Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 12 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Beeches

WarkworthNorthumberland


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E4290

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£314 - £897

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Linen/Towels inc
 • Gas/Elec inc
 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Dishwasher
 • Highchair
 • Enclosed Garden
 • Parking
 • Easy Access
 • Short Breaks







The Beeches


Reviews




The accommodation was of a very high standard. We have a dog, and near the accommodation there were many walks. The sandy beaches nearby were perfect for exercisiing the dog. Everyday shopping was no problem, as there were 2 supermarkets closeby. There were many pubs closeby which offered good value food. The area has many attractions, such as castles and country estates.
Mr A, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
24 October 2010



Absolutely excellent accommodation - well equipped, good access to great walks and scenery. 10/10.
Mr W, Seaham, County Durham
15 August 2010



We can highly recommend this property and as dog owners it was perfect! The garden was lovely and fully enclosed, it even had a gate at the back to access a countryside walk, ideal for early morning and late night dog walking. Inside, the cottage was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and the little welcome pack was a nice surprise! You do need to use your car to get anywhere but that wasn't a problem for us at all. Lots of lovely little villages and towns nearby to explore and many of them had dog friendly pubs! The beaches are all beautiful in northumberland, really big, fine white sand and empty! Would love to return one day.
Mrs B, Manchester, Lancashire
02 August 2010



An absolutely wonderful holiday, and the accommodation was first class and very comfortable. We took our 2 dogs and they loved it, the enclosed secure garden and open plan living area was ideal. It is very close to the picturesque Warkworth and Amble, and also very close to lovely beaches - our dogs recommend Alnmouth and Bamborough! Little touches like wine, biscuits, coffee etc on arrival, and a letter from the owners was a really nice touch. I would really like to stay again - thank you!
Miss J, BRIGG, South Humberside
22 April 2010



Lovely cottage, perfect dog friendly cottage, lovely surroundings and the owners were very friendly and helpful and left wine, biscuits and milk etc for our arrival... very nice touch.
Miss J, BRIGG, South Humberside
21 April 2010



We would definitely recommend this holiday to anyone who has dogs as the lodge and the location were totally dog friendly.
Mrs H, SHEFFIELD
18 July 2009



Super place and a great welcome.
Mrs B, Snodland, Kent
29 November 2008



We have just returned once again from this holiday.The lodge is fully equipped,warm and welcoming after days out enjoying the autumnal weather.It is in an ideal location to explore the vast and beautifull Northumberland coast line.highly recommend to all.
Mrs P, Gainford
01 November 2008



Cottage sited extremely well, accommodation spacious, comfortable, clean, dog friendly, good beaches for walks, plenty places of interest to visit.
Miss N, Middlesborough
20 September 2008



The location is fabulous and very handy for Alnwick and the surrounding area.The accommadation was nice and modern and well equipped apart from a couple of minor glitches , i would certainly recommend it.
Mrs D, Harrogate
26 July 2008



This is a great base to explore Northumberland, the accommodation had everything we needed and the owner was very helpful.
Mrs B, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire
23 May 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Beeches)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)