Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 17 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Half Moon Cottage

Martham, Nr. WintertonNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4853

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£341 - £674

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Shower
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







Half Moon Cottage


Reviews




Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Excellent for children especially the enclosed garden. Lots of features thought about, my two boys loved the lego in the 'secret' box!!
Mrs O, Tadley, Hampshire
23 August 2010



We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay in your delightful cottage. We were pleasantly surprised how spacious and cosy the rooms were on entering and the very private suntrap garden was a huge bonus. The location is an ideal setting for the local shops etc. which are just round the corner and the coast and broads are all within a twenty minute drive away. Everything is provided for, both in the cottage and in the village, which includes a butchers, bakers, fish shop, mini-market, takeaway, post office and local pub, with a huge beer garden, which serves breakfast as well as lunch and evening meals. We will definitely be returning to stay here again to sample the real Norfolk.
Mrs I, LEEDS, West Yorks
17 July 2010



Cottage was beautiful- owners extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble. Village and amenities great. Martham was a brilliant base, suggest you don't walk to Winterton unless you have suitable footwear - signpost showing miles not correct we think? Good beaches and if you tire of the very pretty villages surrounding suggest a visit to Hemsby [mini Blackpool]. Lovely restful holiday.
Mrs H, Stourbridge, West Midlands
11 July 2010



We loved Half Moon Cottage: clean, spacious and with all the facilities we needed. Martham is both a pretty village with duck pond and green etc whilst also being very practical with a Co-op, PO, butcher, bakers etc. The local pub was great serving lovely, well priced meals & beer. We came with our bikes so the lockable side access to the cottage was usefull so we could lock them in the garden overnight and the location meant we could go off in any direction to visit all corners of the broads!
Mr H, Wallington, Surrey
01 July 2010



An ideal location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Nicely situated for touring many interesting places all within a 25 mile radius. Considerate hoasts, eager to attend if required for emergancies. A nice homely property.
Mr C, Folkestone, Kent
24 May 2010



This cottage was a real home from home. A lovely village setting, even in snowy wet February, and easy access to many local places of interest.
Miss C, WESTCLIFF-ON-SEA, Essex
23 February 2010



This cottage is very spacious and comfortable. It's in a lovely village with a good supermarket, bakers and butchers. The village also has an excellent Chinese takeaway and a fish and chip shop. The cottage is only 3 miles from Winterton's sandy beach. We had a very relaxing and restful holiday.
Mrs L, Welling, Kent
28 September 2009



We have had two or three cottage holidays a year for the last twenty years and this was with out a doubt the cleanest and best equipped of them all. My thanks to you and the owners for a great week.
Mr W, Bury St. Edmunds
24 August 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Half Moon Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)