Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 27 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Lepus Lodge

South Carlton, Nr. LincolnLincolnshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3731

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£265 - £559

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







Lepus Lodge


Reviews




Excellent location and authentic lodge warm and cosy and private. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Mrs W, Derby, Derbyshire
22 December 2010



All the compliments paid to this holiday venue I can confirm, and praise even more -superb.
Mr T, Preston, Lancashire
24 September 2010



Lodge was beautifully equipped and it was nice to be trusted - not always the case and not all cottages are fitted out so expensively.
Mrs C, Birmingham, West Midlands
21 August 2010



Our third time at Lepus Lodge, cannot recommend it highly enough for peace and quiet. The ultimate relaxation destination anywhere in the east of England area.
Mr J, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
16 August 2010



Beautiful countryside with superb hares! The lodge was ideal and very comfortable.
Mr D, SITTINGBOURNE, Kent
07 August 2010



Already have!! Friends are going to book four days in September, and we're coming back late summer too. The lodge is the perfect haven for a 'getaway from it all' holiday, i cannot reccomend it highly enough, truly wonderful.
Mr J, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
05 April 2010



I wouldn't hesitate recommending it, beautiful city, beautiful cottage with beautiful surroundings!
Mr A, MALTON, North Yorkshire
19 December 2009



We had a great week here cycling, walking and relaxing and the lodge has everything that you need and more. We saw some of the hares and had a free air display by the Red Arrows - what more could you ask for. The Pyewipe inn at Saxilby is a great place for a quiet meal and drink. This is a very nice area for cycling and I will be booking the lodge again.
Mr S, Carshalton, Surrey
09 October 2009



This lodge is superb, well equipped and location very peaceful for those, like us, are looking for the most relaxing time. In the middle of nowhere, yet only 4 miles from Lincoln City Centre. Perfect
Mr B, WASHINGTON
30 August 2009



A lovely lodge in beautiful surroundings. A really relaxing holiday in comfortable accommodation with the added benefit of bird song.
Mrs D, STOKE-ON-TRENT
17 June 2009



On driving up to Lepus Lodge, my first thought was 'heaven' - the lodge is stunning with gorgeous furnishings and plenty of information about the local area, and if you're looking for peace and quiet this is the perfect place. For nature lovers there is bountiful activity on your doortsep with dozens of pheasants and hares galore. Highly recommended for the perfect, peaceful getaway!
Miss B, LEIGHTON BUZZARD, Bedfordshire
07 June 2009



Lepus Lodge situated in the grounds of a farm just outside Lincoln was excellent accommodation. It was a real home from home with everything you could want from a heated towel rail to a hairdryer. The bedroom is especially lovely with a four poster bed. Getting out and about,Lincoln is a great city with lots to see and do. The Cathedral is very impressive. Just down the road there is a very pretty village Burton by Lincoln, just across the road from the village is Burton Waters which has a good pub that has an offer on for 2 meals for one. Also a good pub in the area is the Pyewipe, a little bit more expensive but excellent food, and its right beside the river. We found a good way to get into Lincoln was to drive to Saxilby and go in by train, which saved the hassle of parking in Lincoln. There is free parking at this station too All in all this was a brilliant holiday.
Mrs B, Burntwood, West Midlands
12 September 2008



For total relaxtion a highly recommended lodge.
Mrs W, Rugby
15 August 2008



lovely location,fantastic lodge,everything u would need and a little more, recommend to all
Mr K, Ipswich
14 July 2008



Excellent location, quite, very warm welcome and excellent wild life.
Mr B, Bexhill-On-Sea, East Sussex
11 July 2008



A superbly well equipped lodge set in peaceful surroundings. If you want time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, then this is the place!
Mr M, Northampton, Northamptonshire
05 May 2008



For anyone who wants a quiet location this is great. No-one to bother you, no passing traffic and off the beaten track.
Ms M, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
28 March 2008



I would definitely recommend this holiday because of its simplicity and its beauty. It was a perfect break, especially as we was away for valentines day. The nearby town allowed us to visit the castle and cathedral.
Mr F, Canterbury, Kent
15 February 2008



If you want to just get away and forget about the world then I would highly recommend this - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Miss W, Bedford, Bedfordshire
26 October 2007



The lodge is a great place to stay - nice and peaceful.
Mr H, London
28 September 2007



The city has a great deal to offer anyone interested in historic buildings, and there are many individual shops as well as the high street chains. The accommodation was an ideal base to explore Lincoln and the county in general.
Mrs K, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
31 August 2007



For a quiet and peaceful location, you cannot beat it.
Mrs D, Ilford, Essex
16 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Lepus Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)