Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 16 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Holkham

BactonNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3358

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£269 - £645

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Near Sea







Holkham


Reviews




Excellent accommodation at Rainbows End!! Well above usual chalet standard!!
Mrs G, Barnet, Hertfordshire
14 March 2011



Rainbows End is in a beautiful spot very close to the sandy beach at Bacton. Great place for a quiet getaway from it all in a comfortable chalet. We love it, it was or 3rd visit.
Mrs B, Bolton, Lancashire
02 March 2011



Excellent location for the Norfolk coast and a quiet getaway.
Mrs S, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
31 December 2010



Relaxing, quiet site perfect for the beach, lots of walks. Great accomodation just what you need for a get away from the fast pace of life! We both loved it including our dog. This was our 2nd visit this year , we are counting the days till we can return.
Mrs M, LEICESTER
24 October 2010



A lovely peaceful park where the children could play happily and safe.
Mrs E, Upminster, Essex
20 October 2010



Really enjoyed our stay. We had taken plenty of jumpers just in case the accommodation was cold - but it was lovely and warm. The heating was top notch! It was a really relaxing stay!
Mrs E, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
06 October 2010



It was wonderful, my doggies loved it x
Mrs A, Luton, Bedfordshire
28 September 2010



if you want a quiet and relaxing holiday with walks on the beach this is the ideal place for you.
Mrs B, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
27 September 2010



Wonderful place, both accommodation and location with brilliant views across the coastline and it was great for walking the dogs, what else can one say apart from thank you, we had a fabulous relaxing holiday here and cant wait to go back.
Mrs E, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
21 September 2010



Super location right by the beach which the children loved, lots of grass for the children to run around and wear themselves out. Lovely & quiet site ideal for families and older couples. Dog friendly as well which was a bonus.
Mrs S, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
29 August 2010



Our accommodation was second to none....the owners had thought of everything. A lovely peaceful park with excellent beach access. Look forward to going back again soon.
Ms A, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
23 August 2010



Finding this holiday was a real gem. It was very peaceful, very clean, highly maintained and in the perfect setting, all at a very reasonable price. It felt like it was in the middle of nowhere, but so close to anything you need. We have 2 children, and they found friends to play with on the green in front of the lodge and we could sit on the decking in front of the lodge and watch. Couldnt get any closer to the beach if we tried. Have a look on Google Earth. Kids loved the holiday as did we. Highly recommend and will go again.
Mrs G, Buntingford, Hertfordshire
15 August 2010



It was so lovely to find somewhere that accepted dogs in nice accommodation!
Mrs W, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
13 August 2010



Wonderful location, very close to the beach, very peaceful
Mrs L, Forest Hill, London
04 August 2010



The most relaxing, scenic and dog freindly place I have ever been to, excellent
Mrs S, Rochford, Essex
25 July 2010



It was beautiful place quiet and relaxing the accommodation was of a high standard. Shops pubs in easy reach would definitley come back and will recommend it to family and friends.
Mr H, Normanton, West Yorkshire
27 June 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone looking for a relaxing break, right by the sea. It is ideal for families with younger children due to to the huge expanse of safe, grassy play areas and the little adventure playground. Older children though could find its lack of facilities not to their liking. It's ideally placed for exploring the East Norfolk coast and the accomodation itself is very modern and comfortable.
Mrs H, Solihull, West Midlands
07 June 2010



Peaceful, access to beach easy, wonderful play area for small children.
Mrs C, MILTON KEYNES, Buckinghamshire
18 May 2010



Lovely site, friendly staff, great views, very peaceful. We really enjoyed our break, it was very relaxing and would recommend to anyone wanting to chill out for a few days.
Mrs D, St. Ives, Cambridgeshire
15 May 2010



Beautifully close to the beach.
Mr L, Ipswich, Suffolk
24 April 2010



An enjoyable short break with the grandchildren and Laddie the dog. Plenty of walks on the beach to Wolcott and Mundesley. I would recommend it to anyone.
Mr B, NORWICH, Norfolk
21 April 2010



A fabulous, peaceful location. Ideal for families wanting a relaxing time and perfect for the beach. We would love to return.
Mrs A, BEDFORD
21 April 2010



A beautiful stunning location, the park is very clean and tidy and extremely peaceful.
Miss B, CAMBERLEY, Surrey
21 April 2010



Fantastic location and very comfortable chalet.
Mrs M, Leeds, West Yorkshire
21 April 2010



It's a lovely quiet site with a very short walk on to beach. The rooms are a nice size. There are loads of places to visit and are very easy to get to. Except Norwich. There is a great pub called The Ship round them corner and is child friendly.
Miss P, Telford, Shropshire
18 April 2010



Great location next to the beach, we all enjoyed regular walks including our new puppy. Well equipped accommodation home from home. Great base to visit all areas of Norfolk. Would stay again, totally relaxing, clean and quiet holiday park - what a wonderful break!
Mrs M, LEICESTER
15 April 2010



Rainbows End is a beautiful location by the beach. The chalet was modern and clean, though sparsly furnished. Very quiet area and close to the Broads and Northern Norfolk.
MRS W, REIGATE
14 April 2010



Enjoyable for the pair of us and the dog, the beach could be reached in 30 seconds away and the accommodation was in good condition and in a very quiet location. A car is needed to explore the area should you choose to go here.
Mr R, DARTFORD, Kent
12 April 2010



Lovely site, very convenient for beach.
Mr R, SUTTON COLDFIELD, West Midlands
11 April 2010



Ideal for a peaceful getaway! Close to the beach so our 2 dogs loved it too!
Mr R, CHESTERFIELD, Derbyshire
22 February 2010



The accommodation, park and staff were just fantastic. It was a lovely surprise when we got there, and we were very pleased it was clean, tidy, spotless and very modern.
Mrs R, WARE, Hertfordshire
09 February 2010



So relaxing and the park is spacious, with large greens/lawns in front of all the chalets.
Ms M, ROMSEY, Hampshire
04 February 2010



What a fantastic holiday, in a lovely clean chalet, yards from the sea and A* accommodation.
Mrs M, LINCOLN
06 January 2010



The accommodation was roomy, comfortable, very clean and the park was well laid out and not overcrowded. A perfect, restful break!
Mr S, ST. ALBANS, Hertfordshire
01 December 2009



A fabulous 'secret getaway', just the place to be if you need a weekend getaway, or want to stay a little longer and take in the sea air. Fabulously quiet, even if there are children around, our daughter loved running about 'chasing off the seagulls' and was thrilled to be so close to the sea! Very comfortable and warm accommodation with modern furnishings all made this stay very pleasant. In case you forget to bring your tea/coffee, don't worry, its provided until you manage to get to the local shops!
Mr F, NORWICH
25 November 2009



A lovely place to get away to, right next to the beach and even though it was October we managed to take a long walk along the front. Good amenities within the accommodation - thank you.
Mr B, CARDIFF, Cardiff
25 November 2009



A very peaceful and relaxing break.
Mrs S, BRENTWOOD, Essex
18 November 2009



I would definitely recommend this holiday park to everybody, from families to single couples. The location on the beach was ideal and you can literally walk for miles without seeing anyone else. We loved it here.
Mrs W, BURY ST. EDMUNDS
12 November 2009



Fantastic location right next to a beautiful beach. Plenty of open space for children. Clean apartment with everything you need - definitely have plans to go back!
Mrs S, NEWPORT PAGNELL, Buckinghamshire
28 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday to people who are very mobile and enjoy a lot of walking. Plenty of space for the children to play without disturbing others. A very quiet site for those looking to get away from the rush.
Miss N, Warwick, Warwickshire
27 September 2009



A very peaceful site with easy access to the beach.
Mr S, SHANKLIN, Isle of Wight
24 September 2009



Would recommend this holiday to lots of friends, especially with young children.
Mrs S, DERBY
23 September 2009



It was great as we could take both our dogs. It was a great location and the dogs were made very welcome and they loved being next to the beach. They could not wait to get up each morning to go out!
Miss T, GATESHEAD
20 September 2009



A good location with a beach within walking distance and more excellent beaches within easy driving reach. A peaceful setting with an open grass area, ideal for family games and meeting other families.
Mr T, YORK
16 August 2009



A lovely, quiet setting with the beach a stones throw away.
Mrs H, LICHFIELD, Staffordshire
03 August 2009



The park was ideal for what we wanted (a quiet site, near to the beach that we could use as a base for us to spend days out). Also there was plenty of green areas so we could allow our eldest daughter to run around outside.
Mr S, STOKE-ON-TRENT
25 July 2009



Rainbows End, Bacton is a great base for exploring Norfolk. The accommodation was excellent a real home from home. Plenty of family sights and activities nearby. Supermarkets and local shops within 5 miles. Lovely scenic location. Would highly recommend local attractions Bewilderwood, Broads and Amazona Zoo all within 30mins drive.
Mr F, BLAIRGOWRIE
20 July 2009



I have been back only a few hours, and have already family and friends and have convinced them that they must visit Rainbow's End. I have "raved on" about this place as it is truly lovely. The accommodation is so brilliant - it is clean, spacious, and modern, and has a really home comfort feel. We took our 10 month old son and found it to be an ideal place for exploring - we travelled around exploring little villages like Sea Palling, Happisburg and more bustling, typical British holiday resorts like Great Yarmouth. I did not want to leave, it has completley revived us all and I just wish we had stayed for longer.
Miss G, LEICESTER, leicestershire
16 July 2009



Rainbows End was wonderful. The chalets were spacious, clean and tidy and the location is quiet but with access to all local amenities and plenty of things to do around the area. The beach was 2 minutes walk from the from the chalet and we will definitely be returning!
Mr C, DERBY
12 July 2009



An amazing location just a stones throw from a very quiet beach. Plenty of space around the bungalows and great for little ones to play football on the green. The village had enough ammenities for our needs with a great fish and chip shop! We have booked to go back next year!
Mrs C, Rochester, Kent
11 July 2009



A lovely location right on the beach. Great for kids - a nice idea to have a beach box with each chalet with toys for the kids. A lovely big grassed area with plenty of room to play. Great for families who want to take their dog as well as they can go on the beach - I would return.
Mrs L, Haywards Heath, West Sussex
10 July 2009



The park was spacious, open and beautifully maintained in a quiet location. The accommodation was excellent with quality fixtures and fittings - the perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.
Mrs N, Enfield, Middlesex
07 July 2009



It was a very relaxing holiday with lovely walks on the beach.
Mr. S, ROMFORD
06 July 2009



We had a lovely 4 day break. It was a brilliant place for enjoying the seaside and exploring the Norfolk Broads - we came back feeling very refreshed.
Mrs S, CHELMSFORD, Essex
04 July 2009



An excellent quality, secluded beach chalet on the coast of Norfolk. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with children or dogs as it is right on the beach - fantastic!
Mrs M, LINCOLN
03 July 2009



Doggy heaven with walks across the causeway and playing in the surrounding trees in perfect safety. You have the luxury of sitting outside in the hot tub in total privacy and seclusion with beautiful surroundings. The lodge could only be described as first class with wonderful additional touches - we will definitely be booking again!
Mr H, NOTTINGHAM
29 June 2009



A very quiet park, close to the Broads etc.
Mr D, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
28 June 2009



A fantastic, friendly park! Perfectly situated on the coast, ideal for playing on the beach, walking the dog (out of season) and for an early morning jog along the sea front. The park had a large playing field and small climbing frame, perfect for keeping kids entertained. We will definitely be visiting again!
Mrs S, ST. ALBANS
26 June 2009



This is a wonderfully peaceful park, yet in an excellent location to explore all the sights and attractions of North Norfolk. Very clean accommodation, and well equipped. Our children loved the fact that they had such open space to run in, and that we could walk so easily to the beach for great sand play, fishing and exploring.
Mrs L, AMERSHAM
26 June 2009



Peaceful, gorgeous, perfect!
Mrs P, LOUGHTON, Essex
20 June 2009



Both the accommodation and park were lovely, first class. We took our young children and dogs and it was great for both, we had everything we needed.
Mrs L, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
20 February 2009



I went to rainbows end with my 2 teenage daughters to have a relaxing break and recharge our energy levels! This was a perfect location - total peace and quiet. We spent our time walking along the beach or into the village of Bacton and returned to play board games and read. We left having a fantastic time and would return again without hesitation.
Mrs S, Ipswich, Suffolk
20 February 2009



It was so peaceful and the walks were lovely. This was the first time our dog had seen the beach and sea and he loved it. There are also some really nice local pubs nearby and everyone is very friendly.
Mr H, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
16 February 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone with small children, and especially for people with dogs - our dog teddy loved the walks and the beach!
Mrs M, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
01 February 2009



Great place to stay for peace and quiet good walking areas both beach and countryside close at hand, dog friendly.
Mr M, Basildon, Essex
22 November 2008



I was looking forward to a nice quiet week,as I have a busy life. Also wanted to take our two dogs so we could take walks on the beach etc. The Park and the position of the site was lovely, the accomodation was 1st class and better then I expected, cannot speak highly enough of the staff there, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a really nice quiet and relaxing week, am definitely going back again. Thank you Hoseasons, because you sent me an email letting me know about a vacancy there. So Thank you again.
Mrs Q, Oadby, Leicestershire
31 October 2008



This holiday is perfect for total relaxtion and for long strolls along the beach which is lovely. There are restuarants near by and great chippy to. In between Cromer and Great Yarmouth it's ideal for venturing out and about.
Mr P, St Neots, Cambridgeshire
21 October 2008



Absolutely fabulous place to go if you want to get away from it all. Great place for dogs with the beach being about 100yards away. So peaceful and relaxing. Accommodation was brilliant. The staff were great and the residents on the park were really friendly and I felt totally at home. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I will definitely be going back again.
Miss M, Coalville
13 October 2008



We had a fantastic few days, everything was amazing and we felt really relaxed the whole time.
Mr C, Stamford
06 October 2008



Location wonderful, great for relaxing, walking and very well kept.
Mrs H, Leicester
05 October 2008



Booked late in season to avoid crowds. Very peaceful and enjoyable.Able to relax and unwind.Recommended.
Mr A, Nuneaton
04 October 2008



If you like peace and quiet and a lovely sea view i recommend you go to rainbows end.We have been twice now and will be going back.You are so close to the sea at night you can hear the waves lashing against the wall. Dog friendly as well. our dog loved it too.
Miss B, Bicester
02 October 2008



The location and site were very good and the site manager was very helpful.
Mr C, Corby
27 September 2008



Lovely peaceful site right on the beach. Very high sandard of accomodation - very comfortable.
Mrs T, Guildford
29 August 2008



If you are looking for modern apartments in a peaceful location that is situated within easy driving of all local areas of interest this is the ideal place to stay with the added benefit of beautiful, peaceful sandy beaches literally a 2 minute walk away.
Mrs J, Middlesbrough
02 August 2008



Ideal for older families, very quiet and peaceful with a nice beach. Green area for kids to run around in.
Mr W, Tadley
05 July 2008



Rainbow's End was very nice and in a quiet location.
Mrs T, Ilford, Essex
05 May 2008



Value for money was very good. The accommodation had been recently refurbished so it was clean and well equipped.
Miss H, Milton Keynes
10 March 2008



I would recommend this holiday to others as it was a peaceful place to relax - I am looking to go again soon!
Mr C, Enfield, Middlesex
10 March 2008



If you would like a peaceful, easy, get away from it all holiday then go to Rainbow's End in Norfolk. It was just what I was looking for, and it was a perfect location for my best friend - the dog!
Mrs P, Burnley, Lancashire
02 March 2008



I would recommend this holiday for anyone looking for a short break, who needs a nice, relaxing time to be away from it all and be right near the sea.
Mr B, Braintree, Essex
24 February 2008



A peaceful and very quiet location. A good base for touring the area and within easy reach of Great Yarmouth, Cromer and Norwich.
Mr W, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
17 February 2008



An excellent location in a beautiful area. Ideal for children as there is a large open space for them to play safely and the chalets are beautifully refurbished - we will definitely go back!
Mrs R, Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire
31 August 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Holkham)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)