Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 09 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Greenbank Cottage

Ten Mile Bank, Nr. Downham MarketNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4750

Sleeps up to: 5

Weekly Price
£298 - £740

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks







Greenbank Cottage


Reviews




The cottage is fabulous, the decor gorgeous! Host was fantastic, very welcoming and very helpful! There was everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
Mrs N, Benfleet, Essex
12 September 2010



We all enjoyed a lovely stay. Cottage fantastic and thank you Bernadette and Fred for friendly hosting! There was so much to see and do we were kept entertained for the whole stay. Thank you for the sausages and eggs, which were delicious.
Mrs A, Croydon, Croydon
12 September 2010



We all enjoyed a lovely peaceful stay. Cottage immaculate. Thanks!
Mr W, JOHNSTONE, Renfrewshire
12 September 2010



This is a beautiful cottage, lovely, clean and comfortable. So peaceful and quiet. Had a lovely relaxing stay. Would love to come again and recommend to friends, thank you.
J, Bexleyheath, Kent
12 September 2010



Beautiful charming cottage. Enjoyed the week fishing and relaxing in the beautiful garden. So lovely that we stayed for a 2nd week! Thank you.
Ms P, Newry, County Down
12 September 2010



We have stayed in lots of cottages over the years but this one is by far the best! Beautiful cottage, garden and views and everything we needed for a relaxing week. Thank You.
Mr H, STOCKPORT, Cheshire
12 September 2010



It was a lovely, relaxing, easy retreat. The cottage is in the perfect spot to enjoy the river and easy distance from King's Lynn, Denver Windmill etc. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks for the kind hospitlity and hope to visit again.
Mrs E, Crawley, W Sussex
12 September 2010



Perfect cottage, real home from home with a coal fire. Great location, unfortunately had to cut short our stay but would love to come back! Thanks for the Eggs and Sausages.
Mrs D, LUTON,
12 September 2010



Lovely cottage. Best Dressed! Thanks for a lovely week and the hospitality! Fishing good. 4 pike to 9 lbs.
Mr W, RAINHAM, Essex
12 September 2010



Just like home from home, cottage is absolutely immaculate, couldn't have asked for more. Lovely surroundings and very peaceful, a lot to see and do in the area. Made for a very pleasant stay. The best cottage we have stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few! Thank you for your hospitality.
Mrs G, BENFLEET, Essex
12 September 2010



Such a lovely cottage. So pretty and immaculately clean. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed our 2 weeks so much! Beautiful settings and sweet garden. An absolutely delightful cottage.
Miss I, LONDON, London
12 September 2010



Our experience at Greenbank Cottage has been wonderful. We couldn't have imagined a more perfect way to experience the English countryside for the first time! Thank you so much for the hospitality and kindness. We will recommend it to everyone!
Mrs F, Florida, 32937
12 September 2010



What an amazing week! Beautiful surroundings and an incredibly peaceful, relaxing break, much needed! The best cottage (and garden) that we've stayed in - and we've stayed in quite a few! We are sad to be leaving but will recommend Greenbank Cottage to everyone! Many Thanks.
Mr E, CRAWLEY,
12 September 2010



Without doupt this was the best cottage we have ever rented for a holiday, it was so clean and well presented, the beds were all very confortable with nice crisp cotton sheets, the owner was so friendly and helpfull in every way. We just loved spending our weeks holiday there and would like to revisit the cottage again. Just perfect.
Mr H, Wickford, Essex
16 July 2010



A very clean and comfortable cottage with views over the river. A lovely garden to sit in with a summerhouse as well. The owner made us very welcome. Easy driving distance to most places.
Mrs B, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
31 May 2010



We have never been to such a beautiful cottage. The accommodation was excellent and so many features of an idyllic cottage were included, it was spotlessly clean and the beds were so comfy. I would recommend this cottage very highly and we will definitely be visiting again.
Mr B, HAYLE, Cornwall
02 February 2010



As South Africans we are very aware of the cost of everything because of the exchange rate - ZAR12= 1GB pound. Green Banks Cottage is situated within a very short distance of Downham Market. It is beautifully maintained with the most lovely views and the best host one can imagine. I will definitely be back. Cost rating 8 stars******** Position rating 8 Stars******** Host rating 10 stars********** It is a privilege being a guest at Green Banks Cottage at Ten Miles Bank - approx. 5miles from Downham Market, Norfolk
Mrs H, Port Elizabeth 6001
07 October 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Greenbank Cottage)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)