Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 12 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Manor Cottage

Timberland, Nr. LincolnLincolnshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4255

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£314 - £621

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks
 • Rural







Manor Cottage


Reviews




The Manor Cottage is in a fabulous location and just what a country holiday should be like as the village has no through road therefore is very peacefull, yet easily accessable to all parts of Lincolnshire. The cottage itself was like a home away from home, very comfortable and had everything that we needed along with very friendly owners. We enjoyed our stay so much we wished we could have stayed longer. Diane, Mary and Gary.
Mr W, Swindon, Wiltshire
03 April 2011



Very comfortable place to stay, lovely location, good food available in friendly pub a very short walk away. We felt very welcomed by the owner who lives close by, but who was not intrusive.
Mr B, Liverpool, Merseyside
08 February 2011



Peaceful location, handy for exploring area. Clean and comfortable cottage.
Mr D, Ipswich, Suffolk
22 November 2010



This was a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The cottage was fully equipped with all mod cons and was very comfortable. The landlady was very pleasant but unobtrusive. We can certainly recommend Manor Cottage as a very pleasant venue for anyone who likes a relaxing holiday in pleasant surroundings.
Mr M, SHOTTS, Lanarkshire
27 June 2010



For a cottage to be referred to AS HOME FROM HOME, i feel that this sums the holiday cottage up in a nutshell. Regarding the cottage location, again this was excellent to most of Lincolnshire's places of interest, i.e. city of Lincoln, Skegness, accessable for walks, cycling and driving. Boston, Grantham, Sleaford and Gainsborough all within reaching distance for good days out. I personally do not think you could improve on the Manor Cottage itself, as there seem to be everything that you would require on hand in the cottage, which i must add was extremely comfortable.
Mr L, Plymouth, Devon
17 May 2010



A lovely cottage in a quiet village.
Mrs M, Onchan, Isle of Man
01 May 2010



I would recommend this property for its location, the pub was a 2 minute walk away and served wonderful food. The house was homely and well equipped, the furniture was very comfortable and we all enjoyed our break.
mrs H, elham, Kent
10 December 2009



This is a very peaceful well furnished cottage in a quiet area. Local Post Office / shop very close as was an excellent pub (Penny Farthing). Food slightly expensive but of good quality.
Mr A, DARTFORD
20 September 2009



An ideal location from which to discover the secrets of Lincolnshire.
Mr G, Poole, Dorset
13 September 2009



My husband and myself have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years and this is one of the best we have used. Perfect for exploring the area.
Mrs B, BRISTOL
22 July 2009



A well equipped cottage with very comfortable furnishings and plenty of space for off street parking.
Miss W, BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire
26 June 2009



This is simply one of the nicest properties that we have ever stayed in and the village is charming.
Mr C, Ware, Hertfordshire
16 May 2008



A relaxed and lovely place with a friendly owner - it was fantastic!
Miss H, Thetford, Norfolk
11 February 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Manor Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)