Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 10 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Bedes

Berwick-Upon-TweedNorthumberland


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4721

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£404 - £816

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Bath
 • Shower
 • Short Breaks
 • Near Sea







Bedes


Reviews




Location was fantastic especially for children and dogs, the beach was a 30 second walk away.
Mrs B, OTLEY, West Yorkshire
29 March 2011



The accommodation was first class, extremely comfortable, home from home. Fantastic location, ideal for touring the area either by car or walking, would definitely go again. Very friendly owners, very useful welcome pack on arrival.
Mrs K, ILKLEY, West Yorkshire
22 August 2010



A cosy but spacious relaxing home to use as a base for some sightseeing in a beautiful area. Minutes away from a walk on a very clean beach.
Miss E, HIGH PEAK, Derbyshire
22 March 2010



This was one of the best weeks we have had - having holidayed in the uk for 10 years. Spittal and the surrounding areas are a dog walkers paradise and the coastline is so interesting and beautiful even in the rain. Kept 2 adults, 2 boys 12 & 16 and 1 dog happy and we could have all stayed another week! We didn't even feel like this after staying at a very popular & very expensive well known resort in the uk. The accomodation is in a perfect location for the beach and in easy reach of everywhere else, very clean and comfortable. highly recommended.
Mrs G, Stockport, Cheshire
16 August 2009



Comfortable well equipped accomodation excellent base for touring area and only a few yards from beach. Has excellent sea views.
Mr T, LINCOLN
09 August 2009



It was an excellent standard and the location was superb. I cannot fault it in any way and would recommend it and go again.
Mrs A, CHORLEY, Lancashire
07 July 2009



A really comfortable stylish house in Spital, located two minutes from a lovely sandy beach and very near the Lowry Way. A superb walk along the banks of the Tweed estuary, wonderful views and loads of information about the painter Lowry who loved to paint scenes of Spitall and Berwick upon Tweed. Short drive to a Marks and Spencer supermarket or Co-op store. The owners provided a welcome hamper, very nice and most welcome. Easy access to many wonderful locations and magnificant scenery, well worth the long drive from Cambridgeshire.
Mrs J, Huntingdon,
06 June 2009



The accommodation is delightful, warm and comfortable with a luxurious set up. We loved the living space being on the top floor, being able to look out and hear the sounds of the sea, morning, noon and night. There was a lovely welcome pack for us on arrival - most of which the kids tucked into! This is the 4th time as a family we have returned to this area. We spent every day out and about, and returning to Bedes felt like returning to a home from home. We had good days out at Paxton House, Seahouses, Bamburgh and Edinburgh. Bedes is ideally situated for walks, both short and long with plenty of sight seeing. Thank you Simon and Karen for making this a lovely place to stay. We will certainly look to see if this property is available next time we visit as there is still plenty to see and we definitely felt relaxed and rested having had such luxury to stay in for the week.
Mr T, KEIGHLEY,
25 April 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Bedes)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)