Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 08 April 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Redesdale

Kielder Water and Forest ParkNorthumberland


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2131

Sleeps up to: 5

Weekly Price
£332 - £989

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Wheelchair Friendly
 • Games Room
 • Play Area







Redesdale


Reviews




The area is stunning and so accessible. The lodges are really comfortable and to a good standard. The staff are also very friendly in a very natural way.
Ms B, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
29 November 2010



This is the fourth time that I have been to this camp and have always found it to be relaxing. It is a beautiful setting with lots of walking and biking trails for all types of levels. All the trails are well sign posted so they are easy to follow. The snow this year enhanced the Winter Wonderland theme and made the place even more magical. The sites and sounds first thing in the morning were breath-taking.
Mr H, Whitley Bay, Tyne And Wear
29 November 2010



We found the holiday sooooo relaxing and in beautiful surroundings, it was one of the few times my wife said she didn't want to go home.
Mr R, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
21 November 2010



The lodges are so comfortable that we even mentioned that we could live in one. It was so peaceful and relaxing, the staff were so friendly and helpful.
Mrs B, Shipley, West Yorkshire
07 November 2010



Excellent family holiday, our teenagers enjoyed the extensive mountain biking, and all the family appreciated the walks, climbing at Calvert Trust, fishing, swimming pool, wildlife and scenery.
Mrs M, Derby, Derbyshire
02 November 2010



This holiday was fantastic for relaxation and peace and quiet, anybody wanting to get away from the stress of everyday life would love it.
Mrs B, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
04 October 2010



Do I want to tell others about the perfect mountain bike break with rides for all abilities, maybe not for selfish reasons, as this location would always be my first choice for our group work colleagues on MTB ride breaks.
Mr S, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
28 September 2010



I have recommended the Kielder Water Lodges to anyone who will listen, as we enjoyed it so much and will be visiting again in the near future.
Mrs D, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear
18 September 2010



Great for the peace and quiet, stunning scenery, biking and walking.
Mrs W, Northallerton, North Yorkshire
13 September 2010



This location is beautiful and peaceful, as it the whole of the surrounding area - a wonderful chance to get away from it all and relax in beautiful surroundings.
Mrs H, LEEDS, West Yorkshire
13 September 2010



The quality of the lodges far exceeded our expectations. One of the few holidays where we were not wanting for anything, everything was catered for which helped make it a very special holiday in outstanding surroundings.
Mr M, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear
08 September 2010



We'd recommend to others because of the peaceful location and the very friendly and helpful staff.
Mrs S, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
06 September 2010



A great way to unwind from everyday stress! So peaceful, but plenty for the teenagers to do, cycling, walking, canoeing, climbing etc. A great holiday for the whole family to enjoy.
Mrs M, ROCHESTER, Kent
09 August 2010



We had a great holiday at Kielder Water. The views were stunning, the lodge was clean and well equipped, and the staff were all friendly and very helpful. Peaceful too. We will be back.
Mr B, SAFFRON WALDEN, Essex
30 July 2010



Kielder Water Park is a fantastic getaway in a fabulous location. Great for families who wnat to relax but also plenty to do on the door step.
Miss S, Dunfermilne
27 July 2010



This was a peaceful and very scenic park and was great for unwinding.
Mrs G, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear
01 July 2010



A fabulous base for an outdoor family holiday, the bird of prey centre is a must see!
Mrs N, Ryton, Tyne And Wear
26 June 2010



It's such a beautiful location, absolutely stunning, with good, new activities and visitor centres in the area. The nature on the doorstep is exceptional; I saw wildlife I've never seen anywhere else before (including a snake!) The bird of prey centre was excellent, lots of time handling the birds which I didn't expect and the staff were lovely, knowledge and passionate about the subject and clearly care a great deal about what they do. Very special.
Miss. K, STOKE-ON-TRENT
23 June 2010



Fantastic location.
Mrs D, York, North Yorkshire
08 June 2010



Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Accommodation was outstanding. The best holiday we've had in uk!
Mrs E, BOOTLE
06 June 2010



A good relaxing holiday for all the family. My teenage son was blown away with the bike trails and it was so good to see my husband and son bonding on the trails and enjoying the great outdoors, while me and my twin girls chilled and enjoyed the fabulous views and lovely accommodation.
Mr M, Bury, Lancashire
03 June 2010



Our lodge was wonderful and welcoming. A lovely tranquil place with lake views that would inspire any holidaymaker.
Mrs S, Wirral, Merseyside
30 May 2010



What a beautiful tranquil location with plenty of trails on the doorstep. Nicely laid out cabins with enough privacy between them and not too many. Good facilities around the site without them being too commercial. Did not want to leave!
Ms B, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
24 May 2010



Lovely, clean, modern accommodation. Beautiful views and peaceful atmosphere.
Miss L, Dalkeith, Midlothian
28 April 2010



I would recommend this holiday to my friends because its completely different to any other holiday, you get peace of mind and tranquility. It's not like the usual holidays, here you have peace and freshness.
Mr C, Bury, Lancashire
26 April 2010



A wonderfully peaceful and tranquil site, yet geared up for children of all ages. The staff are very friendly.
Mrs S, SUTTON-IN-ASHFIELD, Nottinghamshire
11 April 2010



A wonderful, relaxing holiday with lots to do.
Mr B, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
07 March 2010



We loved Kielder! The lodges were very clean and very well equipped, and the staff were fantastic and very helpful. There was plenty for the kids to do, and I would recommend it - we will be returning!
Mrs B, PENRITH, Cumbria
26 February 2010



We had a fantastic stay at Kielder, and would recommend Leaplish to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday with plenty of opportunities to enjoy outdoor pursuits without the huge crowds you tend to find in beautiful country locations. We can not praise the service we recieved from the reception staff enough - they helped us from the start, right to the finish of our stay. Another recommendation would be the bird of prey centre on site. The workers there were very knowledgeable and took pride in their centre.
Miss P, GLASGOW, Strathclyde
24 February 2010



Fantastic location, lodges are very comfortable, a lovely family holiday.
Mrs C, LEEDS
23 February 2010



Excellent lodges, good sized for a good price and a very pretty location.
Mrs B, HOUGHTON LE SPRING, Tyne and Wear
22 February 2010



I would recommend this holiday to friends and family.
Mrs T, Stockton
21 February 2010



Great holiday, quiet family break, would go back again.
Mr J, GLASGOW, lanarkshire
11 November 2009



Beautiful surroundings, value for money and a great place to relax and get away from it all.
MISS D, LINCOLN
22 September 2009



The scenery is amazing and the lake is beautiful!
Mrs B, GLENROTHES, Fife
19 September 2009



A great place, a beautiful setting, very good facilities and friendly staff.
Mrs F, Melton Mowbray, Leiecestershir
19 September 2009



Very relaxing holiday. This site had shop, restaurant and bar as well as a swimming pool. These facilities were not available on other sites at Kielder.
Mrs K, Sunderland
19 August 2009



The location is absolutely gorgeous, the lodges are luxurious, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, and there is loads to do, from mountain biking to swimming to crazy golf to walking and bird watching. We loved it and we will be back!
Mrs H, LEIGHTON BUZZARD, Bedfordshire
15 August 2009



A beautiful setting and a high standard of accommodation.
Mrs L, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
04 August 2009



A peaceful relaxing holiday, or a lively adventure - you choose when staying in this excellent scenic location!
Mr S, Stockton-on-tees, Cleveland
08 July 2009



A very comfortable and relaxing break in peaceful and attractive surroundings. I would definitely return in the future!
Mr M, BRAMPTON
08 July 2009



The quality and standard of the lodges was higher than any others we've experienced!
Mrs R, CHEADLE, Cheshire
06 July 2009



Kielder is a fantastic park!
Mrs R, CHEADLE, Cheshire
06 July 2009



Very clean accommodation, wonderful staff and a very tranquil area.
Mrs H, DURHAM
30 June 2009



A beautiful location and excellent facilities - a very relaxing, family holiday.
Mrs F, York, North Yorkshire
26 June 2009



A remote and beautiful location, not densily populated with lodges or tourists. Vast amount of activities to entertain the children and th on site facilities are excellent with designated activities to amuse the children. Very good and reasonably priced public house on site.
Mr S, LEDBURY, Herefordshire
26 June 2009



I think if you are looking for a quiet holiday in the country then Keilder is perfect.
Mr H, GATESHEAD
19 June 2009



Perfect for a quiet get away, just remember to take lots of food as the nearest supermarket is an hour away. Excellent for walkers and there was so much to see and do. We will definitely be going back as we loved it very much.
Mr C, KIDDERMINSTER
13 June 2009



This resort is a bit of a hidden secret - quiet, peaceful and yet plenty to do locally (30mins drive), or on site.
Mr K, York, North Yorkshire
20 March 2009



I would recommed this holiday - fantastic scenery and good bike tracks. A get away from it all holiday.
Mrs H, Consett, Durham
20 February 2009



Definately reccommend this type of holiday as it is a lovely part of britain and the site has not spoilt the beauty of the place but has enhanced it by giving people a chance to see it.
Mr O, Whitley Bay, Tyne & Wear
10 November 2008



Exceptional value. Lodges equipped with everything you could possibly need - rain or shine!
Mr P, East Boldon, Tyne & Wear
10 November 2008



Lovely clean site, relaxing, very peaceful if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.
Mrs J, Exeter, Devon
18 August 2008



There was lots to do and see. The children enjoyed the entertainment.
Mrs S, Norwich, Norolk
08 August 2008



This was a fantastic break! A gorgeous setting and the lodges were of a very high standard. We would definitely return, possibly for longer next time!
Mr M, York, Yorkshire
07 July 2008



This park provides peaceful, relaxing, clean and comfortable accommodation and very friendly staff which contributed to a very good holiday. An excellent base for further exploration and excellent value for money!
Mrs T, Redcar, Cleveland
27 June 2008



Kielder forest is an absolute delight, we just relaxed and enjoyed the parks facilities, we will definitely be back!
Mrs T, Matlock, Derbyshire
30 May 2008



A beautiful location with spectacular views from our lodge. Most comfortable lodges with everything you need - top quality. We did not want to leave and will be definitely coming back!
Mrs M, Northampton, Northamptonshire
07 April 2008



A relaxing and quiet break and a very comfortable lodge with all mod cons of home. Peace and quiet throughout the park and very helpful and friendly staff.
Mr P, Bampton, Oxfordshire
22 February 2008



The accommodation was very good and our teenage children thoroughly enjoyed the cycling, horse riding etc.
Mrs G, Allestree, Derbyshire
26 October 2007



Great facilities, fantastic views and a lovely setting! Our family enjoyed this holiday very much as there was lots to see and do. The children (aged 5 & 2) loved the adventure playground!
Mrs B, Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
31 August 2007



Kielder Lodges is in a beautiful location with lots of facilities. The lodges were luxurious and it was a perfect holiday for the family!
Mrs V, Hull, East Yorkshire
27 August 2007



Great lodges, fishing, scenery, walks and food.
Mr P, Seaham, Durham
10 August 2007



Kielder is a brillant place to stay with lots of activities on the doorstop, also great cycling!
Mrs B, Ledbury, Herefordshire
10 August 2007



If you want to escape from it all the Kielder is the place to visit. Fabulous scenery, lots to entertain the children and at the same time educating them in the natural world. Alnwick Castle and gardens are also worth a visit - we can't wait to return!
Mrs S, High Pittingdon, Durham
27 July 2007



A beautiful location and setting. Very peaceful place, but you can be busy as well.
Mrs J, Herne Bay, Kent
22 June 2007



Something for every age group- an excellent venue for a family gathering.
Dr G, Alfreton, Nottinghamshire
16 April 2007



A great retreat - we were able to totally unwind!
Mrs O
29 December 2006



A beautiful spot, and not too busy.
Mrs A
27 October 2006



If you want a peaceful holiday in the middle of a forest by a lake, but still retaining the luxuries of home, this is the place to go.
Mr S
27 October 2006



Excellent walks right on your doorstep and within 5 a minute drive.
Mrs Q
20 October 2006



A peaceful, away from it all break in good quality accommodation in a fabulous setting.
Mrs M
25 September 2006



A fantastic getaway, so quiet and peaceful - getting back to nature at its best.
Ms S
08 September 2006



Wonderful views, friendly and helpful staff, great for walking, cycling and lots of interesting places to visit. Plenty of small villages around.
Mrs W
01 September 2006



Great location - you can get away from the world whilst also being within easy reach of local attractions!
Mrs C
04 August 2006



Ideal if you want to get away from it all and enjoy the wildlife with your family - it is tranquil and the ideal holiday.
Mrs B, Guisborough, Cleveland
05 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Redesdale)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)