Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 14 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Willow Lodge

King's LynnNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2604

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£399 - £875

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Willow Lodge


Reviews




Very peaceful grounds for walking, taking photo's of flora and fauna.
Mr S, LINCOLN
22 September 2010



We had a fab time, it was peaceful tranquil and the children loved the fishing and can't wait for next time.
Mrs S, Dartford, Kent
04 September 2010



Just arrived home after a week at Woodlakes. What a great place, log cabin was excellent, great fishing outside in your garden, caught plenty of carp, all upper doubles with fish over 20lb. I would highly recommend this holiday .. Thank you Hoseasons, I have already booked for next year.
Mrs M, Romford, Essex
04 July 2010



Comfortable accommodation for six adults in a peaceful and relaxing setting. The fishing was excellent especially in the Two Poles lake. Local pubs served good food and the shops are not far away for food shopping including a local butchers for the barbecue meat and farm shop a short drive away.
Mr J, SOUTH NORWOOD, LONDON
23 June 2010



I would highly recommend this holiday to fisherman in particular, as the lakes are well stocked and my son caught some lovely carp. But if you are a nature lover and want a quiet break in a peaceful, gorgeous setting, then this is the holiday for you. With comfortable accommodation and some interesting areas and towns to explore nearby. I would love to return there one day.
Mrs H, ASHFORD, Kent
09 June 2010



Excellent value for money. Very helpful staff and very good accommodation. Have been twice now and will continue to make an annual visit. Fishing is excellent and generally a first class holiday experience.
Mr P, CRAWLEY, West Sussex
28 April 2010



A lovely, peaceful setting, ideal for a restful break. Whether you are into fishing or not, it's a great place for a time away from it all break, and the accommodation was very comfortable.
Mrs M, ASHFORD
24 April 2010



The site, lodge, and the surrounding area is absolutely perfect for a wonderfully relaxing holiday, and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys wildlife and birdwatching.
Mrs A, BIRMINGHAM
05 April 2010



Woodlakes is the perfect self-catering get away!
Miss M, ENFIELD, Middlesex
01 December 2009



We had a fab holiday, can't think of any improvements to make!
Mrs C, SITTINGBOURNE, Kent
10 September 2009



The cabin was to a high standard and all the fishing lakes are in nice settings with easy access from the cabins. I would highly recommend this holiday to couples or adult parties wishing to have a fishing holiday.
Mr C, HIGH WYCOMBE, Buckinghamshire
08 September 2009



If you are looking for a peaceful, tranquil holiday with lots of wildlife and great fishing we would highly recommend Woodlakes. This has been our second visit and this time we brought other family members, hiring 3 log cabins between us - we all feel totally relaxed and chilled and will definitely be coming again!
Mrs R, IMMINGHAM, South Humberside
12 July 2009



The peace, quiet and beauty of the surroundings will certainly bring us back again and again!
Mrs S, BUCKINGHAM, Buckinghamshire
10 July 2009



The cabins are right on the lake, you are virtually fishing from inside the cabin!
Mrs L, Waltham Abbey, Essex
07 July 2009



Peaceful and tranquil surroundings and excellently furnished lodges.
Mrs W, Doncaster
29 June 2009



wonderful
Mrs V, Worthing
31 May 2008



The park is quiet and relaxing and has good fishing facilities.
Mrs E, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
05 May 2008



This is the second time we have stayed here as it is so tranquil and picturesque plus the fishing is brilliant!
Mr B, Carnforth, Lancashire
25 April 2008



The staff were (and are always) very helpful and park is very relaxing.
Mr P, Sawbridgeworth
29 March 2008



Peace, quiet and quality accommodation.
Mrs F, Leeds, West Yorkshire
28 March 2008



We had a very relaxing time, the accommodation was spotless and the location was fantastic for us to be able to wind down and relax!
Mr C, Basingstoke, Hampshire
10 March 2008



My husband and son are both keen fishermen so the park we stayed at was fantastic, everything they needed was on site and I have never had such a relaxing holiday. It is a 10 minute drive to the local supermarket so overall we did not have to leave the park for a long period of time - we are definitely booking for next year!
Mrs L, Middlesbrough, Cleveland
11 August 2007



The fishing is out of this world and the staff are helpful.
Mr P, Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire
28 July 2007



A relaxing atmosphere and good fishing.
Mr B, Northampton, Northamptonshire
14 July 2007



If you like peace and quiet, and tranquil surroundings with good fishing then this is the ideal place to holiday. I would recommend it to anyone!
Ms H
31 March 2007



I would definitely recommend this holiday if you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful fishing holiday. So much so, we are going back in September for another week!
Mr T
24 June 2006



A lovely place to get away from the stresses of life. My husband really enjoyed the fishing which was right near the lodge. The holiday was great, this was our third visit to Woodlakes.
Mrs H
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Willow Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)