Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 23 January 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Grace

BamburghNorthumberland


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1569

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£259 - £615

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Grace


Reviews




Excellent location and really good value for money. Lots to see in the area, good for walkers, birdwatchers and an area of great beauty.
Mr H, Bradford, West Yorkshire
31 October 2010



My sister-in-law and myself had a lovely relaxing 3 days. It was a peaceful holiday which we were looking for. The standard of the accommodation was well beyond our expectations. We would definitely go back again.
Mrs H, Troon, Ayrshire
15 September 2010



A peaceful site, with breathtaking views, plenty of exciting adventures to be had in the local area.
Mrs H, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
05 September 2010



Great for a family with children - all 3 of mine aged 6, 9 and 11 had a ball!
Mrs B, BURY
01 August 2010



Very friendly staff, caravans had everything you would need, children loved the outdoor heated pool - definitely consider coming back next year.
Mrs T, HAWICK, Roxburghshire
18 July 2010



The standard of caravans was outstanding and very comfortable! We also enjoyed the local area, especially Bamburgh.
Mrs B, Derby, Derbyshire
21 June 2010



I would definitely recommend this to others, the accommodation exceeded our expectations with lots of room for storage and space for lounging. The caravan was very modern and extremely clean. We were welcomed with a bowl of cream eggs for the children which was a lovely surprise and a lovely warm van. The play areas for the children were excellent and they were safe and secure. My party consisted of my 2 children aged 4 and 12, my sister and her 2 children aged 6 and 14 and there was plenty for all of them as the older children could go off exploring. I will definitely be back to this park. Thanks you very much for a very pleasurable stay.
Mrs P, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Tyne and Wear
20 April 2010



Excellent base for Northumberland coast. Walking, cycling and sight seeing. Locals very friendly and helpful, will definitely be back.
Mr F, WIDNES
27 September 2009



The views were fantasic with some lovely walks actually on the park. The facilities were excellent and the children enjoyed the heated pool on a daily basis. A great base for expoloring the beautiful coastline.
Mrs S, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, Tyne and Wear
15 August 2009



Beautiful, unspoilt beaches, quiet, a peaceful park off the beaten track and lovely walks. A fantastic base to explore Northumberland and a first class holiday!
Mrs M, MEXBOROUGH, South Yorkshire
09 August 2009



Beautiful scenery and lovely places to visit.
Mrs B, Bromley, Kent
02 August 2009



The outdoor pool is great for children and the surrounding area is loveley with lots to do .
Mr B, West Linton, Peebleshire
21 July 2009



A very well appointed caravan, a peaceful park and wonderful views.
Mr L, KENILWORTH
03 July 2009



A good park in a very good part of the country.
Mr R, LIVERPOOL
01 July 2009



The park was kept extremely clean - daily. Our caravan accommodation proved a delight - from cleanliness to the linen, towels and fuel being all inclusive.
Mr W, ALEXANDRIA, Dunbartonshire
17 June 2009



The scenery surrounding this site is absolutely fantastic. Bamburgh has the most amazing beach.
Mrs F, Tonbridge, Kent
16 August 2008



Highly recommend this holiday. Always clean and tidy. Staff always helpful and friendly. Site is ideal and safe for families.
Mrs W, Falkirk
12 July 2008



Caravan park in a very good location overlooking the beautiful bay.
Mr R, Manchester
07 June 2008



Waren Caravan Park is a nice quiet park, just right for a relaxing time spent in the beautiful surrounding countryside.
Mr B, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
19 April 2008



An excellent base to explore the area, the accommodation was of the highest standard and the staff were friendly and most helpful.
Mrs W, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
29 March 2008



Quiet relaxing setting within walking distance of the beautiful castle and beach at Bamburgh. In fact the whole coast around there was inundated with castles. Very interesting. Also within driving distance of Northumbria National Park and Lindisfarne and the beautiful unspoilt Holy Island. Stunning scenery but take a jumper! Some of those North winds can blow keen.
MR J, Ashbourne
29 March 2008



A very good location, we did a lot of walking straight from the park and didn't use the car much.
Mr N, Leicester, Leicestershire
13 October 2007



We would recommend the park.
Mrs K, Burnley, Lancashire
30 June 2007



A great place to stay for people with dogs as there is plenty of walking and great scenery. Also plenty of exercise areas for dogs on the park. There are friendly and helpful staff at the park - I would love to come back for another visit soon!
Mrs B, Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire
23 June 2007



A beautifully maintained park in a very peaceful location. A great place to get away from it all.
Mrs J
23 September 2006



My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Waren Park. The location of the park and the ambience of the area was first class.
Mr N
09 September 2006



Took a fantastic boat trip out to the Farne islands. Beautiful beaches and scenery.
Mr T, Crawley, Sussex
03 June 2006



A lovely friendly site, quiet situation with spectacular views.
Mrs C
03 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Grace)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)