Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 20 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ships Timbers

Winterton-On-SeaNorfolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4501

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£281 - £559

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Parking
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Ships Timbers


Reviews




Having stayed in Winterton on Sea before we knew what to expect and it did not disappoint. The cottage was very good, the village pub, fish & chip shop and convenience store/post office provided excellent service & produce and finally the villagers were so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back and can say no more than we are hoping to buy a property there.
Mr H, Upminster, Essex
17 October 2010



Great cottage in a first class location, everything you need for a real break.
Mrs B, BURTON-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
20 September 2010



Lovely clean & well equipped cottage. Would recommend going on the Norfolk Broads from Wroxham, Bure Valley Steam Railway and Cromer. Winterton & Horsey has the most fantastic beaches. We also saw about 50 seals on the last day on Horsey beach, which was amazing! We had one of our best holidays.
Mr K, KENILWORTH, Warwickshire
07 September 2010



We have just had an amazing week at 'Ships Timbers'. The location, cleanliness and furnishing of this cottage is excellent. Winterton is just beautiful and the cotage is so close to the beach, the shop and the pub that you just stroll everywhere. The people are great and all 'dog friendly'. We took our dog, Poppy and she was welcomed everywhere. The beach is fantastic, we wore Poppy out with the walks! Even the weather was fabulous, hot and sunny all week! We have had a wonderful holiday. (We don't mind our names being given on this review to the owner as we were so thrilled with the cottage).
Mrs L, Leiston, Suffolk
04 July 2010



Wonderful location.
Mrs T, Chelmsford
03 June 2010



Lovely cottage very convenient for the fantastic beach. Great village everyone very friendly. Very friendly pub.
Mrs G, CARLISLE
25 April 2010



A ogod beach for dog walking or just walking, 50 yards to a pub with food, a quiet and friendly village and a very relaxing short break.
Mr W, ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire
02 March 2010



Ships Timbers is a well-equipped, cosy cottage, and we felt very at home here. A perfect base for exploring the Norfolk broads and the coast.
Miss A, REDHILL, Surrey
20 February 2010



I have mentioned to many people it was an absolutely amazing area. In 63 years, I have never visited this area, but will definitely return, arriving in the dark made for a magical awakening, the pastel cottages and the thatched roofs took my breath away. I was also blessed with incredible weather, walking in the dunes in NOVEMBER will be repeated for many years to come I think, yes very nice.
Mrs S, LONDON
02 December 2009



Winterton is a nice quiet place with a nice beach.
Mr M, Leicester
07 September 2009



A lovely getaway - peaceful and romantic with a lovely beach, friendly locals and a great pub.
Mrs V, Cambridge
13 June 2009



The village was very dog friendly which helps when you take your pet with you.
Mr O, SOUTHMINSTER
06 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ships Timbers)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)