Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 23 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Classic Lodge 2

DunbarLothian


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4301

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£369 - £819

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Classic Lodge 2


Reviews




Fantastic accommodation in a lovely setting. Friendly staff, great facilities - 10/10.
Mrs R, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
02 November 2010



Loved the relaxed setting by the lake watching the birds and wildlife was great. Also a good site for variety of activities e.g. coastal walks and visiting Edingburgh etc..
Mr J, Derby, Derbyshire
25 July 2010



We had a great time at The Glen, Thurston Manor! Would definitely go again. We were in a very quiet part of the glen that is not full yet and with 2 toddlers it was great, was able to watch them from our decking without them disappearing between caravans/lodges. It is quite a walk though, to be able to use the park facilities. Our accommodation was absolutely spotless - definitely recommend it.
Mrs C, PETERHEAD, Aberdeenshire
24 June 2010



The lodge was located in a quiet and peaceful site with a small lake and a brook surrounded by woodland, but was served by a well stocked shop, with bar and pool nearby. It was in an excellent position to explore the surrounding seaside locations and with a nearby railway station with good car parking, to venture further afield if required. It was in fact exactly what we were looking for.
Mrs C, Hereford, Herefordshire
07 June 2010



Thurston Manor is a great getaway holiday - we have just returned from there today and had a fab time. I would recommend this to any couple or family who just want to get a peaceful weekend away from home - great value for money!
Mr R, GLASGOW, North Lanarkshir
29 September 2009



Thurston Manor is a great getaway holiday, just returned from there today and had a fab time. Would recommend this 2 any couple or family who just want to get a peaceful weekend away from home. great value for money.
Mr R, GLASGOW, North Lanarkshir
29 September 2009



The view of the swans nesting on the lake and the general peacefulness of the park was just what we needed.
Miss M, INVERURIE, Aberdeenshire
03 July 2009



The park was peaceful and relaxing and we could not fault the accommodation as it was excellent and spotless. The glen was beautiful!
Mrs H, NESTON, Cheshire
02 July 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Classic Lodge 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)