Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 16 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Bower

Eccles on SeaNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3597

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£189 - £536

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Bower


Reviews




Great little getaway, peaceful and beautiful and literally a stones throw away from the beach. A hidden gem with friendly staff ready to make your stay a happy one!
Mr T, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
09 March 2011



There were no amenities but was very peaceful if all you want is to get away from the hustle and bustle of town life.
Mrs D, Maidstone, Kent
01 November 2010



If you really want a quiet peaceful holiday then this is the site for you. Set behind a massive sand dune, the beach is literally yards away and all you will hear at night is the crashing of the waves on the beach. There are only six caravans so no noisy atmosphere. The owners have two horses which are sometimes grazing close by. If you like walking then the lanes around are really quiet. All in all a real haven.
Mr P, Highams Park, London
06 October 2010



Site is peaceful and relaxing, as is the sea and sand, which is a stone's throw away. It can be a reasonably inexpensive break or if one wants, the usual type of holiday out and about with plenty to do.
Mrs C, Billericay, Essex
24 August 2010



A lovely quiet, peaceful site. Close to an uncrowded sandy beach. Perfect for a 'get-away-from-it-all-and-chill-out' type of holiday. Beautiful views across the countryside and evening sunsets. Very restful but near to boats, shops and attractions (must have transport). Highly Recommended!
Mrs N, ENFIELD
09 August 2010



Very peaceful, safe for young children, easy access to a beautiful, quiet beach, gorgeous sunsets, very clean caravan with modern crocks and pots.
Mr E, WIDNES, Cheshire
08 July 2010



We had a great time at Anchor Park. A fantastic place to relax and we'll be going there again in the future.
Mr W, IPSWICH, SUFFOLK
27 June 2010



Anchor Park is in a beautiful location, very quiet and relaxing.
Mrs K, Halesworth, Suffolk
12 April 2010



Although the caravan was not one of the newest we have hired, by far it was the cleanest. The owners should be commended for the immaculate condition of the inside of the caravan. We would recommend Anchor Park to anyone.
Mr S, RUNCORN, Cheshire
23 March 2010



I would definitely recommend Anchor Park to anyone looking for a quiet, get-away-from-it-all break. Surrounded by open countryside and separated from the beach by just a few sand dunes, it was absolutely perfect. We loved it!
Ms S, CHELTENHAM, Gloucestershire
20 February 2010



The park may have only been small, with caravans on it, but it was a lovely place to be. The people running it were lovely and friendly but it was quiet, and we loved it so much we may well go and stay there again next year. It was our type of place and it certainly was the best place we have ever stayed!
Mrs C, RAMSGATE
23 November 2009



We really had a lovely, relaxing time. The park was lovely and peaceful, with amazing views of countryside, and at a very short walk you could enjoy the sea views too. It was great to just walk up over the sand dune and be on the beach for a early morning stroll. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, and they were ready to give assistance and knowledge of the area, but only if you required it. We went in October and was lucky with the weather, but would love to go back in the summer to really enjoy the position of the park, being so close to the beach. The caravan was very clean and everything that you needed straightaway to get your holiday going was provided, they have tried to think of everything!
Mrs A, Sidcup, Kent
18 November 2009



If you're looking for a break from everything and to spend quality time with family members, Anchor Park is ideal. With access to a beach and surrounding country roads to walk along, I would definitely book again!
Mrs H, NORWICH, Norfolk
29 September 2009



Simply a great location for a relaxing break!
Mr W, IPSWICH, SUFFOLK
20 September 2009



Spectacular location, friendly welcome and a perfect place to chill out, direct access to a quiet beautiful beach.
Mr M, KETTERING, Northamptonshire
08 September 2009



A peaceful site. Good access to the beach and the site was safe for children as it was small and homely.
Mrs F, BEDFORD, Beds
02 September 2009



A very good, quiet park. The owners are very helpful with information and it is well recommended if you are looking for a a relaxing, quiet holiday.
Mr M, Dartford, Kent
01 September 2009



Ideal for getting away from it, but close enough to find plenty of things to keep busy!
Ms L, TWICKENHAM
18 August 2009



A lovely, quiet and peaceful park, close to the beach and a great place to relax and see wildlife and nature.
Mrs C, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
11 August 2009



Just six caravans on the site, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The site owners are friendly and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If you are looking for a peaceful get away from it all holiday the this place is perfect. The beach is lovely and sandy and perfect for children and the beach is also almost empty as there is very limited parking at Eccles on Sea. We saw lots of seals close up fishing just off shore. This part of Norfolk is both pretty, unspoilt and gloriously empty, with the bonus of being close to the Norfolk Broads, Norwich and all the coastal resorts of Norfolk.
Mrs T, Ipswich
25 July 2009



Anchor Park is ideal for that "Get Away From It All" break, and the beach access could not be bettered. We enjoyed a splendid break there and will definitely return!
Mrs H, SELBY, North Yorkshire
13 July 2009



Relaxing - a time to recharge your batteries, the owners very helpful but unobtrusive - we will book again.
Mr C, KETTERING
13 July 2009



From the time we arrived at Anchor Park to the time we left we couldn't fault the facilities and friendliness of the family run park, they couldn't have been more helpful. The accommodation was immaculate and the personal touches that were apparent on our arrival after a long journey were very welcoming and very much appreciated, what a great start to our holiday!
Mrs A, WALSALL
12 July 2009



This is a beautiful small park. If you are looking for a club, entertainment, restaurant etc then this park is not for you. However, if you are happy to make your own fun and want a peaceful holiday then this is for you. The beach is one of the best in the area with plenty of sand so take your buckets and spades! There are only 6 caravans on the park so you will soon get to know your neighbours if you want to. The nearest shop and pub is about a mile away, so close enough to get to, but far enough away that your kids won't be pestering you for money every 5 minutes. We were made to feel so welcome on our arrival. Our caravan was spotless, fresh and contained everything we needed. This park is an absolute jewel. Take your outdoor and indoor games with you and be prepared to relax!
Mrs T, HAYWARDS HEATH
18 June 2009



I would highly recommend Anchor Park as a holiday destination! Especially if you are looking for what we were, a quiet out of the way near to the beach site. It was wonderful! We will be going again!
Ms M, London
15 September 2008



The staff made you very welcome. It was very de-stressing and peaceful The area was lovely and the locals were so friendly.
Miss T, Coventry
21 July 2008



Fantastic site, quiet and secluded. Lovely people who own the site. It was my daughters birthday whilst on holiday and they even sent a card and present. Would highly recommend for a relaxing break.
Mrs N, Worksop
31 May 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Bower)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)