Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 19 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Mallard

TriminghamNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1872

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£260 - £780

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Mallard


Reviews




We found the site to be very relaxing, more suitable for adults. The restaurant food was excellent and very good value for money - esp. the Wednesday Carvery. All the staff on site were very helpful and always polite.
Mrs W, ORPINGTON, Kent
28 February 2011



I would recommend this holiday park, it was immaculate and staff were welcoming and very helpful.
Mrs R, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
28 September 2010



I would really recommend staying at The Woodland Leisure Park, Trimingham. Firstly because it is so peaceful (we went in September) The facilities that we used were ideal(pool, children's play area, restaurant) even though we have a young baby we felt that there were enough for us to do, although we did not use all of the facilities that were available. The caravan that we stayed in (Mallard) was very spacious, it was very clean and overall very comfortable. We had a lovely time there and will go there again.
Mrs J, BLAENAU FFESTINIOG, Gwynedd
22 September 2010



A fantastic holiday, great location within easy reach of all attractions. Fantastically helpful and friendly staff. Lovely caravan with everything needed, myself, my partner and our kids adored it, would totally recommend and would definitely go back.
Mr G, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
29 August 2010



We were at Woodland Leisure Park in October 2008 and it was lovely to see some old faces who remembered us when we returned in summer 2010 and vice versa so it made us feel comfortable from the start. Spookily enough we even had the same caravan which we were pleased about as we were in a great location for the kids too! We will definitely go back. We've done summer and autumn maybe we better do spring next! Thanks to all at Woodland leisure Park.
Mrs P, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
23 August 2010



Great holiday, beautiful setting. Close to local attractions, plenty to do and see. Great swimming pool.
Mrs M, HARROW, Middlesex
17 August 2010



Everything was really nice especially the staff they could not be more helpful to us. It is nice to feel welcome as a family which makes a holiday. Definitely would recommend to other people.
Mrs W, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY
20 July 2010



The park was in a good location and had a peaceful setting. We enjoyed the woodland walk as well as the local beaches. The pool was good for all the family although not for those who prefer something more lively.
Mrs H, Norwich, Norfolk
09 July 2010



I have never stayed in a caravan before and was slightly concerned that it might not be of a good standard but was very suprised and relieved by how lovely it was.
Dr J, Ilkley, West Yorkshire
01 July 2010



Lovely site, quiet location, near the beaches and also lovely woodland to explore. Perfect holiday for our grandchildren, thank you to all involved, particularly the chef who provided children's meals on a carvery night! The shop was great, the bread fantastic, everything we needed.
Mrs D, CAMBRIDGE, Cambs
08 June 2010



Very nice site, clean and tidy, lovely wooded surroundings, friendly staff.
Mrs P, SANDY
21 April 2010



Yes I would recommend this holiday. It was a very good value for money break. We all had a great time - the caravans were clean and welcoming and the site was in a good position, a short drive to the beach and nearby towns.
Mrs B, ADDLESTONE, Surrey
15 April 2010



Great place for kids, polite staff and a fun place to go away.
Mrs M, BECKENHAM, Kent
13 April 2010



Very comfortable caravans which were well equipped and great value for 8 people sharing. The staff were fantastic and the park was clean and nicely laid out - I'm sure they would have sorted the weather out for us if they could!
Mrs S, CANTERBURY, Kent
20 February 2010



Excellent service, a beautiful location and fantastic staff.
Mr S, GILLINGHAM, Kent
17 February 2010



The park is peaceful and the staff are friendly and helpful, which is why we made a return visit!
Mrs S, HUNTINGDON, Cambridgeshire
06 December 2009



An excellent location for a nice extended weekend away from the fast city life, and a great location in which to explore North Norfolk. There are some lovely places to visit around the December time, and if all else fails, Norwich is a 40 minute car ride. We had an excellent stay at Woodland Leisure Park.
Mr D, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY, Hertfordshire
02 December 2009



A great park for couples. We enjoyed the swimming pool, and the food in the restaurant/bar was excellent and good value. We will keep going to this park for a quick getaway - a lovely area and another bonus was great walks for our 2 westies!
Mrs J, oakham, rutland
25 November 2009



An ideal location, very helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation and good value for money.
Mrs F, STEVENAGE, Hertfordshire
18 November 2009



I would certainly recommend this site to anyone who wanted a quiet but easily accessible site for local touring.
Mr W, COLCHESTER
12 November 2009



Really surprised at the quality of the food. Would like to have had the opportunity to try more on the menu. It was professionally presented, tasted great and produced smiles all around. Had small problem understanding how to work TV but someone came out (in pouring rain) and cheerfully fixed it immediately.
Mrs S, LEICESTER, Leicestershire
12 November 2009



We can thoroughly recommend this well kept, scenic park with caravans nicely situated, and lovely walks. The parks location is ideal for travelling to other parts of North Norfolk. All the staff are very pleasant and helpful, the pool, bar and restaurant were all excellent and we will certainly return.
Mrs M, FELIXSTOWE, Suffolk
29 September 2009



We liked it so much, we ended up buying a holiday home on the park.
Mr R, DERBY
28 September 2009



Very nice site with good facilities. Very clean.
Mrs O, HEXHAM, Northumberland
22 September 2009



It was a very clean park, the staff were very helpful, the swimming pool was nice and the sauna was very enjoyable.
Miss G, LONDON
20 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday to friends and family as it was very peaceful and a good place to get away from it all. It is also handy for getting to Cromer and Sheringham, and indeed most places along the Norfolk coastline.
Miss S, LEICESTER, LEICESTERSHIRE
17 September 2009



Location was very good and staff very helpful and friendly. The site is in an ideal place as it not far from most of the resorts.
Mrs H, MELTON MOWBRAY
03 September 2009



As Grandparents with 4 children aged 11, 7, 6, and 4yrs, we found that all age groups were very well catered for in all areas.
Mr W, BALDOCK, Hertfordshire
24 August 2009



A quiet, well maintained holiday park. Superb swimming pool and sauna. A relaxing and refreshing break.
Mr P, Uxbridge, Middlesex
10 August 2009



The family had a great time, the staff were friendly, the caravan was clean and comfortable and there is a variety of things to within the vicinity, which we will endeavour to do more when we return.
Mr C, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
13 July 2009



The staff at the park were extremely friendly and helpful, and the park was well maintained with a great pool and play area for kids. The caravan was modern with good facilities and we had a lovely time!
Mrs D, CAMBRIDGE, Cambs
07 July 2009



A clean, well kept caravan on a park with woodland and lakes, with good walks in an attractive part of Norfolk.
Mr S, NORTHAMPTON
02 July 2009



A great, small park, perfect for families with enough facilities to keep us occupied, but within easy reach of local amenities and attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was a great holiday - I would love to return and maybe try out the lodges next time!
Mrs S, COLCHESTER
19 June 2009



Convenient to all local attractions and very quiet and leisurely - Goseasons you have excelled again. We have been holidaying with you all through the young family years, then with teenagers and now as retirees and hope to continue in the years to come either by ourselves or with expanding family and grandchildren.
Mrs W, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
18 June 2009



A very relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. The accomodation was of a high standard and I would go back time and time again!
Mrs W, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
21 March 2009



A great place to relax and unwind and do as much or as little as you want.
Mrs R, Leicester, Leicestershire
16 February 2009



An excellent place to stay if you want to see traditional, unspoilt Norfolk. The park was quiet even though it was fairly booked up, we had the swimming pool to ourselves quite often. Helpful, friendly staff. Lovely paths around the park for walking, running. A long way off the road, so great for children.
Mrs M, Alcester, Warwickshire
01 November 2008



Already booked in the same accommodation for next year. My wife (The Boss) condemns Hoseasons for not having "Brilliant & Excellent" on their feedback form. All staff are there for our needs, and respond positively. Having a rescued dog that I won't kennel. The walks are excellent, and she is allowed in the Snug Bar, as is the wife. Highly Recommended to friends
Mr S, Newark
13 September 2008



The park and all its facilities are top quality, the restaurant is superb but its main strength is the wonderful staff. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done willingly and with a smile. We'll be back.
Mrs G, Great Yarmouth
23 August 2008



Fantastic location, a great choice for exploring the Norfolk coast.
Mrs M, London
16 August 2008



A very relaxing and peaceful park..with friendly and helpful staff. We have recommended it to our friends.
Mr B, Tewkesbury
09 August 2008



Superb restaurant meals, and they were more than happy to cater for my specialised dietary needs, creating dishes during the week that I was able to eat.
Mrs H, Redhill, Nottinghamshire
01 December 2007



A well equipped caravan, excellent swimming pool and a convienient location for exploring the North Norfolk coast.
Mrs M, Brentwood, Essex
15 September 2007



This park was very good for families, and my wife and I loved the park!
Mr S, London
25 August 2007



This was an excellent family friendly park. The pool was wonderful and the club house and meals were very good. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we hope to use this park again!
Mrs C, Bury St Edmonds, Suffolk
17 August 2007



If you are looking for excellent accommodation, friendly staff and great facilities then this park is for you!
Mrs H, Stamford, Lincolnshire
04 August 2007



We have stayed over the years with Haven, Pontins, Butlins and others but NONE were as good as this break! It was clean, comfortable, affordable with friendly staff which makes for an enjoyable stay anytime. I have recommended Woodland Leisure Park to many friends and family and we will be going back really soon!
Mr O, Sleaford, Lincolnshire
21 July 2007



Good space in the caravan living area, excellent indoor pool, good restaurant and bar facilities and all well maintained.
Ms W, Bury, Lancashire
14 July 2007



Woodland Leisure Park is fantasticly relaxing, set amongst mature woodland with an abundance of wildlife close by. Only a few minutes drive from Cromer, and not far to the Norfolk Broads - we would thoroughly recommend it!
Mr D
14 April 2007



I would recommend this holiday as my 4 year old daughter had a fantastic time, as did I. The local area is brilliant with a wide range of places to visit and different things to see.
Miss S
16 October 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Mallard)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)