Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 27 February 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cheviot

Kielder Water and Forest ParkNorthumberland


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1278

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£427 - £1,245

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Cheviot


Reviews




I would recommend this holiday, the accommodation (The Cheviot) was spotless & the cleaners were very helpful & friendly. The gentleman on reception was lovely with a very happy personality that made you feel happy as well.
Mrs W, Leeds, West Yorkshire
02 March 2011



Perfect location to get away from it all. Great accommodation, friendly helpful staff. Brilliant.
Mr F, WIGAN, Lancashire
01 July 2010



A very relaxing location, with excellent trails and paths which encourage you to enjoy all that the area has to offer. For cyclists, Kielder castle is ideally placed for a well earned break.
Mr S, WALLSEND, Tyne and Wear
25 May 2010



We use this facility every year because of the free fishing package you get with the company. This year 2 walkers came with our party and we used the boat to ferry them across the reservoir then they walked half of the reservoir one day and half the next day as Kielder is approximately a 27 mile walk all the way round this was ideal for them. We will all be back next year. The lodges are immaculate the staff are very helpful & the location is the best in England.
Mr B, BISHOP AUCKLAND, County Durham
22 May 2010



In comparison to other holiday companies who's website and brochures fall well short in quality and hygiene, this is the real deal. Top quality accommodation, super facilities, excellent hygiene, friendly staff and a fantastic location with breath taking views. We are already looking forward to next years holiday!
Mr W, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
20 February 2010



We would highly recomment Kielder for a family holiday. The lodges are situated in a stunning location, and the weather didn't stop our adventures because there is so much to do and see. We would definitely like to make a return visit.
Mrs D, BRADFORD
29 November 2009



We have stayed at Leaplish Lodges many times now and feel that it is an excellent holiday for us as a family with our dogs. So much open spaces to explore.
Mrs B, South Shields, Tyne And Wear
03 September 2009



Kielder Forest can be a totally relaxing experience or as energetic as you like, its entirely up to the indiviudal. For me, its a great way of spending quality time with family and friends, away from the hustle and bustle of the working week.
Mrs H, DURHAM
27 June 2009



A smashing site in a superb location, this is our third visit and we will be back!
Mr A, Brighouse, West Yorkshire
16 May 2008



An excellent, peaceful holiday.
Miss G, Langley Park, Durham
03 September 2007



A beautiful location and excellent accommodation. It was relaxing for parents but energetic, stimulating and fun for the kids. The park staff were extremeley helpful and always smiling and the on site bird of prey centre was marvellous. All the staff at the centre were extremley knowledgable, and they talked and involved our children to make it one of the best afternoons we had!
Mr R, Johnstone, Renfrewshire
13 July 2007



Probably the best holiday my wife and I have had!
Mr P, Hull, East Yorkshire
06 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cheviot)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)