Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 14 October 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Widgeon

TriminghamNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2596

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£230 - £750

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Widgeon


Reviews




We already have recommended this holiday to my parents and they visited this year and loved it. I also have recommended to my colleagues at work and two families have visited this park because of this :-)
Mrs L, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
06 November 2010



The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We had a minor problem which they dealt with immediately. I would recommend this site very highly.
Mrs D, Gravesend, Kent
11 October 2010



I fully recommend this holiday if you're looking for a lovely idyllic, picturesque quiet, place to relax but also have fun.
Mrs H, Market Harborough, Leicestershire
05 October 2010



This park was really good, staff friendly, caravans very toddler friendly, fantastic place for a family.
Mr P, Rotherham, South Yorkshire
02 October 2010



Fantastic site, set peacefully amongst woodland ... the accommodation (I stayed in a caravan) is excellent - clean, comfortable and spacious ... the staff are exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful ... would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing, dog-friendly holiday close to the sea on the glorious North Norfolk coast.
Ms S, Royston, Hertfordshire
20 September 2010



We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Woodlands in Trimingham Norfolk, and we have had a most relaxing and enjoyable time. The caravan was very clean and tidy as were the grounds, as a person with a food allergy the staff were very helpful and obliging.
Mr B, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
11 September 2010



Fantastic location, right by the sea and within very close distance of many lovely places to visit. The pool was marvellous and the staff couldn't have done more for us. The website photographs don't do the campsite justice - it's a lovely little community in a beautiful setting.
Mrs C, COLCHESTER, Essex
28 August 2010



I would recommend this holiday park, particularly if you have dogs. Lovely location, great for dog walking.
Mr S, Ongar, Essex
09 August 2010



The staff were very helpful and friendly, the holiday park is clean and quiet, perfect for a relaxing holiday. Well done to all the Woodlands staff!
Mrs H, Braintree, Essex
24 July 2010



I would recommend this site for young families or people wanting a very relaxing quiet holiday.
Mrs S, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
22 July 2010



Beautiful, tranquil setting.
Mrs P, Kettering, Northamptonshire
01 July 2010



Lovely, clean well kept site. Quiet and relaxing holiday.
Mrs B, Bracknell, Berkshire
11 June 2010



Lovely site, very friendly, good facilities. We all had a very lovely week.
Miss B, Leicester, Leicestershire
07 June 2010



Fantastic park, caravan, facilities all really clean and nice. We have a young son and dog the woods around were fantastic. Fishing was good and food in the clubhouse very nice, definately recommend, we are returning for our tenth wedding anniversary in October.
Mrs D, St. Leonards-On-Sea, East Sussex
05 June 2010



Great location, very child friendly, brilliant for dogs. A total relaxation holiday for all the family.
Mr F, Ripon, North Yorkshire
14 April 2010



It was fantastic!!!! I have never known staff to be so helpful.
Mrs W, NORWICH, Norfolk
06 April 2010



Woodland Leisure Park is a really beautiful setting, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this park.
Mr M, COLCHESTER, Essex
30 December 2009



The choice, quality of the food and the pleasant service at the Woodland Leisure Park restaurant was an unexpected bonus. We had not anticipated anything as good as this from the brochure description. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Mr S, PEACEHAVEN
13 September 2009



Very friendly, helpful staff. A beautiful setting with lovely walks. Very dog friendly - we were able to take our westie in the snug bar when we had our meal or eat outside when the weather was good. Great dog friendly beaches close by.
Mrs L, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
31 August 2009



This is a quiet, relaxing and very well managed site in unspoilt countryside. The swimming pool is ideal for toddlers and babies. There is so much to see and do in this area additionally. Family beaches are close by and safe. Thank you! We will definitely return!
Mr W, Stowmarket, Suffolk
29 August 2009



An ideal location for touring North Norfolk, and good facilities on site in case of bad weather!!
Mr B, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
24 August 2009



It was a lovely park, well kept and a lovely location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we had a great time!
Mrs P, Manningtree, Essex
17 August 2009



A lovely woodland setting, small but friendly - not your typical seaside holiday park as it is quiet, yet only 6 miles from Cromer, and you have all of north Norfolk on your doorstep!
Mrs R, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
08 August 2009



A nice, small and friendly park.  The swimming pool, restaurant and fishing facilities were good and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Mrs W, Sandy, Bedfordshire
27 July 2009



The Woodland Leisure Park was a relaxing and peaceful location with excellent facilities.
Mr L, WIGSTON
26 July 2009



We had an excellent two weeks at Trimingham. It is a great base to explore from and the accommodation and facilities of the park are excellent.
Mrs P, Littlehampton, West Sussex
23 July 2009



I would recommend this holiday to others as the park was very nice and clean, the caravan was spotless and well equipped and the location was good as there was plenty to see and do close by.
Mr B, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
03 July 2009



Thankyou for a very nice weekend - the caravan was great and where it was situated was very handy with the children. The park was very clean and well kept.
Mr A, LUTON, bedfordshire
06 May 2009



The park is set amongst a quiet tranquil forest backdrop and just 3 minutes away from Cromer Beach and 30 minutes from Great Yarmouth. The caravans were modern amd clean with a lovely swimming pool, child friendly restaurant and a small play/climbing area. The staff couldn't do enough to help and were willing to accommodate our every need. I highly recommend this park, especially if you have younger children and would like a peaceful break.
Ms C, Luton, Bedfordshire
02 March 2009



Have just returned from a holiday at Woodland Leisure Park, Trimmingham, Norfolk. Had a truly relaxing break at this park, set amidst beautiful woodland. Plenty of walks, very dog friendly area. Staff made us feel very welcome. Plenty of places to explore in the surrounding countryside. Would consider another holiday here.
Mrs H, Wirral, Merseyside
18 October 2008



A wonderfully quiet and peaceful site within easy drive of the North Norfolk coast and many leisure activities. A fabulous swimming poolsauna was prfect for a relaxing break!
Mrs R, Biggleswade
23 August 2008



Norfolk is an excellent place to go for a wet British holiday. There were enough facilities on site so we did not feel trapped by the weather.
Mrs D, Lightwater
23 August 2008



"Great accommodation, location and very helpful staff. The indoor pool was a real bonus".
Mrs M, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
16 August 2008



The woodland area and cabins were lovely
Mr M, Greenock
09 August 2008



A very good holiday thanks to helpful staff on a lovely site.
Mr J, Nuneaton
19 July 2008



If you want a really relaxing holiday this is it. The caravan was lovely and very warm which was appreciated as it snowed while we were there!! We had a really enjoyable four day break there are plenty of places of interest to visit and we will certainly be going back for a longer holiday in the future!
Mr D, Bristol, Avon
28 March 2008



Woodlands Leisure Park was excellent, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family. We felt welcome from the very first moment and it is well sited for visits to Cromer, Overstrand, Wells and Blakeney - THANKYOU !
Mrs A, Preston, Lancashire
17 February 2008



I enjoyed the experience, facilities and friendliness so much that I booked a return visit within 3 weeks of my original visit. I have today returned from the second visit and found it as enjoyable as the first time. This was my first time in a caravan for more than 30 years and I was impressed with the facilities both inside the caravan and that of the park and staff. A fantastic retreat located in a jewel of woodland!!
Mr Y, Northampton, Northamptonshire
08 October 2007



A fantastic, lovely and quiet park, a very comfy and well supplied caravan and great facilities including a swimming pool.
Mrs H, Southampton, Hampshire
28 September 2007



North Norfolk is a beautiful part of the country!
Mr C, Keighley, West Yorkshire
11 August 2007



It is in a lovely countryside location, but only a short drive to the nearest beach, and the resort of Cromer. On site facilities are excellent for all age groups. This was the third time we had stayed at this park, and we will go there again - I think that speaks for itself!
Mrs L, Bristol, Avon
23 June 2007



A pleasant park in a good location - this was our second visit, that is a recommendation in itself!
Mrs J, Swansea, Wales
19 May 2007



The park was great - very quiet and relaxing. The accommodation, swimming pool, club house and the facilities were great and all in friendly surroundings. My children made lots of friends and played on the park and in the woods for hours some days. The kids entertainment night was great, and children of all ages were joining in the sports activities and the childrens entertainers where very patient and helpful, and there was an unexpected arrivel of the lovable character Sammy Squirrel.
Mr F
14 April 2007



Small, very friendly and quiet, yet close enough to Cromer and other attractions if you want more of a buzz. Listening to all the beautiful birdsong was a joy and we had nice walks.
Mrs R
07 April 2007



For a quiet getaway, this location is excellent. The standard of accommodation is good value for money, and there is plenty to see and do in the area - strongly recommended!
Mr C
22 September 2006



This is an ideal location for North Norfolk, the caravan was comfortable, clean and very spacious. The swimming pool was lovely and the surrounding woodland was great to walk through.
Mrs F
05 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Widgeon)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)