Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 21 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cedar Lodge

King's LynnNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1249

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£279 - £719

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Cedar Lodge


Reviews




2nd trip to this park, won't be the last, accommodation and staff faultless.
Mrs W, Halstead, Essex
24 October 2010



I do recommend Woodlakes, the surroundings are beautiful and you can sit and watch the birds and swans on the water while you are eating or just sit on the veranda and have a drink. If you like to fish all the better as you can enjoy the fishing while you are there.
Miss T, Skegness, Lincolnshire
23 October 2010



Totally enjoyed our short break, cabin wonderful, scenery wonderful and the fishing first rate.
Mrs W, Felixstowe, Suffolk
16 July 2010



A lovely quiet peaceful setting, plenty of fish to try and catch, great to sit and unwind with a book for those who don't want to fish!!
Miss L, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
11 July 2010



Fabulous site great fishing and helpful staff what more could you want.
Mr T, Stowmarket, Suffolk
06 July 2010



I have already recommended to other angling friends. Two of whom have now booked for next month. I had told them that the fishing lakes were superb and well stocked. My father enjoyed the stay so much he wanted to see if we could extend the stay but my son and myself had work commitments which prevented us from doing this even if the accommodation was available.
Mr H, Ulceby, South Humberside
19 June 2010



If you like fishing go to Woodlakes, to sum up in one word.......... BRILLIANT.. enjoyed every minute of my holiday.
Mr O, NOTTINGHAM
05 May 2010



It is a really lovely park, ideal for a quiet and restful break.
Mrs M, Lowestoft, Suffolk
13 December 2009



A lovely, peaceful park, perfect for a break from the "ratrace"! Great fishing is literally on your doorstep which my husband enjoyed very much, and I would highly recommend it to everyone, and look forward to re-booking for sometime next year!
Mrs F, Basildon, Essex
11 December 2009



The kids and the wife loved it - nice one Woodlakes!
Ms O, LONDON, England
25 November 2009



We would highly recommend Woodlakes for its accommodation which was extremely clean and comfortable. Also the fishing was excellent, and the staff, particularly Maxine were friendly and helpful.
Mrs H, TRURO
21 September 2009



Good fishing, excellent accommodation and perfect for a quiet, stress free break!
Mrs M, lowestoft
08 July 2009



A peaceful and relaxing location, excellent for watching birds close to the cabins and all cabins are set round the lake. Friendly staff, good quality furnishings and good heating.
Mrs G, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
18 June 2009



A great place for fishermen as the lodge is sited around the lake and very peaceful.
Mr W, Luton, Bedfordshire
28 March 2009



This location is a fishermans heaven! My husband loved it, and any women that don't fish can do their own thing knowing that they are secure on the park, and have fantastic views from the verandah.
Mrs K, Newcastle, Staffordshire
20 March 2009



A good site for watching wildfowl, excellent for fresh water anglers, lakes suitable for novices to experts, landing stages to most lodges. Good shops in Downham Market.
Mr P, Banbury, Oxfordshire
06 December 2008



The only recommendation I can make is that we will return to this location for a future holiday - we enjoyed it that much!
Mr C, Swindon
13 September 2008



for a great relaxing holiday this is the place to come my husband fishing all day without the hassle of taking his fishing gear very far was great as he suffers with bad health .
Mrs S, Thetford
17 May 2008



Beautifully maintained site,clean and in alovely setting.
Mrs J, Deal
26 April 2008



Everything that was in the booklet was there, and the service is outstanding.
Mr T, Ipswich
25 April 2008



The staff were helpful, telling us about local attractions and the park had very good fishing facilities.
Mrs P, St. Albans, Hertfordshire
14 April 2008



A fantastic place for fishing and a really relaxing holiday!
Mrs K, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
04 April 2008



This holiday was extremely relaxing and peaceful.
Mr C, Basildon, Essex
08 October 2007



We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, the atmosphere was relaxing and the fishing was great. The lodge was a home from home and we were made to feel very welcome.
Mrs S, London
15 September 2007



The accommodation and hospitality was excellent. We didn't realise it was on a lake for fishing so it would have been perfect if we were fishing. Accessible for the coast and places of interest - a beautiful spot.
Miss F, London
27 August 2007



We had a good time fishing and would recommend this type of holiday to anyone!
Mr T
28 September 2006



This park is perfect if you love peace and quiet, it's very scenic around the park with spectacular lakes for fishing and indulging in wildlife.
Mrs A
04 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cedar Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)