Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 26 May 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Pentland Lodge

Birkhill, LinlithgowLothian


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2083

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£245 - £699

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower







Pentland Lodge


Reviews




Our first visit to log cabins and we absolutely loved it - the owners were so helpful and pleasant, the cabin itself was spotless and had everything you need, there are walks close by and a old mine. It is so restful just to be in the woodland, a great retreat away from it all. We loved it so much and have booked again for later this year, this time for a week with the kids. We can't wait to get back, it was fantastic, thank you so much to Francais and William the owners who are just great!
Mr M, Ardrossan, Ayrshire
05 March 2011



Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet break, that's what we wanted and that's what we got.
Mr N, Hull, North Humberside
26 January 2011



The lady at the lodge was very welcoming. The lodge itself was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. We loved it. It was also easy to heat and to stay in. The shower was good and everything was well maintained and modern. The setting was great, tucked away with some nice walks from the lodge but handy as well for Linlithgow and rail links to Edinburgh.
Mrs M, Liverpool, Merseyside
02 November 2010



Great relaxing holiday, I would recommend it to anybody whos looking for that get away from it all feeling.
Mr D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
06 June 2010



This was the perfect location for a relaxing break away from everyday routine.
Mr W, Hull, North Humberside
27 May 2010



A not too remote holiday lodge that is peaceful and scenic. Plenty of walking if chosen, a good location between Edinburgh and Glasgow, with Stirling and Falkirk around about. I will be back again in the future.
Mr P, SOUTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
11 May 2010



The chalet had everything we needed. If you are interested in steam trains the platform is 10 mins walk away and you can take the train into Bo'ness to shop at Tesco. The chalet is situated in trees and fields and there are paths and a river nearby. Good eating places in the surrounding towns and excellent for Edinburgh's Park and Ride.
Mr D, ASHFORD, Kent
10 May 2010



I would recommend this location for absolute peace and tranquility.
Mrs M, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
21 January 2010



It is set in very nice and quiet area. It was very good site with easy access for sight seeing.
Mr B, MILTON KEYNES
28 September 2009



My wife and I came for our honeymoon and it was perfect. A quiet location in the woods with a lovely little steam train that passed every now and again during the day. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to escape into peace and quiet. The park is about 10 minuite drive into Linthgow, where you can take the train into Edinbugh or Glasgow.
Mr A, Kendal,
16 September 2009



We spent 2 great nights at Hideaway Lodges. The location is quiet and perfect for a relaxing break. A 5 minute walk from our lodge found us at the Birkhill Steam railway station which takes you a 10min journey to Bo-ness. Also the Birkhill Clay Mine which is well worth a visit. The Lodges are very clean and well kept with beautiful shrubbery all around. We would visit these lodges again. A very enjoyable break.
Mrs M, GLASGOW
09 September 2009



Hideaway Lodges is a very peaceful place to stay. It is situated in a convenient place to visit places in this area.
Mrs S, COVENTRY, West Midlands
23 August 2009



It was just what we wanted - peaceful surroundings, in a lovely woodland area and interesting walks to take our dog on.
Mrs C, BLACKBURN
18 August 2009



Great if you're looking for somewhere nice and quiet to stay, but with plenty of activities and things to do nearby.
Miss A, DRIFFIELD
09 August 2009



A lovely park if you want to get away from it all, yet so close to many big attractions. We really enjoyed our time in Hideaway Lodges.
Mr J, BALLYMONEY
12 July 2009



This holiday destination was fanatastic, the staff were friendly and the location was ideal. It was close enough to see everything, and just far enough away for peace and quiet.
Mr E, PETERLEE, County Durham
04 July 2009



The perfect location, very peaceful and close to many historic sites.
Mrs M, NORTHALLERTON, North Yorkshire
19 June 2009



My partner and I loved our long weekend in this lodge. The location is fab as you are within travelling distance of many locations, not just one.
Miss M, Lossiemouth, Moray
04 March 2009



A great location, a lovely cosy lodge and a warm welcome - perfect if you are looking for quiet and relaxing accommodation surrounded by countryside but near enough to Edinburgh.
Miss S, Guildford, Surrey
02 March 2009



I found this an ideal location for accessing both Edinburgh and Glasgow, and exploring the Firth of Forth. The park is adjacent to a wooded area and trail which leads to the Birkhill railway station and clay mine. My dog enjoyed the regular exercise along this and the quiet road to the park. I also enjoyed seeing the steam train from the site entrance bridge.
Mr O, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
28 February 2009



For anyone that simply needs to disappear from the hustle and bustle of every day life this is an excellent secluded get away. My wife, my dog and I had fantastic new year's break here.
rs D, London
03 January 2009



We found the location very relaxing and peaceful, we came away fully refreshed. Its an ideal spot for sightseeing in Lithlingow but also for Edinburgh and Glasgow both of which were only 20 mins drive away. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were made to free right at home.
Mr A, Peterborough
06 October 2008



If you're looking for peaceful tranquility this is for you!
Mrs O, Bury
04 October 2008



This holiday is an ideal getaway and would suit families and couples alike. Ideal location for both Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Mrs J, Rotherham
29 September 2008



I would recommend this holday to anyone wanting a relaxing break in quiet secluded spot - 'Hideaway Lodges' were exactly that! Good location for travel to Edinburgh and Sterling, Linlithgow within 3 miles - Loch, Gardens and Palace were stunning, town had every amenity you could need.
Mr O, Newcastle
04 September 2008



A beautiful spot, complete with steam train, riverside and woodland walks, and an old mine; all only a short walk away. Friendly staff, who made us feel very welcome. Clean, spacious accommodation. Ideal for visiting Edinburgh, which is one of the most beautiful cities I have visited. All in all a wonderful holiday.
Mrs O, Chessington
09 August 2008



A perfectly quiet and peaceful place set in lovely surroundings, ideal away from it all holiday.
Mr E, Derbyshire.
11 July 2008



We really enjoyed the tranquility of this location, the host was more than welcoming and the location, although 15 minutes away from town in woodland location was exactly what we were looking for.
Mr W, Ely
03 May 2008



Peace and quiet in a rural setting, it was very nice and relaxing and you are able to watch the wildlife at your leisure.
Mr M, Newbury, Berkshire
16 March 2008



Very quiet and peaceful, and perfect for a relaxing break.
Miss B, Galashiels, Scottish Borders
08 October 2007



This an excellent park for visiting Edinburgh, the facilities were excellent and the bed was just so comfortable!
Mr S, Andover, Hampshire
15 September 2007



The owners of this park were very friendly and helpful. and the surrounding countryside makes this location very relaxing. Well situated for day trips to many historical locations - full marks!
Mr B, Canada
01 September 2007



Excellent restful accommodation with a multiplicity of interesting tourism options a short car ride away.
Mr C, Coventry, West Midlands
18 August 2007



A peaceful and quiet location and a large lodge.
Mr B, The Netherlands
04 August 2007



A very quiet spot,y et within 30 minutes of the Gyle Shopping Center or Stiling Castle.
Mr P, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire
12 May 2007



Spacious accommodation in a lovely setting with easy access to many attractions.
Mrs N
07 April 2007



This park is really nice if you want a quiet get away, close enough to see all the sights.
Miss N
22 September 2006



The accommodation was the best we had been in yet. It is central to reach so many destinations, and for both the East and West coast. Or if you just want to relax, it is in a perfect setting that allows you to do just that.
Mrs C
16 September 2006



Take this holiday for a true relaxed holiday in a very good atmosphere.
Mr V
19 August 2006



If you enjoy being away from it all and very quiet this is the place - in the woods surrounded by countryside and nature but not far from the local town. I would recommend Hideaway Lodges in Midlothian every time.
Mrs K, Luton, Bedfordshire
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Pentland Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)