Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 16 April 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Edwin

BamburghNorthumberland


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1462

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£329 - £699

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Edwin


Reviews




Great location, ideally situated to explore Bambrough, Seahouses and all the other great places Northumberland has to offer.
Mr S, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
27 October 2010



We really enjoyed the short break we had. It was really lovely to arrive to a nice warm caravan as the central heating was on (our break was in October) We found everything spotless and the shower was a good size. We found the surrounding area beautiful.
Mrs D, Dalkeith, Midlothian
14 October 2010



I purchased this holiday for my 80 year old parents for an anniversary present. They had a wonderful time and were amazed at the amenities of the new caravans!
Miss F
26 September 2010



Waren Park is a lovely site and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is a good base for visiting places of interest which abound in the area, like Holy Island and Seahouses. I can recommend a visit to Alnwick Castle & Gardens, absolutely stunning and well worth the entrance fee.
Mrs M, Wigan, Lancashire
16 September 2010



Both kids and adults had a great time, lots to see and do in the area and the beaches were fantastic. The site itself is just the right size to give the kids a little bit of freedom, but at the same time feel that they are safe. Having the quiet hours between 11pm and 7am meant that everyone got a good nights sleep!
Miss P, Carlisle, Cumbria
06 September 2010



Fab time, fourth year we have been. So safe for the children and great family holiday!!
Mrs S, CHESTERFIELD
09 August 2010



This was a terrific holiday, the park and caravan was immaculate, towels and a DVD player were added extras and very much appreciated. The 2 small children in the party loved the adventure playground and the pool. Photos on the website do not do the park justice.
Mrs M, Edinburgh, Midlothian
02 August 2010



I would like to recommend this holiday park. We had a fab time especially in the heated outdoor pool. It was lovely and quiet on the site, the caravan was really clean and we didn't want for anything.
Miss L, Burnley, Lancashire
27 July 2010



The campsite is situated on top of a hill looking over Bamburgh and Holly Island. The views are spectacular and well worth a picture or two. The site is ideally located for getting around Northumberland. It is also very quiet and peaceful, which can be a great bonus for anyone wishing for a nice peaceful holiday.
Mr D, Stafford, Staffordshire
01 July 2010



Have stayed several times and always have a lovely, quiet stay in a beautiful area of the country.
Mrs S, CARNFORTH, Lancashire
11 June 2010



Excellent location with views to Lindisfarne. A short walk from the park gives a spectacular view towards Bamburgh castle.
Mr P, WARRINGTON, Cheshire
08 June 2010



Caravan site was great for children, caravan was clean and tidy and well fitted out which made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We have booked with Hoseasons for the last 5 years and are always pleased with the accommodation and our holiday. So thanks.
Mrs M, Pickering, North Yorkshire
07 June 2010



Fantastic park, family friendly and spotless accommodation with all mod cons included! Bonus compared to competitors is that cots and high chairs were provided free of charge. Amazing location with superb days out on the doorstep, unfortunately the pool was closed but looked lovely.
Miss G, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
16 May 2010



Our holiday experience as always was excellent throughout.I would strongly recommend it to others and will definitely be making future bookings. Really helpful staff who were happy to go that extra mile for us. Thank you.
Mr S, OTLEY
22 April 2010



The site is in an excellent location for the beautiful Northumberland Coast. The site was quiet and clean.
Mrs. B, DURHAM
21 April 2010



We had a lovely few days. Caravan was great, lovely and clean, soft white towels and freshly laundered bedding.
Mrs B, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
21 April 2010



Ideal family holiday location, close to lots of local attractions and good park facilities.
Mr C, BARTON-UPON-HUMBER
14 April 2010



A fantastic location, handy for Nothumberlands beaches and castles. A really friendly welcome and a warm and well equipped caravan.
Mrs H, STOCKPORT
25 November 2009



A well kept park, helpful staff and clean accommodation. Quiet and relaxing and I would certainly go again.
Mrs H, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
12 November 2009



This park is situated in a lovely part of Northumberland. The caravans are immaculate, and you want for nothing, i.e. duvets towels etc are all provided. The park is very clean, and the reception staff cannot do enough for you. I would definitely recommend this if you want to have a quiet, peaceful holiday, with views to die for if you walk 10 minutes from the caravan.
Mrs L, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
21 September 2009



We had a great holiday, and having the heated swimming pool on site was a real bonus for the children.
Mrs P, Stockton On Tees, Cleveland
06 September 2009



We highly recommend the site. The elevation/location created wonderful views of Budle bay and Lindisfarne. Excellent attitude keeping the swimming pool open during the rain.
Ms P, ST. ALBANS, Hertfordshire
24 August 2009



We really enjoyed our stay with you. The park was very peaceful and restful and we had a very varied age group (from 3 to 77!) and everyone enjoyed it and said they would come back again!
Ms F, LONDON
06 August 2009



A superb location, lovely and peaceful and the beaches nearby are amazing. The caravan was spacious enough for seven people and had all the amenities we required.
Mrs F, SOWERBY BRIDGE, West Yorkshire
04 August 2009



Lovely, clean caravans, and a nice, quiet resort with a lovely outside heated pool.
Mrs C, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Tyne And Wear
23 July 2009



This site is located in beautiful surroundings a couple of miles from Bamburgh and the seaside. The site itself is very well mantained with great facilities for kids: splash pools, newly extended play area and small play area plus plenty of open space for games. Caravan was very well equipped with most things you'd need - the DVD player was a surprise, we wished we'd taken some DVDs!
Mrs T, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
22 July 2009



This park is located in beautiful surroundings and just a couple of miles from Bamburgh and the seaside. The park is very well mantained with great facilities for kids; splash pools, a newly extended play area, a small play area plus plenty of open space for games. The caravan was very well equipped with most things you'd need - the DVD player was a surprise, we wished we'd taken some DVD's!
Mrs T, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
22 July 2009



The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was impressive and the food at the restaurant was excellent. The layout of the park was good, with lovely walks around the site with seating for those who wished to appreciate the views of the bay.
Mrs C, HALIFAX,
08 July 2009



Beautiful area of Northumberland, caravan was lovely and comfortable, and warm. Easy access to surrounding areas.
Mr B, Bradford
07 October 2008



Had friends over for the day and plenty of room in van to seat all 12 of us. Van equipped with everything we needed for the weekend and we all had a fabulous time.
Mrs L, Sunderland
16 September 2008



This is a beautiful site, quieter than many of the large family type locations. Easy dogwalking, and gorgeous scenery. Wildlife was a definite bonus to me and I've already recommended this to many of my animal-nuts freinds. Definitely a 'go-again site'.
Mrs W, Wakefield
06 September 2008



the beaches and castles were worth the visit.
Mrs N, Bury
22 July 2008



The location of the park was fantastic, with a wonderful view from the children's play area.
Mrs L, Easingwold
28 June 2008



We loved the cleanliness, and little details like a pinic table for each caravan and your own dustbin and lights to find your way back.
Mr C, Staines, Middlesex
29 September 2007



It was a lovely park, quiet but with a good restaurant/social area with very friendly staff.
Mrs R, Carlisle, Cumbria
18 August 2007



A great location near to a traditional but quiet seaside venue - great local views!
Mrs N, Troon, South Ayrshire
07 July 2007



A friendly park with beautiful views over the bay.
Mrs B, Atherstone, Warwickshire
23 June 2007



I can thoroughly recommend this park to anyone who wants a quiet, out of season holiday. It was so great to get away from the traffic noise of everyday life.
Mrs B
23 September 2006



The park was in a good location to explore Northumberlands Coast. It was only a short drive to many different castles and boat trips. The park was well kept and had great views over the sea towards Holy Island.
Mrs T
19 August 2006



Excellent accommodation and park with very friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this park - everything you need is close by, very relaxing.
Mrs W
08 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Edwin)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)