Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 27 May 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Forester 4

Sherwood Forest, RuffordNottinghamshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1516

Sleeps up to: 8

Weekly Price
£449 - £1,319

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Video/DVD
 • Washing Machine
 • Play Area







Forester 4


Reviews




I would recommend this holiday to others because it catered for all our family members of different ages. We had very young children who enjoyed the young play area which was well resourced and organised for the children to use which they thoroughly enjoyed. We had teenage children who loved the death slide and physical challenge of climbing up, over and under the equipment. The adults enjoyed using the badminton and tennis courts which were well priced and easy to access (not over booked nor long waiting list) there were many other activities to participate in within this indoor hall including swimming! The room was well organised into the different sections where all family members were entertained well!
Miss K, Liverpool, Merseyside
10 March 2011



The holiday was very good value and the lodge was very comfortable. We hired the swimming pool for an hour on the Saturday and thought that it was worth it as the pool is small.
Miss B, Ipswich, Suffolk
08 March 2011



Value for money when booking sports facilities.
Miss M, Bingley, West Yorkshire
01 March 2011



For 6 people this was an amazingly good value holiday in a comfortable and well-equipped lodge which was really spacious, warm and inviting. The addition of a washing machine for a muddy week was brilliant. All in all we had a nice time in relaxing surroundings.
Mrs S, Canterbury, Kent
28 February 2011



It was very good value for money, very nice setting and good facilities for all the family, the swimming pool was lovely.
Mrs M, Norwich, Norfolk
09 November 2010



This was our first experience of a Hoseasons lodge break, having previously only ever stayed in hotels, we were all dubious as to what to expect. However this was one of the most wonderful holidays we have ever had, the park is both beautiful and relaxed, the lodges are well equipped and comfortable, the facilities suited the grandparents and grandchildren alike, the only down side was we had to come home.
Mr H, Boston, Lincolnshire
05 November 2010



The log cabins were really good, we enjoyed the tranquillity.
Mrs R, Wolverhampton, West Midlands
05 October 2010



Lovely holiday site with well maintained grounds. Clean cabins, welcoming and friendly staff, good facilities for young children.
Mrs W, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
02 October 2010



A great base for touring the area.
Mr W, NORTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
06 September 2010



Good value for money, most of all do as you please during your hols. Do as much as you want or as little as you want, lovely setting.
Mrs P, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
01 September 2010



Recommend as a good base for walking, cycling etc. and as 'good clean family fun' for young families in particular.
Mrs S, Solihull, West Midlands
22 August 2010



We had a fabulous stay at Sherwood Castle, everything we needed was in the cabin, which was lovely and clean on our arrival. The games and pool were great fun, and the kids loved biking around the forest. The surrounding area is beautiful and there was plenty to entertain the kids.
Ms M, Largs, Ayrshire
01 August 2010



This is a fantastic site to explore Sherwood Forest - it is clean and the staff were very helpful. The lodges are very warm.
Mr E, Durham, County Durham
21 July 2010



I have used bungalows around Europe and these were as good as they get. A great family location as long as you have a car and like early nights.
Mr G, Worksop, Nottinghamshire
11 July 2010



Our family of 8, including 5 adults, 3 children of 10, 4 and 1 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sherwood Castle. It was such a safe location for the children and you weren't afraid of letting them play out. It was very peaceful and quiet at night, It was also a bonus to have Rufford Abbey and country park within walking distance of the site. Lots to keep everyone happy here. We look forward to returning in the future.
MRS H, STOCKTON-ON-TEES, Cleveland
06 July 2010



This is the second time we've been to Sherwood Castle in a month. It's a lovely clean park where you can do as much or as little as suits you. The previous time we had an executive Lodge (1) which was deep in the woods and although it was lovely and clean, with dishwasher and log burner etc, was a bit dark and isolated for us. However, this time we had Lodge 45 which was on the lake and right by all he amenities, which was brilliant. It was spacious and immaculately clean and ideal for a family break. The entire staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. It was a delightful experience and we will most definitely be returning very soon.
Mrs B, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
28 May 2010



Had a wonderful weekend at Sherwood Castle Holiday Park. Loads of activities available - where else could you play tennis, badminton, table-tennis and have an archery lesson all in one day for less than £10!! Superb.
Mrs M, NORTHOLT, Middlesex
28 April 2010



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Forester 4)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)