Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 16 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Kingfisher Prestige Apt 3

Lyng, NorwichNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1793

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£399 - £1,059

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Play Area







Kingfisher Prestige Apt 3


Reviews




I would recommend this holiday if you want peace and tranquillity away from city life because you will not get mobile signal and internet connection. Overall the apartment was spacious and the view of the lake in front of the apartment was spectacular and amazing. Nice lake to walk around. Good for families, they have a small playground and Dinosaur Adventure is 5 minutes away where the kids can play and you can enjoy a picnic.
Mrs D, EAST GRINSTEAD, West Sussex
24 March 2011



Really nice family break, fantastic hot tub, clean nicely decorated apartment. Would definitely recommend and we will be returning.
Mrs M, Leeds, West Yorkshire
12 March 2011



Excellent accommodation especially hot tub. No problems at all, we thoroughly enjoyed our break.
Mrs B, Bedford, Bedfordshire
30 December 2010



It was a lovely setting, excellent accommodation, there were two families in our group and we all had more than plenty of space plus the added hot tub - well who could ask for more.
Mrs B, Belvedere, Kent
02 November 2010



The hot tub was awesome & a great peaceful setting.
Mr M, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
24 October 2010



Holiday park is on the whole very good, I would recommend it if a nice quiet relaxing holiday is wanted, especially with the hot tub available.
Mrs B, MARCH, Cambridgeshire
25 September 2010



The site offers complete relaxation and is set in lovely Norfolk countryside with fishing straight outside the door, be it the 3 lakes or the river Wensum .The on-site Country Club offers the chance to relax with a drink and the Fox and Hounds in the village offers superb meals and refreshments. My second visit this year, totally relaxed.
Mr S, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
19 September 2010



It was a great location for a family get together.
Mr K, Telford, Shropshire
07 September 2010



We had a great time at the Kingfisher apartments, accommodation was excellent. The location was peaceful but enough going on for young families, and the hot tub was a bonus.
Mrs C, Preston, Lancashire
02 September 2010



Fantastic apartment, high standard, light and airy with plenty of space. Hot tub a welcome extra and enjoyed by all. Fishing lakes good with a lovely outlook. Proximity to apartment a bonus. Well located for visiting in area
Mrs B, COLCHESTER
15 August 2010



Was lovely peaceful setting. Really well thought out. Children could play safely and were always in view, even when they were on the park.
Mrs C, Thornton-Cleveleys
27 July 2010



The accommodation is excellent and the spa facility was wonderful. There are plenty of walks around the lakes for the dog and everyone made sure to pick up after them. We have already spread the word around and have recommended to members of family who enjoy fishing and golf (There appear to be many courses around the area.) Not too far from the North Norfolk coast (about 35 minutes to Cromer) and the weather was great.
Mrs W, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
13 July 2010



Just a perfect place to relax, walk the dog and have a good time.
Mr M, Witham, Essex
15 June 2010



Very much enjoyed the peacefulness and tranquility - hot tubs were so relaxing they made it - (once we figured out the controls - lol)
Mr B, Harleston, Norfolk
18 May 2010



Nice view from apartments....great hot tub and the pub down the road does excellent food.
Mrs V, Bicester, Oxfordshire
05 May 2010



This holiday is recommended and enjoyed by all our party, it was a quiet location with plenty of fishing for the men and relaxing time for the ladies. My Granddaughter who is only 8 really enjoyed her time at this accommodation and loved the use of the hot tub.
Mrs E, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
13 April 2010



Lovely holiday within easy driving distance of attractions/seaside. Apartment clean and well equipped. Be aware that this is a popular site for fishing and so if you are on the ground floor apartment you could be woken up very early by the visiting fishermen/women in the apartments above.
Miss M, NEWARK, Nottinghamshire
12 April 2010



Good location, hot tub and furnishings good, spacious and fairly good value for money.
Mrs D, ALCESTER
11 April 2010



Good value for money - nice and quiet location, apartment clean and had everything you would need.
Miss R, KETTERING, Northamptonshire
06 April 2010



I would definitely recommend this accommodation to all my friends and family as the apartments were second to none and very spacious.
Mrs T, LEICESTER
30 March 2010



A very peaceful and picturesque location with wildlife and nature. The hot tub was a very good plus point - it was wonderful to chill out in the hot tub before bed, looking up at the stars (even in the ice)! The accommodation was very spacious and modern, decoration to suit most tastes and very well equipped. I would highly recommend it to people looking for a relaxing and quiet getaway.
Mrs H, CHELMSFORD
09 March 2010



Definiteley a place to recharge your batteries. We had an absoluteley lovely relaxing time, and what better way to relax than in the hot tub (pure heaven). The quality of accommodation is outstanding, and we would also recommend the Sunday carvery, fantastic food at affordable prices. Well done!
Mrs J, HUNTINGDON, Cambridgeshire
23 February 2010



The hot tub was fantastic and we used it every single day, even in the snow! A lovely view over the lake and a very pleasant walk around it.
Mrs H, LUTON
21 February 2010



We had a great holiday here for the New Year. It is just perfect for a get away from it all holiday. If you want lots of things to do and are willing to drive, there are several places within easy reach. If you want to chill out, then you can do this. The accommodation comes with everything you could possibly need, there are nice walks, the people are all very friendly and I would definitely recommend it.
Mrs H, HARLOW, Essex
13 January 2010



The hot tubs are a great addition.
Miss K, BIRMINGHAM
05 January 2010



A really lovely park with spacious and comfortable accommodation, and the park management were very helpful and accommodating. Norwich is a lovely city with lots of attractions around the area.
Mrs A, FAREHAM
30 December 2009



It was such good value for money for luxurious accommodation and a peaceful setting.
Mr W, BEDFORD
21 November 2009



Value for money!
Mrs F, ROMFORD
19 November 2009



Very quiet, peaceful and a relaxing getaway - just what we needed. The hot tub - soaking under the stars, what a dream! Thank you!
Mrs G, GAINSBOROUGH
18 November 2009



This is a great place for a get away from it all holiday!
Mr H, DERBY, United Kingdom
06 September 2009



this short brake was just what the doc ordered, you can't get more peaceful then watching fishermen fish
Mr F, NORTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
05 September 2009



The accommodation was extremely comfortable and had everything needed for a self catering appartment. The small heated swimmimg pool and play area were fantastic for children and it is in a nice, quiet location. The apartments are enclosed by a fence so children can play outside without going near the lakes - I would definitely recommend it!
Mrs W, HARROW
17 August 2009



The staff were very good, the pool and hot tub maintenance was spot on and very clean, washing machine for a family is a real boon. Views are great and set out of the accommodation is excellent.
Mrs O, BURNTISLAND, Fife
20 July 2009



To be honest it was better than we expected - we had a fabulous time. I am not always sure holidays will look like the picture, but on this ocassion I was blown away, fabulous! I want to book for next year it was so brilliant so thank you!
Mrs R, WESTERHAM, Kent
10 July 2009



I found the holiday was relaxing and in the most beautiful surroundings. The most wonderful place I have been in England!
Mr R, Slough, Buckinghamshire
16 March 2009



Accommodation high standard and lots to do in the area. definitely worth paying the little extra for the hot tub, it was very well used by the whole family.
Mrs H, St Helens, Merseyside
01 November 2008



The location is wonderful and the appartments are well equipped and clean. just the staff need to be more helpful if there is a problem.
Mrs T, Leeds, West Yorkshire
01 November 2008



Excellent base for touring Norfolk.
Mr C, Sleaford
22 August 2008



The apartment were so well planned and new ideal for families.
Mrs K, Woodbridge
22 August 2008



Had a lovely time, accommodation was five star, beautiful.
Miss S, Oldham, Lancashire
15 August 2008



An excellent, away from it all break, and the hot tub and tranquil surroundings made a welcome break from everyday life - well recommended!
Mrs B, Sheerness, Kent
28 September 2007



This is a lovely place to get away, and great if you love fishing and just relaxing it is so peaceful. Relaxing in the hot tub is definitely a highlight of the holiday. Our apartment was excellent and we would return tomorrow if we could!
Mrs H, Waltham Abbey, Essex
21 July 2007



Comfortable accommodation in a delightful and peaceful setting. Perfect for walking, birdwatching and fishing with easy access to the coast, the Broads or sightseeing in Norwich. Then back for a relaxing hour in the hot tub before having a few drinks with your dinner in the clubhouse - what more do you need?
Mr D, Ely, Cambridgeshire
14 July 2007



If you are looking for a very relaxing holiday in picturesque surroundings this is for you!
Mrs S
09 April 2007



We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings of this particular location, and the stunning views onto the lakes is an ideal fisherman's paradise, or nature enthusiast but also nice for the lady if she needs a pamper. Bar prices are very reasonable and the staff are very friendly and a mine of local information.
Mrs O
10 July 2006



I would recommend this park because of the friendliness of the staff and the facilities.
Mr C
08 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Kingfisher Prestige Apt 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)