Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 18 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cedar Plus

King's LynnNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1248

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£329 - £769

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Cedar Plus


Reviews




Beautiful location. Nice relaxing weekend, wish we had stayed longer. Will definitely go again.
Mrs H, Benfleet, Essex
05 November 2010



I would definately recommend this holiday to others. If you are a fan of fishing then this is the place! Even if you are just a beginner like me you can get involved, I caught a variety of fish over our weekend stay, either that or you can sit back and relax at the lodge overlooking the lake. Very pretty! theres plenty of lakes to choose from so it shouldnt get busy. The location is great, within easy distance to the coast. Been here before and would definately go back again!
Miss B, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
23 September 2010



Perfect holiday for relaxation, peace and quiet, would highly recommend it. We have been going to Woodlakes for 2-3 weeks every year for several years now. The fishing is great but it's also a perfect place to explore Norfolk from, as there is plenty of places to visit. Cannot wait for next year's holiday.
Mrs T, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
14 September 2010



I would recommend this site to couples who want lovely surroundings, total peace and quiet and those who intend to fish.
Miss A, BALDOCK, Hertfordshire
03 September 2010



We all enjoyed the high standard of accommodation and the relaxing atmosphere.
Mr L, LEE-ON-THE-SOLENT, Hampshire
11 August 2010



Beautiful site, a haven for anyone who likes wildlife or fishing.
Mr B, MIDDLESBROUGH, Teesside
04 August 2010



Beautiful location - very relaxing and the fact that you have your own fishing platform is perfect (and perfectly situated). The accommodation is not too fussing and reasonably comfortable - but the main thing is that it was very clean throughout and the people at reception were very pleasant and helpful.
Mrs M, Chatham, Kent
14 July 2010



This is an ideal holiday park for getting away from the hustle and bustle of working life and towns with lots of places to visit near by also very good for folk who enjoy fishing. Good quality log cabins finished to a high standard.
Mrs W, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
03 July 2010



This is an ideal holiday park for getting away from the hustle and bustle of working life. Towns with lots of places to visit are nearby, also very good for folk who enjoy fishing. Good quality log cabins finished to a high standard.
Mrs W, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
03 July 2010



A lovely time good facilities nice people.
Mr A, Bexley, Kent
02 July 2010



Very peaceful and relaxing just like it says in the brochure. My husband enjoyed the fishing and the ducks / geese provided me with hours of entertainment! Will definitely be booking again in the future.
Mrs T, Boston, Lincolnshire
27 June 2010



I have recommended this site to a friend of mine who is a keen fisherman and he's going along next week on a short break - good fishing, relaxing surroundings, lovely little villages and country pubs and we found a very warm welcome at the Heron pub in Stow Bridge and the food was excellent.
Mrs Q, Hull, North Humberside
27 June 2010



I absolutely loved this holiday, it was a suprise break for my boyfriend and he was so impressed! I have never fished but caught 5 on my first day, we will definitely be going back for more fishing, peace and quiet and beautiful scenery. The staff were all lovely, extremely helpful, could not recommend these lodges enough, very well run.
Miss L, IPSWICH, Suffolk
15 June 2010



A fantastic location for peace and quiet ,and even better for the fishing - it was my first time and I caught 5 on the first day! The lodge was beautiful, very clean and decorated to a high standard, your own private jetty outside your front door, and all the staff were extremely friendly. I booked this as a suprise for my boyfriend and he was very impressed! We had such a good time and will definitely be returning soon - thanks Woodlakes!
Miss L, IPSWICH, Suffolk
14 June 2010



A great place to relax. All cabins next to the lake, so wonderful lake views from your armchair. Lots of wildlife to see and lovely walks around the lakes. We did not fish but loved the location. A super place to get away from it all.
Mrs S, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
06 June 2010



Very relaxing location, fishing is excellent and abundant wildlife to enjoy.
Mr C, BURY ST. EDMUNDS, Suffolk
30 May 2010



Ideal quiet location, useful for travelling out to other parts of wonderful Norfolk. Facilities were just as described, very clean and a wonderfully tidy site. I can't speak too highly of the staff, who were courteous and helpful in the extreme. Will certainly go again.
Mr K, SUDBURY, Suffolk
23 May 2010



We would recommend this holiday to all our friends.
Mrs W, HALSTEAD, Essex
08 May 2010



A truly relaxing short break with a fantastic view. We couldn't fault it at all and we will be back!
Mrs A, Hull, East Yorkshire
28 November 2009



A great location, nice walks and town and the pubs and restaurants are easily accesible.
Mr M, Norwich, Norfolk
25 November 2009



We went away for a weekend relaxing break. We are not in to fishing but the location was great for the peace and quiet we wanted. The lodge was far better than we expected - a great break, the staff were very friendly and we are planning to go back again very soon.
Ms C, Norwich, Norfolk
17 November 2009



Park is very peaceful and friendly and the lodge was very clean. The use of white bed linen and duvet covers was very nice instead of the garish and odd covers that some places give you.
Mrs G, CHELMSFORD, Essex
12 September 2009



A very tranquil site and great for a relaxing break. Accommodation was clean & comfortable. We've been twice now, so well worth a visit for a rest.
Mrs B, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
09 September 2009



The warden was awaiting our late arrival as arranged. The log cabin was immaculate and in a perfect location. The whole site was so peaceful and very well kept. Our intention was to have a relaxing and peaceful weekend and it certainly was - perfect.
Mrs C, BARROW-UPON-HUMBER, South Humberside
05 September 2009



Fantastic place even though we are not fishers!! Very peaceful, tranquil and relaxing, a great holiday base and would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Mrs C, Leeds, West Yorkshire
02 September 2009



The cabin was spotless and it was lovely to watch the ducks and look out onto the lake.
Mrs T, NORTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
04 August 2009



The lakeside setting is lovely with excellent facilities for fishermen/women with the lake being relaxing environment, and ideal exploring opportunities for non fishing people.
Mrs C, BRISTOL
25 July 2009



Great value for money with friendly staff on hand to advise on walks and local attractions. Very clean and spacious accommodation and the fishing facilities were excellent!!
Mrs L, RUSHDEN
10 July 2009



We had a lovely time and was very pleased!
Mr C, UXBRIDGE, Middlesex
03 July 2009



We have just got back home after a lovely break at Woodlakes. Everything about our stay was lovely including the weather. We give it 10 out of 10 for the accommodation, sites, friendly people and of course not forgetting the lovely views overlooking the lake. A lovely place to stay to get away from it all back home, and to fully relax - we could of stayed another week!!!
Mr D, Clacton-On-Sea, Essex
28 June 2009



The most beautiful, quiet and peaceful holiday I have ever had in the UK. The fishing was great and I will be booking again for next year, longer this time - fantastic!
Mr S, ELY
16 June 2009



A good site for watching wildfowl - summer and winter, also excellent fishing from the cabin landings.
Mr C, WHITSTABLE
09 June 2009



I would definitely recommend this holiday to anyone who wants to get away and rest. It was a lovely winter break and was beautiful waking up to the frozen lake and wandering around the 66 acres of land with lakes and woodland. Simply perfect.
Mrs B, Weston-super-mare, Avon
08 December 2008



If you like peace, wildlife and a great standard of accommodation then look no further.
Mr T, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
01 December 2008



For the money, you dont get better. 4 staying in April on a 4 day short break pay just ?10 a day each ! (fishing and electric seperate) You get a swim 15 feet away, you have hot food and water on tap and a shower to boot. Quick and easy escape to the balcony when the weather turns bad. All thasts needed are the fish to be on the feed. Even the loacl towns take aways deliver to the cabins.
Mr W, Faversham
29 September 2008



I'd reccommend this holiday to anyone who needs to get away from the hustle and bustle. If you need to de-stress, relax, fish well and spend quality times with your loved ones then Woodlakes is the place for you.
Mr W, Whitstable
20 September 2008



Wonderful location.
Miss M, Colchester
01 September 2008



Beautiful quiet lakeside position and well appointed accommodation. Just right for a relaxing holiday.
Mrs N, Gillingham, Kent
23 August 2008



Have been many times to Woodlakes, its always a pleasure to go back.
Mrs V, London
04 July 2008



If you are looking for a relaxing, away from it all type holiday then this is the ideal location. For fishing enthusiasts the facilities are excellent.
Mrs D, Newport Pagnell
14 June 2008



We found this holiday very relaxing with plenty of places to visit including lovely coastal resorts. We had a lovely holiday, we would definitely go on another Hoseasons holiday.
Mrs B, Dartford, Kent
13 June 2008



Good fishing on a well managed park. Peace and quiet with plenty of wildlife to watch and comfortable accommodation.
Mrs W, Ripon, North Yorkshire
25 April 2008



If, like us, you are seeking peace and quiet in a most restful and beautiful lake and woodland surroundings, then this is the place for you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as it satisfied all our needs in the sense of the break in peaceful and restful surroundings.
Mrs G, Market Harborough, Leicestershire
17 March 2008



If you are a fisherman or are looking for a relaxing and peaceful break, then I would recommend Woodlakes.
Mr B, Carlise, Cumbria
07 March 2008



The location was great, the weather superb the accommodation fantastic - so clean and cosy. We would definitely recommend this holiday, and would love to go back next year!
Mrs C, Loughton, Essex
07 September 2007



The holiday was very easy to book and the park was beautiful, peaceful and friendly.
Mrs B, Bushey, Hertfordshire
31 August 2007



Lovely views onto the lake, quiet and peaceful surroundings and perfect for a relaxing fishing break.
Mrs B, Daventry, Northamptonshire
14 July 2007



Beautiful lodges that are clean and tidy. A very relaxing, get away from it all break.
Mr W
09 April 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cedar Plus)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)