Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 05 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kingfisher Prestige Apt 2

Lyng, NorwichNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1792

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£339 - £939

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Play Area







Kingfisher Prestige Apt 2


Reviews




Fantastic help finding somewhere at the final minute that met our requirements exactly, would definitely use again. Makes a weekend away a pleasure instead of a stressful event, try it you will definitely like it. In this busy world we could definitely do with more Hoseasons ladies ..well done I had a fab birthday weekend.
Mrs M, Lincoln, Lincs
29 March 2011



One of the most relaxing and peaceful holidays my wife and I have had.
Mr A, Whitstable, Kent
24 March 2011



Just arrived back from Kingfisher Apartments after a short break. We had a wonderful, relaxing time, even my teenage son enjoyed his time here. Would greatly recommend the local village pub 'The Fox and Hounds'. We hadn't booked on the Sunday night as we were planning on going somewhere else (could not find it!) and they managed to fit us in. We had a wonderful meal, the staff were very friendly and the pub itself was warm and welcoming. We brought the dog who loved lying on the balcony watching the world go by. Would recommend staying at Kingfisher Apartments and will most certainly book again.
Mrs A, Ely, Cambridgeshire
22 February 2011



Great accommodation with lovely views and lots of peace & quiet. The hot tub was an excellent addition to our break. Local pub was excellent, we was very pleased that they allowed dogs into their bar area where they served excellent food and the staff was very friendly.
Mr C, WICKFORD, Essex
16 February 2011



The apartments were wonderful and so spacious, everything was clean. Stunning views over the fishing lakes and surrounding countryside, hot tub was heaven. Would come again.
Miss L, Romford, Essex
09 February 2011



Lovely setting and standard of furnishing. Would return for a quiet relaxation holiday and to explore grounds more.
Mrs R, Leicester, Leicestershire
06 January 2011



Would definitely recommend this holiday, accommodation was huge and decor lovely. Hot tub just completed it for us.
Miss M, Luton, Bedfordshire
11 November 2010



Kingfishers Apartments are in a beautiful setting that is both tranquil and delightful, have stayed there before and would go again in the future. The apartments are very tastefully furnished and have a clean modernistic approach. Altogether a very enjoyable holiday.
Mrs E, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
07 November 2010



The Kingfisher apartments are in an idyllic, relaxing setting and the apartments are excellent and decorated to a very high standard. The bedrooms are very roomy and the whole apartment felt clean and spacious. The hot tub on the balcony was fantastic with views across the lakes and was ideal for chilling out and relaxing in after a day of sightseeing around the local areas. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience!
Mrs H, Harlow, Essex
03 November 2010



What a wonderful location tranquil and quiet with a hot tub to sit in and relax fab, accommodation was absolutely brilliant. Club was very nice too.
Mrs H, Birmingham, West Midlands
01 November 2010



A great apartment in an ideal location. Lovely views.
Mr F, Stockport, Cheshire
26 October 2010



Excellent place if you want peace and quiet. The accommodation standard was outstanding, hot tub was wonderful and it was nice that it was maintained by the staff. A place that you could go to at any time of the year.
Mrs F, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
25 September 2010



Great place to stay if you like fishing. Excellent lakes and surroundings and a very peaceful place to relax.
Mrs E, Grays, Essex
25 September 2010



Very peaceful and relaxing. Fishing was really good and the accommodation was excellent, very well positioned. Local village had a shop and very good pub which did excellent food.
Mr W, ST. NEOTS, Cambridgeshire
12 September 2010



Excellent retreat from the norm.
Mr M, Stamford, Lincolnshire
04 September 2010



Very peaceful location and the apartments are second to none, very stylish and spacious. As a whole the apartments are very clean and somewhere you are happy to come back to for a relaxing evening in a hot tub under the stars.
Mr S, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
28 August 2010



A beautiful tranquil setting, with stunning scenery, a great place to relax and unwind, the apartments are to a very good standard!!
Mrs I, Bradford, West Yorkshire
11 August 2010



Very nice apartment in a lovely setting. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Lots of things to see and do in Norfolk.
Mr H, EDINBURGH
17 July 2010



The accommodation was to a good standard, was clean and well presented. The lakes and grounds were beautiful and peaceful.
Mr R, London, London
17 July 2010



Peaceful, beautiful surroundings with lovely wildlife. Very relaxing holiday and would love to have stopped longer.
Miss C, LOUGHBOROUGH
07 July 2010



A great central base for exploring beautiful Norfolk. Although the site is so beautiful itself that you won't want to leave!
Mrs N, Grimsby, South Humberside
07 July 2010



We booked this as our honeymoon as we needed to stay in the UK due to having a 10 month old son, whom we bought with us during our stay. We booked here as they offered hot tubs so it added a bit of luxury seeing as it was our honeymoon! We had a fantastic time, hot tub was brilliant, apartment was clean and big and lots to do that wasn't too far drive away! We are now considering making it a regular booking each year to celebrate our anniversaries.
Miss J, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
03 July 2010



We booked this as our honeymoon as we needed to stay in the UK due to having a 10 month old son, whom we bought with us during our stay. We booked here as they offered hot tubs so it added a bit of luxury seeing as it was our honeymoon! We had a fantastic time, hot tub was brilliant, apartment was clean and big and lots to do that wasn't too far drive away! We are now considering making it a regular booking each year to celebrate our anniversaries.
Miss J, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
03 July 2010



Beautifully landscaped grounds with high standard accommodation.
Mr D, HALSTEAD, Essex
01 July 2010



Lovely apartments in a truly peaceful and serene setting. Our apartment had a hot tub on the balcony and was well worth it - the apartment itself was very clean and extremely well equiped.
Miss A, St. Ives, Cambridgeshire
15 June 2010



Although, on this occasion, we did not do any fishing, the fishing environment, within the complex looks fabulous. Along with the beautiful surroundings and relative peace and tranquility. But they have also managed to combine the fishing facilities with a positively pleasant, relaxing and wholly enjoyable family break experience, what, with the heated outdoor swimming pool, the small play park with bouncy castle, the beautifully manicured grounds, cycle hire and wildlife discovering walks. Oh, and for mum and dad, the hot tub on the balcony was sheer bliss. We would gladly recommend the Kingfisher Apartments to anyone and would certainly hope to return ourselves in the not too distant future.
Mr R, STAFFORD, Staffs
01 June 2010



Excellent short break, very relaxing and the hot tub was a huge bonus! We would definitely stay here again.
Mr C, Sandown, Isle Of Wight
17 May 2010



Wonderful and very peaceful, great location. Hot tub was an added bonus, we would definitely go back.
Mrs K, FARNBOROUGH, Hampshire
04 April 2010



Its just a lovely place with really good facilities.
Mr S, BLAIRGOWRIE, Perthshire
15 March 2010



A lovely and relaxing location - we really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub watching the most amazing birds. Beautiful scenery, very peaceful, and the apartment was superb and very calming.
Mr D, GRAVESEND
20 February 2010



The apartments were better than my own home, and the view from the hot tub was so beautiful and peaceful!
Miss H, CHELMSFORD, Essex
20 February 2010



The accommodation was amazing, especially the view from the hot tub on the balcony! The welcome pack we recieved was very comprehensive and useful, and all in all a lovely, relaxing hoiday that I would highly recommend, and would definitely go back to again!
Miss T, RUGBY, Warwickshire
23 January 2010



Clean, comfortable and modern accommodation with lovely views from balcony. Most enjoyable and I would definitely go back.
Mrs C, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
16 January 2010



A very enjoyable break away and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Miss T, TONBRIDGE, Kent
01 December 2009



Very recommendable, the location is very pleasant and peaceful, and the accommodation is very good with everything you need to recharge the batteries. An experience we hope to repeat!
Mrs M, FELIXSTOWE, Suffolk
01 December 2009



A pleasant setting overlaking a picturesque lake. A quiet and tranquil weekend break and we enjoyed the hot tubs, even in November!
Mrs B, Derby, Derbyshire
25 November 2009



A very peaceful and relaxing holiday.
Miss D, LOWESTOFT, Suffolk
25 November 2009



The location was lovely, and the apartments were of excellent standard - very clean and very well equipped. What more could you want, sitting in the hot tub, looking up at the stars??? Very relaxing!
Mrs. W, ROTHERHAM
25 November 2009



A beautiful apartment in a lovely location, we will definitely go again.
Mr C, Atherstone, Warwickshire
19 November 2009



These are stylish, modern apartments set in a lovely setting. Good for couples and plenty for the kids too!
Mr W, CANNOCK, Staffordshire
19 November 2009



A fantastic break for couples, a relaxing atmosphere and a great location. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be booking up another Hoseasons break in the new year.
Miss D, DAGENHAM
17 November 2009



The accommodation at Lyng was very clean, spacious and modern. It was a very quiet location with lots of wild life, which was great. The hot tub was fantastic, it was great being in there watching the stars at midnight. A very relaxing break, we will definitely go again.
Mrs J, SOLIHULL, West Midlands
12 November 2009



Completely relaxing break, accommodation first class and no need to venture far.
Ms L, NOTTINGHAM
11 November 2009



Excellent quality accommodation with every amenity for a great holiday - a peaceful location with great views!
Mr P, Loughborough, Leicestershire
27 October 2009



Couldn't be better - great value for money and great surroundings
Mr B, BURTON-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
05 September 2009



This holiday exceeded all our expectations - the hot tub was fantastic and the apartment was sooo big. A home from home and we could easily have lived there!!
Mrs H, CANNOCK
05 September 2009



A lovely, peaceful setting in beautiful surroundings. Very relaxing but lots to do in the area if you want to. Children really enjoyed spending time in the pool, we all enjoyed the hot tub and the accommodation is of a very high standard.
Mrs L, Dover, Kent
22 August 2009



hoseasons not once but twice gave us the wrong directions to site which put a dampener on the start of our holiday so dont ! ask them for directions ask the park your going to !
Mr W, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
20 July 2009



I would definitely recommend the Kingfisher Apartments to anyone wanting a truly luxurious holiday away from the city life. Whether its a spot of sunbathing, a swim in the wonderfully warm swimming pool, fantastic fishing, relaxing in your private hot tub, a spot of lunch in the country club or making your own meals in the extremely well equipped apartment.
Mrs. L, LEICESTER
19 July 2009



We very very pleased with our accommodation and the friendly staff we met, we would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Mr F, IPSWICH, suffolk
03 July 2009



If you are looking for a peaceful break then this is the place. Far enough away to be very quiet but everything is within distance if you have a car.
Mrs S, Rochdale, Lancashire
28 June 2009



I would recommend the park, it was peaceful and very pleasant.
Mr G, JERSEY
22 June 2009



We were extremely happy with the standard of accommodation. Being a cold March weekend the underfloor heating was much appreciated and we were amazed at the size of the apartment. The view from the lounge and main bedroom was lovely - garden followed by lakes. Norwich was only a short drive away, perfect for shopping and food. An excellent weekend and very good value for money, we would definitely return again.
Mrs J, CHELMSFORD,
02 April 2009



The perfect place to relax and chill out!
Mrs C, Chelmsford, Essex
23 March 2009



The accommodation and hot tub with views from the balcony over the lakes is stunning. Norwich is 12 miles away and the shopping is outstanding!
Mr F, Newark, Nottinghamshire
16 March 2009



The accommodation was brilliant and me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our time here!
Mr S, Leicester, Leicestershire
21 February 2009



A great place for a getaway weekend. Fabulous apartments, a quiet location but there is plenty to do around and about if you have a car. An excellent base for exploring surroundings including Norwich and Great Yarmouth.
Miss H, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
16 February 2009



Great get away, close to Norwich. Very nice apartments.
Mrs R, Buckley, Clwyd
25 January 2009



A fantastic break and a lovely get away if you want some time out. We can't wait to go for our third time!
Miss L, Bexleyheath, Kent
12 January 2009



Lovely location for a quiet holiday, car is essential due to distance from amenities. Apartments are spacious and modern, hot tub is a must.
Miss M, Basildon, Essex
27 October 2008



If you would like a week away from it all in a delightful setting and in very nice accommodation this is the place. We would especially recommend the local pub the Fox & Hounds as the food in there was excellent!
Mrs A, Colyton
11 October 2008



I have no hesitation in recommending this holiday except I dont want it to become too popular that we cant get in there again soon.
Mrs S, Chesham
04 October 2008



Very spacious and modern apartment with a beautiful view. really relaxing and peaceful holiday.
Mr S, Chelmsford, Essex
27 September 2008



I would recommend this holiday because it is relaxing and quite, the inside was lovely decorated and had all the things you need for cooking and cleaning. I would go there again.
Mr W, St. Neots
15 September 2008



Yes we would recommend this park to others and would stay there again ourselves.
Ms V, Waltham Abbey
01 September 2008



would recommended this holiday because of the high standard of the accommodation. The two bedroomed apartment was very spacious and well equipped. The location was very peaceful and tranquil with some good family attractions nearby. The hot tub is great for relaxing after a busy day exploring the area.
Mr M, London
29 August 2008



The holiday apartment was very well furnished , the location was very good for both Norwich , The Broads and Seaside area's. Great for short break or weeks holiday.
Mrs M, Upminster
12 July 2008



I would highly recommend this park, the accommodation is exceptional and beautifully kept-we can't wait to go back!
Miss W, Braintree, Essex
12 May 2008



Beautiful views overlooking a fishing lake. A well planned accommodation, and the adjoining Lakeside Country Club has a restaurant with excellent food - we ate there twice! A restful location!
Mr P, Crawley, Sussex
24 August 2007



A very relaxing environment and the highest class of accommodation.
Mr R, Bradford, West Yorkshire
11 August 2007



Overall a very nice appartment, very spacious and well kept within a quiet location. Ideal for relaxing with the hot tub on the decking.
Mrs O, Ipswich, Suffolk
10 August 2007



Plenty to see in the area, the hot tub was very good for relaxing after a day out and the wildlife was plentiful. A very good park for all year use.
Mr S
15 January 2007



I found the accommodation well above the standard we expected for the price, also the staff were more than helpful with in depth knowledge of the area and amenties.
Mrs J
21 October 2006



The standard of the accommodation was impressive, the apartments were cleverly arranged to ensure privacy whilst in the hot tub. Overall, I would recommend the holiday as a relaxing venue, and a good central base to explore Norfolk.
Mrs S
26 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kingfisher Prestige Apt 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)