I would recommend this park to any family with young children as there was plenty for kids to do and it was clean and tidy.
Mrs F, Crewe, Cheshire
07 July 2009



Modern, clean, not too big a park and lots to do for the kids.
Mrs P, COATBRIDGE, Lanarkshire
04 July 2009



Everything was so clean and well maintained, our short break was an absolute pleasure - we can't wait to take the grandchildren with us next time!
Mrs M, MILLTIMBER, Aberdeenshire
01 July 2009



My children said it was the best holiday ever!
Mrs W, Preston, Lancashire
20 March 2009



A great destination for families with young children. A good standard of accommodation (very spacious) and the tropical swimming area is fantastic. A nice surprise was how well stocked the village shop is, especially with good quality local produce and deli counters. Good value for money!
Ms F, Sale, Cheshire
09 March 2009



The staff were friendly, the property was clean and well presented with excellent welcome packs.
Mrs S, Oldham, Manchester
20 February 2009



We would certainly recommend Ribby Hall as it was a lovely place to visit.
Mr R, Ilkley, West Yorkshire
20 February 2009



The pool was excellent, it has the warmest water I've experinced in the pool - none of us wanted to get out!
Mrs W, Morpeth, Northumberland
01 December 2008



Had a fantastic time with my mrs and son i would definitely recommend.
Mr S, Liverpool
08 October 2008



It is an outstanding example of why people should holiday in the United Kingdom.
Mr G, Rothesay
06 October 2008



The accommodation was lovely overall, everything you need & a lovely environment.
Mrs B, Southport
15 September 2008



Excellent site, staff and location.
Mr M, St. Albans, Hertfordshire
05 September 2008



A fantastic place to stay for a family holiday.So much to do to keep the whole family happy.The cottage was furnished to a very high standard with modern decor.
Mrs B, Manchester
01 September 2008



Lovely spacious cottages with all you need. Lots for kids to do. Value for money.
Miss E, Macclesfield
25 August 2008



We stayed at Ribby Hall. The standard of the accommodation was excellent. The facilities were great, and the evening entertainment for the whole family was very good. We would recommend Ribby Hall for a family holiday in the Uk to anyone.
Mr H, Ruthin
22 August 2008



"Fantastic holiday, night entertainment brilliant, thoroughly enjoyed it".
Mr C, Slough, Berkshire
15 August 2008



Absolutely brilliant place, we would definitely visit Ribby Hall again.
Mrs C, Leeds, West Yorkshire
13 June 2008



The site is fantastic base to explore the area, the accommodation is exceptional and the staff could not be more helpful, i just hope they bring there food up to standard or the price for it down.
Mr O, Lowestoft
06 June 2008



The park is very well set out. There is lots to do, its very clean and the accomadation is exellent, we also found the shop and eating places excellent.
Mrs M, Oldham
19 May 2008



A nice relaxing break.
Miss M, Southport, Merseyside
05 May 2008



It was a fantastic action packed weekend with reasonably priced activities so we could do each one again. The only problem was we didn't have enough time or energy over the holiday to do everything that was on offer so we have to book another holiday!!
Mrs S, Dagenham, Essex
14 April 2008



This is a great holiday for small children as there is plenty to do and they loved the evening entertainment!
Miss M, Loughton, Essex
04 April 2008



The accomadation was superb and everyone was extremely helpful.
Ms S, Hull
10 March 2008



All aspects of our stay was excellent, and we have already recommended you to our friends. You could not improve such a lovely place any more than you have done!
Mrs B, Glasgow, North Lanarkshire
23 July 2007



Very good location and amenities on site, also some very interesting visits available locally - a really relaxing and enjoyable holiday!
Mr S, Waterlooville, Hampshire
29 June 2007



A very relaxing holiday with lots to do if you feel that way inclined - good amenities on site including very nice resturants with helpful and cheerful service, and very nice visits available locally.
Mr S, Waterlooville, Hampshire
29 June 2007



I would definitely recommend Ribby Hall Village. The accommodation and facilities were very good, staff very polite and the park wss immaculately tidy. Also, its only a short drive from all the attractions of Blackpool!
Mr G, Nantwich, Cheshire
11 May 2007



Excellent facilities and high quality accommodation which is ideal for a relaxing break.
Mrs L
06 April 2007



The facilities are excellent, well kept and very clean and the staff are so polite and helpful. We all had a fantastic weekend - so good that as soon as we got home we booked to go back in six weeks!
Mrs R
29 January 2007



We could not fault the accommodation and the staff at Ribby Hall are to be commended for their helpfulness, politeness, and professionalism. Thank you for making it a superb holiday.
Mrs W
28 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ribby Lavender)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)