Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 26 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Billing 2

Great BillingNorthamptonshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4292

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£255 - £565

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool







Billing 2


Reviews




The site well clean with plenty of things to keep our kids happy, an indoor soft play area, a few little parks dotted around the swimming pool and an amusement arcade. The staff were extremely helpful, we had an issue with the TV and we had 3 people round to sort it within 10 minutes then an issue with the gas and someone was there within 5 minutes. The bar is lovely modern and the prices are extremely reasonable and the pool is clean a decent size and doesn't get too busy. Also the caravan was a great size, extremely clean and had everything we needed for our week stay, we will definitely be looking to stay here again! (also the ducks and geese were wonderful to look at outside our caravan every morning, the kids loved them)
Mr L, Wigan, Lancashire
27 February 2011



What a lovely setting, an interesting site even in February. The venue, building and pool were really smart and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely go on holiday there again.
Mrs A, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
26 February 2011



We have never experienced a caravan holiday before, so were a little apprehensive. However, we were amazed at how spacious and functional the accommodation was, it made for a very comfortable stay, despite the awful weather outside! The new aquadrome was great, and everywhere was spotlessly clean. All in all, fantastic value for money. So thank you!
Ms M, Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire
23 February 2011



Lovely setting, great for kids and only 1 hour by train to London from nearby Northampton station.
Ms S, Larkhall, Lanarkshire
18 November 2010



Great location, with plenty to do on site. Very good place to take the children for a weekend away.
Mr S, Manchester, Lancashire
09 November 2010



The location of the park was brilliant, very peaceful and quiet.
Mrs V, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire
18 September 2010



This is a good holiday park, as being of an older generation found it to be peaceful and relaxing as we went out of season.
Mr A, Billingham, Cleveland
13 September 2010



We had a fantastic time. To see the geese fly over every night was just spectacular. To have the ducks greet you every day was great. The food was excellent and the site was very clean and the most beautiful walks ever. My family are looking forward to going back next year. Thank you so very much for a perfect British holiday.
Mrs S, Westcliff-On-Sea, Essex
12 September 2010



The site is beautiful, lots of space, lovely swimming pool, great walks, never seemed crowded. Lots of people but not noisy, we loved it so much we brought a caravan on site so we can go back as often as we like.
Mrs W, Westerham, Kent
01 September 2010



We enjoyed a few days break, not sure what we would have done with the kids for any longer than that. Overall we enjoyed our short break.
Mrs E, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
08 August 2010



The park was excellent - situation (being only 40 mile from oxford) plenty of shops (not expensive) 3 pubs (one of which we ate in and was very good) bars, swimming, and the lay out was excellent, plenty to do. The Indian (Vinnies) was excellent, the food was the best Indian we have had. Excellent position for Silverstone (attended Moto GP) Overall you can't fault Billing Aquadrome.
Mrs A, BARNSLEY, South Yorkshire
24 June 2010



I would definitely book this holiday again. It was a lovely place. It's very much a 'leave you to do your own thing' place. Very relaxing.
Mrs B, SUTTON COLDFIELD, West Midlands
02 June 2010



Overall a good park, plenty to do for everyone. Friendly staff and quite a popular park given the amount of people staying on the park.
Mrs B, COTTINGHAM
01 June 2010



Great holiday, the kids had a fantastic time and will rebook again next year.
Mrs S, HITCHIN, Hertfordshire
01 June 2010



My Stay at Billing aquadrome was perfect. I couldn't have asked for more from any aspect of the park, facilities or staff. The park is situated within a reasonable distance of attractions such as Body flight & extreme High-wire. The attractions and entertainment on the park are also the best I have ever seen on a caravan park, they included zorb balls, go karts, funfair and loads more. The park attractions also cater for children and adults a like for example small zorb balls and slower go- karts so it meant everyone could join in. My Family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and my only regret is that I didn't stay longer.
Mrs S, BRADFORD
04 May 2010



A evry opened spaced area, the kids loved the swans, geese and ducks and the walks around all the ponds, even when it snowed!
Mr H, Douglas, Isle of Man
22 February 2010



We really enjoyed our holiday and the park staff were brilliant!
Ms C, Sleaford, Lincolnshire
02 February 2010



An excellent holiday!
Mr K, REDCAR, Cleveland
18 November 2009



Absolutely brilliant - we couldn't find any faults!
Mr A, GLASGOW
12 November 2009



I was very impressed with caravan - a lovely big lounge and main bedroom, and I must say its the best caravan we have ever stayed in! Thank you Hoseasons for making our stay very enjoyable!
Mr L, GREAT YARMOUTH, Norfolk
19 September 2009



The park was very well equipped and scenic and at a very good price. The accommodation was also excellent and very very clean.
Mr H, GRIMSBY, South Humberside
17 September 2009



All the staff were down to earth and very friendly, and the caravans are immaculate!
Miss S, NORTHWICH, Cheshire
13 August 2009



Beautiful grounds, plenty to do on site and there are pubs and restaurants nearby so you are spoilt for choice. An ideal location for visting areas.
Mrs C, SEAHAM
10 August 2009



What a lovely part of the country, so clean and tidy and well maintained grounds. I would recommend Billing Aquadrome to any family for a short break at a very reasonable cost.
Miss D, HARROW, Middlesex
04 August 2009



I would recommend the accommodation and park facilities without hesitation for any family with young children and it is a great place to relax. I must admit having last been at the park 18 years ago it was a pure pleasure to arrive there and find the staff as friendly and helpful as they were back then!
Mr J, DONCASTER, South Yorkshire
22 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Billing 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)