Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 27 February 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Norfolk Caravan

Potter HeighamNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3839

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£249 - £529

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Norfolk Caravan


Reviews




A lovely well kept and maintained site, the people we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The site is ideally placed for touring with lots to see and do in the area.
Mrs H, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
09 December 2010



Lovely place, would recommend this holiday park and will defo return next year as kids loved it.
Mrs S, Bedford, Bedfordshire
02 November 2010



Wonderful location, nice quiet site, caravan really clean on arrival and staff very helpful.
Mrs G, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
07 September 2010



Every Hoseasons Holiday we have had, we've enjoyed every one of them. Great accommodation, peaceful sites which is what our special needs daughter needs, we would recommend to anyone, and we will carry on going to the Hoseasons sites year after year.
Mr H, GAINSBOROUGH, Lincolnshire
31 August 2010



Comfortable caravan very pleasant site well situated for exploring the Broads and N.Norfolk (excellent local pub - The Falgate)
Mr F, Spalding, Lincolnshire
22 August 2010



The holiday park was a great place for couples, families and even groups. We had a great time. The caravan has everything we needed and the site was in a great location for hiring boats to go out on the broads.
Miss D, Coventry, West Midlands
18 August 2010



I would recommend the caravan park in Potter Heigham as a perfect location for those who want everything from their holiday the seaside at Sea Palling and the bigger resort of Great Yarmaouth are within half hour away, and so are many family theme parks some with free entry ( wroxham Barns ) much recommended, plus the tranquillity of the broads are on the caravan doorstep perfect in every way and a lovley quiet site to return to at night - just heaven.
Mr B, Atherstone, Warwickshire
08 August 2010



An excellent site for those looking for a quiet holiday in the countryside. Plenty of interesting places around to visit. Managers on site were attentive and helpful.
Mr B, Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
04 August 2010



Pleasant site and excellent caravan accommodation.
Mr W, SAFFRON WALDEN, Essex
03 August 2010



We were made to feel really welcome immediately on arrival by the site wardens who keep this quiet and peaceful site to a very high standard. The park is in easy walking distance to the facilities next to the river in Potter Heigham and a good base to explore the Norfolk Broads.
Mr B, Hitchin, Hertfordshire
02 August 2010



We had a wonderful holiday. The manager and manageress were wonderful, they worked night and day to keep everything tip top. A very relaxed atmosphere and the accommodation was of a very high standard - I cannot recommend this park enough!
Mrs H, Croydon
25 July 2010



Ideal for a quiet getaway excellent location for exploring the broads within walking distance of shops and pubs and only 15 minutes from the coast all in all 10 out 10.
Mrs H, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
21 June 2010



Lovely caravan park, no club house etc so very quiet. Enjoyable stay.
Mrs A, Haverhill, Suffolk
05 June 2010



A wonderful, quiet site and very friendly.
Mrs N, SUDBURY, Suffolk
21 April 2010



If you want relaxation this park was the place to go. Just holiday homes of a good standard on a site well looked after and an electric gate closed during the night for extra security. You need a car for access to the broads or Great Yarmouth or other attractions in Norfolk. Potter Heigham is a short walk away with the famous Lathams shop. We visited a local pub a short drive away in a small village and the food was excellent. Lots to do in the area or as little to do if you wish to just unwind and rest.
Miss H, EPPING, Essex
14 April 2010



I would like to recommend this particular park as the facilities were fantastic, clean and spacious! The managers were very helpful, if we had any issues, day or night, we could contact the managers and they would sort it out immediately! I found their service to be some of the best I have received in my years of travelling, and I would definitely return to this park and recommend it to any friends or family. The park was located close to various towns and cities with many interesting sights and amenities, perfect for any holiday!
Miss M, Moscow, Russia
04 January 2010



The staff were very friendly and helpful, the accommodation was clean and well equipped, and our overall impression of the park was excellent. A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.
Mr R, BRISTOL, Avon
27 November 2009



This was a really first class break on a smallish park which was very quiet. From the reception we received on arrival until we left, everything was absolutely perfect. The caravan was excellently appointed and was very clean and tidy. There is no clubhouse or entertainment provided but this only adds to the quiet and tranquil feeling about the place. We would certainly recommend this park to anyone wishing for a quiet break and we would have no hesitation in returning here again.
Mr. M, Gateshead,
12 October 2009



An excellent park, well kept and with very friendly and knowlegable staff. The caravan had everything we needed for a quiet and relaxing break. We would definitley vist again and would recommend it if you want a quiet, non-commercalised park.
Mr M, RADSTOCK, AVON
29 September 2009



Excellent site, well kept and very friendly and knowledgeable staff, the caravan had everything we needed for a quite relaxing break. Would definitely visit again and would recommend if you want a quiet non commercialized site.
Mr M, RADSTOCK, AVON
29 September 2009



The park is excellently kept - a credit to the manager and his wife. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome and nothing seems too much trouble. The park itself is ideally situated for all interests - the Broads, coast, walking and fishing etc are all on your doorstep. If you are looking for a small, very friendly and non commercial park you wont go wrong. I would thoroughly recommend it and hope to return again with my family in the near future.
Mr M, Radstock, Avon
28 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday to people looking for a peaceful park with an interest in boating and the Broads.
Mr S, LEICESTER
06 September 2009



I would recommend our holiday to all our family as the park seemed to be in the centre of what the Broads had to offer - either within walking distance or a car ride away. Great Yarmouth is on a bus route which was easy to catch and at a really reasonable rate. Also, there were plenty of places to hire either a day boat or an hourly charged boat if you wanted to go for a sail.
Mrs E, HULL, east riding of y
04 September 2009



Your staff were excellent.
Mr N, LEICESTER
03 September 2009



A nice, quiet park - a perfect base to explore the Norfolk Broads.
Mrs W, BURTON-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
30 August 2009



Very well laid out, well maintained site. Very friendly staff. Excellent accommodation, very clean. Quiet, but very convenient location. We will definitely holiday here again.
Mr B, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
27 August 2009



The park was beautiful and very quiet, the accommodation was excellent and the staff very helpful, pleasant and polite. A short walk from the park to local amenities and hire boats for the Broads. We had a very relaxing holiday and you couldn't improve it - it was brilliant and we would definitely come back!
Mrs H, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Tyne and Wear
15 August 2009



The owners of the holiday park were very helpful, friendly and very polite. Overall they made us feel very welcome and suggested places to see while we were in the area.
Mrs B, Dover, Kent
11 August 2009



The park is very quiet and very smart!
Mr M, BURY ST. EDMUNDS
02 August 2009



If you want a quiet and peaceful holiday then we recommend this site. Perfect.
Mrs N, SUDBURY, Suffolk
22 July 2009



Yes we would recommend this location and site to anyone who requires a relaxed break, it is easily accessible to the Broads and also to the coastal regions. A very friendly atmosphere on the site and the MANAGER and his wife were very kind and helpful.
Mrs P, IPSWICH
19 July 2009



The park was beautifully kept and well maintained. An excellent location, peaceful, tranquil and an an excellent break.
Mr. C, Greenhithe, Kent
18 July 2009



A lovely, quiet and peaceful park. Very close for boat watching on the Norfolk broads, superb walks and How Hill nature reserve is close by. We could not think of a nicer way to enjoy a short break!
Mr M, Felixstowe, Suffolk
11 July 2009



The best bits of our holiday on the Broads was seeing the bird sanctuaries and the trips on the boats. We enjoyed our break very much!
Mrs C, BRAUNTON, Devon
04 July 2009



This small park was very friendly and ideally situated for walking, touring and boating.
Mrs R, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
03 July 2009



The park was very clean and tidy, and you are made very welcome from the start - they show you everything and nothing is to much trouble for them.
Mr. P, DONCASTER
28 June 2009



The owners of the park were very welcoming and gave us plenty of information about the local amenities, shops and where to dine out. It had a very friendly atmosphere.
Mrs M, PORTSMOUTH
20 June 2009



Ideally placed for all the local facilities i.e. boating etc. Very, very quiet site good as a base or quiet getaway.
Mrs L, Dagenham
29 September 2008



Very quiet and relaxing caravan park which was clean and tidy. A perfect choice if you need a peaceful retreat near the broads.
Mr A, Dereham, Norfolk
27 September 2008



This site is suitable for people without children who wish for a peaceful holiday A car is essential but there are some enjoyable walks close by.
Mr W, London
20 September 2008



Inexpensive accommodation in a good location for exploring the broads.
Mr A, Reading
13 September 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Norfolk Caravan)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)