Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Woodland Owl

TriminghamNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2629

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£535 - £1,655

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Washing Machine
 • Tumble Dryer
 • Dishwasher
 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Woodland Owl


Reviews




It is a relaxing and peaceful site with super lodges, well laid out, very homely and warm. The swimming pool is well worth using and the woodland walks are very pleasant. The restaurant is excellent (especially Sunday lunch) and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Mrs M, CAMBRIDGE
26 March 2011



Accommodation of an excellent standard and a good base to explore Norfolk.
Mr W, Leeds, West Yorkshire
20 March 2011



Fantastic short break, just wasn't long enough!
Mr T, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
09 March 2011



Beautiful lodge, tranquil setting looking out to the forest. Very relaxing get away from it all break.
Mrs W, Ipswich, Suffolk
27 February 2011



The lodge was fantastic, well equipped and very spacious. The facilities on site were great, just what we needed and only a few minutes away from the sea. A very enjoyable weekend the whole family enjoyed! Would definitely book again.
Mrs C, Thetford, Norfolk
25 February 2011



We have just returned from a 4 night stay in a Owl log cabin. It was a perfect retreat quiet and excellent accommodation.
Mrs A, Stockport, Cheshire
19 February 2011



The holiday was a fantastic break, the lodge was beautiful set in a lovely location, the only problem we had was finding it, of no fault of the park, it's just a little fiddly to get to. Nevertheless when we arrived we more so happy with all the facilities and how clean the lodge was. It was warm and comfortable, and the added complimentary apple juice, biscuits and local jam was a nice touch. All in all a wonderful holiday in a wonderful park. Definitely looking at going back next year. Also great value for money.
Mr C, Chester, Cheshire
09 February 2011



Would definitely recommend this holiday. Lovely location, accommodation etc.
Mrs G, Woodbridge, Suffolk
06 October 2010



Fantastic holiday, beautiful lodge with everything you could want. Will be booking again.
Mrs F, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
27 September 2010



Really lovely lodges, a quiet location. Lovely beaches, and Sea Palling is a must out of season, just like having the place to yourselves. Five start accommodation and many thanks to the very friendly staff - and a wonderful 5 days!
Mr P, GRANTHAM, Lincolnshire
20 February 2010



My boyfriend and I came to stay here for five days in November. When we arrived it was quite late and dark, yet the staff were friendly and took us to our lodge - they were willing to answer any questions and were always very helpful. The lodges were beautiful both inside and out and had everything we needed, they would be perfect for families too. The surroundings were amazing and we loved waking up there everyday. There were plenty of things to do on and off site and the staff were free to give us help and directions. The food was very good and the prices were too . We absolutely loved our time there and are hoping to return!
Miss N, CHELMSFORD, ESSEX
07 January 2010



What a lovely site, lots to do at the site as well as excellent accommodation, hope we can visit again next year.
Mrs F, Maidstone, Kent
11 November 2009



We had a lovely time here. We stayed in the Woodland owl (shame the lodges with hot tubs book up so quick) which was a real home from home. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We used the pool every day, it was great to have a small toddler pool. The site was really peaceful and quiet with a few little walks and a nature trail for kids. Good location.
Mrs. M, ABINGDON
08 October 2009



The area is lovely and Woodland Leisure Park was a good base - really quiet and peaceful.
Mrs V, SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire
13 June 2009



A very pleasant setting and the lodges are very comfortable accommodation.
Mrs C, Lincoln, Linconlshire
20 February 2009



Fantastic family holiday, excellent accommodation, very friendly & helpful staff who make sure you have everything you need, 100%.
Mrs D, Retford, Nottinghamshire
03 January 2009



Fabulous location with plenty of lovely walks around the area. Stunning accommodation with everything you need.
Mr B, Bradford, West Yorkshire
22 November 2008



The Woodland Lodges are out of this world in a gorgeous setting. Luxurious is an understatement! We highly recommend this holiday.
Mrs C, Leighton Buzzard
04 October 2008



The lodge was fantastic, very comfortable and well equipped. The staff onsite were polite and helpful. The park was peaceful and well maintained but near enough to other places to have a well rounded cater for all relaxing holiday.
Mrs C, Felixstowe
23 August 2008



Having stayed in a number of lodges in recent years and been disappointed with the level of comfort offered, I was very impressed with this lodge. The furnishings were extremely comfortable and fresh and the lodge was well supplied with the little thoughtful things that makes holidaying more pleasurable. We would certainly book this lodge again if we were to return to the area.
Mrs G, Worthing, West Sussex
15 August 2008



The staff went out of their way to accommodate.
Mrs D, Southampton, Hampshire
14 April 2008



Very good value for money. Well equiped, well furnished accommodation with excellent on site facilties. The quality of food in the restaurant far exceeded our expectations.
Mr P, Basildon, Essex
12 April 2008



Superb lodge accommodation and an excellent swimming pool!
Mrs P, Blyth, Northumberland
17 March 2008



The lodge was excellent, beautifully furnished, very cosy and in a lovely peaceful setting. The park was in a good location to get to many popular coastal towns and beaches, and the pool was lovely, clean and warm!
Mr T, Exmouth, Devon
07 March 2008



The lodge was beautiful and set in lovely woodlands. It was very peaceful and we really enjoyed not having to do much. I would recommend the lodges to anyone with a big family!
Mrs T, Habrough, South Humberside
03 March 2008



Very quiet and a lovely lodge - better than home!
Mrs A, Reading, Berkshire
22 September 2007



The lodge was excellent - the best accommodation we have ever had! The staff were great, the food and bar excellent and we went to Cromer, Sherringham, The Broads and had several drives along the coast. A great holiday and we would recommend it to any family!
Mrs W, Hunstanton, Norfolk
27 July 2007



The accommodation was excellent, the lodge was very spacious and tastefully decorated, with everything you could need. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome.
Miss B
13 November 2006



An extremely luxurious lodge.
Mrs A
05 August 2006



If you want a relaxing peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings you cannot beat this.
Ms F
07 July 2006



Idyllic and stunning. I didn't want to leave.....beautiful.
Mr N
10 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Woodland Owl)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)