Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 17 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Slaley 2

HexhamNorthumberland


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4021

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£215 - £425

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI







Slaley 2


Reviews




It was our first "caravan" holiday as a family and it was such a great experience we would love to do it again. Slaley is so far from anything that the children are safe and can play as we did when we were children. Life is good.
Mrs A, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
04 November 2010



Springhouse is a lovely situated site for anyone seeking a quiet relaxing holiday. Plenty to do and see within easy travelling distance and some really stunning countryside. The caravan that we stopped in was immaculately clean and well appointed, the whole site is well kept and very clean.
Mrs H, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
10 October 2010



Springhouse Country Park is just excellent. The park and the accommodation are well presented and spotlessly clean, and the park is well placed for touring a really scenic and interesting area. We would recommend this park to anyone wanting a relaxing, quiet break.
Mrs H, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
09 October 2010



Springhouse is in a lovely rural location surrounded by forest, plenty of walks inside and outside of the park and the surrounding countryside is breathtaking. There is a small play area on the park which is great for small children and the park itself is quiet and relaxing and beautifully kept with friendly, helpful staff. If you bring your dog as we did they will love it.
Mrs B, Wigan, Lancashire
02 October 2010



A truly relaxing holiday, no funfairs, no burger joints and no pub. Just fresh air, great walks and easy access to the areas attractions.
Mr M, Newmilns, Ayrshire
13 September 2010



A peaceful and quiet location with beautiful surroundings and a great base to explore the area.
Mrs A, Shipley, West Yorkshire
08 September 2010



I would definitely recommend a holiday with Hoseasons. The site was very clean and tidy, staff friendly. The caravan was tastefully decorated and had all emenities I needed during my stay and my children had a great time making lots of new friends.. Great location, Springhouse Caravan Park in picturesque Northumberland, 9/10. I would certainly return one day. Thank you.
Mr N, Lowestoft, Suffolk
30 August 2010



The site was beautifully kept and spotlessly clean. The caravans were beautiful and the little touches like shampoo and soap in the bathrooms were lovely. The staff were very helpful and friendly. An added bonus was the wi-fi that was free of charge. Would definitely recommend this site and will be returning very soon.
Mrs S, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
28 August 2010



Well kept, quiet site enjoyed by all ages, in a grand situation.
Mr K, Carshalton, Surrey
25 August 2010



Beautiful, well maintained, immaculate site, staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Peaceful location. Thoroughly enjoyed this holiday, so did the children. Will definitely return to this site, only wish we had booked a longer stay!!
Mr R, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
22 August 2010



A get away from it all weekend. Very peaceful and tranquil site.
Mrs P, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
03 August 2010



Excellent kept site, very clean and friendly, kids absolutlely loved it, was very safe for playing and countryside beautiful.
Mrs S, Warrington, Cheshire
01 August 2010



A lovely quiet site with lovely walks right out of the door, a good location for exploring local country side and the staff where very helpful and friendly, the caravan itself was very well equipped and had all we needed for a relaxing stay we will certainly come again.
Miss A, Southport, Merseyside
19 July 2010



Great site, ideal for quiet break, nice clean new caravans.
Mr H, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
01 July 2010



If peace and quiet surrounded by glorious countryside and excellent value for money is what you are looking for, then you have found it.
Mrs S, NOTTINGHAM
09 June 2010



Beautiful quiet location. Wonderful forest walks within a mile of the site.
Mrs A, Hawes, North Yorkshire
05 June 2010



Very weloming staff and a pleasant and quiet site with lots to do and see in surrounding area.
Mrs C, MACCLESFIELD, Cheshire
05 June 2010



Don't want to recommend my holiday as loved the fact that it was a very quiet site, easy to book last minute. Too many recommendations and the site will end up heaving!
Mrs S, Northwich, Cheshire
17 May 2010



Yes I would recommend for exploring the North East of UK.
Mr H, Alfreton, Derbyshire
17 May 2010



The park is peaceful and quiet (when the kids are at school) and there are plenty of things to do and see in the area. Hexham is a pleasant town with most facilities available.
Mr B, WELLINGBOROUGH
25 April 2010



Lovely peaceful park with beautiful woodlands nearby. Our caravan was spotless and the staff were very friendly and polite. Good access for Hadrians wall, Kielder Water and Newcastle. If i have one bad point to make its that if you are used to holiday parks with things to do (pool, shops, entertainment) then this is not the park for you. If you like to get away from it all, then this IS the park for you. However I would definitely recommend this park.
Mrs L, SWINDON, Wiltshire
12 April 2010



Very good does not describe the quality of our holiday to Springhouse Country Park, it was excellent, a wonderful small park with everything we needed, spot on indeed. We are planning a return already !
Mrs W, Knuzden, Lancs
06 April 2010



Me, my boyfriend and dog all had a brilliant time and the park walk was amazing in the forest!
MISS H, LEEDS
26 November 2009



This park is in a beautiful setting with Hexham, Durham and Newcastle all very accessible.
Mrs G, HEBDEN BRIDGE, West Yorkshire
18 November 2009



A fantastic location for total peace and quiet!!
Miss R, SUNDERLAND
18 November 2009



Beautiful scenery, wonderful autumn colours, first class accommodation, peaceful and quiet and lovely walks - we would not hesitate going back again!
Mrs A, Bradford, West Yorkshire
12 November 2009



This was the most peaceful holiday we have ever had. If rest and relaxation is what you need then this is the place to be.
Mr P, FALKIRK, Stirlingshire
11 November 2009



Very good service, value for money, an excellent location and quiet and peaceful.
Mr B, WASHINGTON, Tyne and Wear
29 September 2009



Very good service, value for money, excellent location, quiet, peaceful.
Mr B, WASHINGTON, Tyne and Wear
29 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone that likes quiet and long, tranquil walks. Its also a must if you have dogs as the walks through the pine forest are great for dogs that love to explore!
Mrs M, WIGAN, Lancashire
20 September 2009



Springhouse Country Park is in a lovely, rural and peaceful setting - not for those looking for clubs and nights out. An ideal base for visiting attractions in the surrounding area, and Northumberland is full of pretty villages and lots of castles!
Mrs R, COTTINGHAM, North Humberside
18 September 2009



This park was a good place to explore Hexham, Corbridge, Hadrian's Wall, Cragside, Alnwick Castle and other places of interest, such as Wallington. It was a peaceful location and there was a lot of nice walks in the surrounding locale.
Mrs S, SUNDERLAND, Tyne and Wear
06 September 2009



One of the nicest and cleanest caravans we have ever been in.
Mr B, HARTLEPOOL, Cleveland
26 August 2009



A lovely park, very friendly staff and beautiful walks - we really enjoyed it and will go again.
Miss C, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
23 August 2009



A great location, the staff were very helpful and friendly and we were very impressed with the accommodation.
Mr T, ABERDEEN, Aberdeenshire
17 August 2009



This is a peaceful and welcoming park tucked away in the countryside. The location is ideal for seeing the North East, including Newcastle.
Dr K, MAIDENHEAD
12 August 2009



Exceptionally clean and tidy, very peaceful and great for a quiet time away from the towns and cities.
MRS S, LEVEN, Fife
01 August 2009



If you want a holiday on a small, quiet park away from the hustle and bustle of 21st century living then this is the park for you. It has amenities for children to run around and enjoy themselves and woodland walks for the whole family to enjoy.
Mrs L, Heckmondwike, West Yorkshire
28 July 2009



The park and location was very good and the scenery was beautiful - one of my best holidays!!
Mr M, EDINBURGH
28 July 2009



First class, brand new caravans, the park is well looked after, the staff are very helpful and the wildlife is fantastic!
Mrs M, LEEDS
12 July 2009



The caravans were beautiful and the countryside was breathtaking!
MRS S, HOUGHTON LE SPRING, Tyne and Wear
07 July 2009



If you want a clean, safe place for you and your children/grandchildren to spend a few days away then this is it. We don't have children, but spoke to others on the park who did and they were all obviously having a great time with all the kids out playing until late. The weather was fantastic and the caravan excellent!
Mrs B, RYTON, Tyne and Wear
07 July 2009



A very quiet but friendly park, helpful staff and set in a wonderful area of countryside.
Mr J, LANCING
07 July 2009



Surrounded by miles and miles of beautiful English countryside, a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere. Rabbits run around the park and are outside your caravan when you wake, and the birds singing - sheer heaven!! There are no pubs or clubs - fantastic - just wonderful peace. Also just a car ride to numerous coastal resorts.
Mrs M, LEEDS
04 July 2009



An excellent location right by its own beach with beautiful views.
Miss. W, Sandhurst, Berkshire
30 June 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Slaley 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)