Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 20 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Valentino

Sherwood Forest, RuffordNottinghamshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2519

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£255 - £799

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Play Area







Valentino


Reviews




I booked this holiday for my parents who hadn't been away for 20 years! They absolutely loved it and are now talking about booking again. They loved the peace and quiet and the "get away from it all" feel of the site. I'm really, really pleased that they had such a wonderful time.
Ms M, HEANOR, Derbyshire
30 March 2011



Brilliant outdoors fun for the kids, spent most of our time in the forest building dens and exploring.
Mrs C, Manchester, Lancashire
30 March 2011



Staff very friendly and helpful, cabin was very nice and for the money excellent value.
Mr C, Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire
27 March 2011



This park is great!!! It has fantastic exclusive cabins which make you feel like your the only ones in the forest. Cabins were well equipped with plenty of cutlery and pans, ours even had a spa bath in which was great. Fantastic facilities such as a Tesco's nearby and plenty of places to eat. The park itself has plenty going on such as a full sized tennis court and archery. Worth every penny, great relaxing break. Would definitely return.
Miss C, Bradford, West Yorkshire
22 March 2011



The price was very good and the park was lovely so I would recommend this.
Miss N, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
22 March 2011



Very family friendly and an idyllic setting. Able to park car next to or near to lodge throughout the holiday - unlike other larger holiday sites.
Mrs I, Brough, North Humberside
17 March 2011



I have recommended the holiday to others, we found the holiday good value for money, it was a very nice setting and we enjoyed our stay. The receptionist was exceptionally nice and extremely helpful and the man who gave the logs/firewood was very helpful.
Ms G, Cannock, Staffordshire
16 March 2011



I would like to recommend this holiday to others; overall this is a getaway holiday, an experience for all ages. The feeling of tranquillity mixed with adventure and serenity works wonderfully well making that the reason for others to know what they are missing! in a word .......fabulous.
Miss N, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
02 March 2011



Enjoyable stay.
Mr H, Ramsgate, Kent
01 March 2011



A great place to stay that is ideally located for some lovely walks, ideal for kids, our little boy loved the swimming pool and the animal corner.
Mrs A, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
27 February 2011



Nice quiet park and quite location. Would highly recommend for those looking for a relaxing holiday in the country.
Mr P, Birkenhead, Merseyside
13 February 2011



My family and I were very impressed with the site and facilities and found all the staff very helpful. We really enjoyed the archery lesson from John aka Robin Hoods brother, John Hood. The kids had a great time in the pool and loved pets corner. The whole family really enjoyed our long weekend and would love to return again. The Hawkins tribe.
Mr H, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
26 January 2011



Great staff and beautiful location.
Mr T, Solihull, West Midlands
01 December 2010



A great location with plenty of things to do.
Miss R, SHEFFIELD
16 November 2010



Great break and good facilities for a good price. Great as a base to explore the local area!
Mr C, Southport, Merseyside
06 November 2010



The park had everything we wanted out of our holiday - lots of walking and cycling. The site was lovely and quiet and the staff went out of their way to be helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our week and will definitely be back.
Mrs B, Dereham, Norfolk
02 November 2010



Would recommend. Relaxing atmosphere and peaceful surroundings.
Mr B, Wallington, Surrey
31 October 2010



Brilliant chilled out break for us and the dog!!
Mrs J, Bolton, Lancashire
05 October 2010



Would recommend anyone to visit..... most relaxing holiday.... but lots to do and plenty of places to go to.... within a short distance...... my children loved this holiday.... and no one wanted to come home...... which I thought was good..... my children would love to come back... the people who ran the site were very friendly and very helpful. But most of all, a holiday to remember for a very long time.
Mrs W, Blackburn, Lancashire
20 September 2010



I would recommend the holiday to others. The place is very tranquil and easy to get around. There are lovely country parks around in the area.
Mrs P, Durham, County Durham
18 September 2010



Holiday park was ideally situated close to many visitor attractions, exceptional value for money even during school holiday times.
Mrs M, SHEFFIELD
02 September 2010



A very pleasant and quiet area, there's something for eveyone and very well suited to those who enjoy a peaceful holiday, already recommended to others.
Mrs L, ELLESMERE PORT, Cheshire
29 August 2010



Lovely location, good facilities, plenty to do - wonderful holiday - would book again.
Mr A, Dumbarton, Dunbartonshire
18 August 2010



Ideal family holiday location with lots of attractions close by. Comfortable accommodation and good standard of facilities on site.
Mrs E, Thirsk, North Yorkshire
09 August 2010



Great location and great park with warm friendly staff.
Mr D, Norwich, Norfolk
08 August 2010



Have been here three times now and loved every minute. Lovely helpful staff, nice quiet site, lovely woodland area, children liked seeing the animals at the park, enjoyed hiring out the swimming pool, was great having it to ourselves. Just a lovely holiday. Thank you.
Mrs H, Clacton-on-sea, Essex
30 July 2010



The location of this park was excellent - easy access to lots of dog friendly places to visit. The park itself was very pleasant to walk around. Enjoyed the swimming pool and animal farm.
Mr P, King's Lynn
01 July 2010



The site was lovely small and not at all crowded our three year old loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is lovely with the country park, mill and a lovely village pub all well within easy walking distance.
Ms. L, STOURBRIDGE
18 June 2010



I would visit again, accommodation very good and in beautiful surroundings. The park was very nicely kept and we saw lots of wildlife.
Mrs P, WOODBRIDGE, Suffolk
13 June 2010



Peaceful and beautiful setting, great forest location all was enjoyed.
Mrs P, Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
02 June 2010



We booked a weekday break at Sherwood Castle and cannot fault the holiday in any way. The accommodation was basic but the lodge was immaculate. Just what we needed for a short break. A peaceful location, in a lovely area. The staff on check in where very helpful and informative, even directing us to the local supermarket. All in all a great family holiday at a very good price. I would not hesitate to recommend Sherwood Castle to families and couples alike.
Mr H, Liverpool, Merseyside
25 May 2010



It's a quiet well maintenance park with nice working people. The lodge was located well and had enough space inside. The park feels safe also for the kids. Walking in Rufford park and Abbey was a great pleasure, also for the kids.
Mr P, Netherlands
17 May 2010



Peaceful site and location good for families.
Mrs J, Christchurch, Dorset
05 May 2010



My wife and I stayed here just over 2 years ago and enjoyed it, which is why we decided to book at the drop of a hat when our weeks break in the Algarve was cancelled due to airspace closure following the Icelandic eruption. We also enjoyed our stay this time and plan to return with our 3 children in the near future. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.
Mr T, NORWICH
24 April 2010



The park was very clean and it made a nice change to be away from the hustle and bustle of other bigger parks in the area. The kids enjoyed exploring the woodland and playing crazy golf and other activities that are available. The golf club is close and meals are good and the walks around various local attractions including Rufford Country Park and Sherwood Pines are fantastic. Very good value for money and a fantastic getaway for that quiet weekend.
Mr W, SHEFFIELD
14 April 2010



The site is great! Quiet, clean and in great surroundings...
Miss W, KETTERING, Northamptonshire
14 April 2010



The park offers excellent value for money, it's in a wonderful setting and the lodges are of a high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Sherwood Castle Holiday Forest to my friends..
Mrs D, COVENTRY, West Midlands
17 March 2010



Peaceful, relaxing surroundings, lovely break away.
Mrs S, COVENTRY
15 March 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anybody who is looking for a very relaxing break. It is very quiet and there are lots of beautiful places to go for walks. The staff are also very friendly and approachable.
Miss C, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
06 March 2010



A great location - little kids will love it!
Mrs W, Redditch, Worcestershire
20 February 2010



We had an excellent holiday, helped by excellent staff, especially John who takes the Archery. We had a problem with the smoke detector, and to our suprise John came and sorted it, it was at 10 o'clock at night, what a service!!! We will definitely return as we came home totally relaxed. Well done to all the staff and many thanks!
Mrs R, READING, Berkshire
02 February 2010



It was a perfect, quiet retreat for myself and the family, and the staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us. I would recommend it to my friends, and will also be visiting this park again too - thanks for a great time Sherwood Castle Holiday Park!
Mrs M, Birkenhead, Wirral
07 January 2010



Amazing value for money, a nice location and plenty of things to do around the area. The cabins are very clean and quite a nice size, and the staff are really nice. We will be returning agani in the future!
MR T, STOKE-ON-TRENT
16 December 2009



I thought it was great as a private spot, also great for family groups to meet.
Ms H, BILLERICAY, Essex
03 December 2009



A fabulous, relaxing and quiet holiday - exactly what we wanted, and probably the most relaxing weekend away we've ever had. The staff were very helpful and pleased to see us and the location was ideal for what we wanted and we'll definitely be back.
Mrs B, HUNTINGDON, Cambridgeshire
25 November 2009



Great value for money, a good location and lots to do in the surrounding area within 15 minutes in the car. The kids loved the lodge being in amongst the woods and we had a fab break - thanks!
Mrs. T, GOOLE
25 November 2009



A lovely, peaceful location.
Mrs B, Manchester, Lancashire
25 November 2009



A great place for a relaxing holiday with much to do on your doorstep and on the site itself for all the family, and wonderful walks for dogs!
Mrs G, BEDFORD, Bedfordshire
25 November 2009



Sherwood Castle is a lovely holiday park. The staff are very helpful and welcoming, and all the facilities are well maintained and clean. The lodges themselves are a good size and have everything you need. My favorite bit has to be having a lie in and watching squirrels play in the trees. A great, relaxing holiday, and also great as a base to explore the surrounding area.
Mrs W, Hull, North Humberside
22 November 2009



An excellent family holiday, a lovely setting and ideal for active fun and relaxation. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, childrens play area and the badminton courts. We will definitley holiday with Hoseasons again - great value for money.
Miss B, LEICESTER, leicestershire
19 November 2009



A lovely setting, close to some lovely walks and plenty of places to visit.
Miss C, AYLESBURY, Buckinghamshire
17 November 2009



Definitely would recommend. Great location for walking to local country park, very friendly. Loved the reception area and the games available. Swimming pool nice, quiet and warm.
MISS L, BORDON, HAMPSHIRE
27 September 2009



Peaceful and relaxing in a lovely setting.
Mrs H, TENTERDEN, Kent
27 September 2009



A thoroughly enjoyable holiday - I liked the fact that each lodge had its own bench to enjoy sitting outside.
Miss T, PENRYN, Cornwall
22 September 2009



A good location, tidy and clean lodges and good value for money!
Mr. C, DENBIGH
19 September 2009



I've already recommended this holiday to family and friends. It's a fantastic, wholesome family holiday with lots of running around in the woods and fresh air. The kids love the indoor area too, and if you ever do need to leave the park, there are lots of things to do nearby. We've been twice now, and have discovered so much more in the local area which we're hoping to explore next time we go!
Mrs G, HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
08 September 2009



The location was superb. There are 3 or 4 country parks within a few minutes drive and the cabins, being in amongst the trees also seemed ideal.
Mr W, BUILTH WELLS, Powys
08 September 2009



The holiday was in a fantastic location with plenty to do and see just a short drive away for the family. The sports hall was a great facility and we used it most evenings after being out for the day. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and our children enjoyed being in the woods and seeing Robin Hoods camp!
Mrs. J, CAMBERLEY
30 August 2009



Very child friendly and safe - great adventure!
Mr S, TROWBRIDGE, Wiltshire
26 August 2009



Sherwood Castle is an ideal location and caters for all ages. The park has enough to offer for a few days on site and there are many attractions nearby. The staff at the park are very helpful and friendly, and we had a wonderful holiday and we would be happy to return.
Mrs. C, DARLINGTON
25 August 2009



The staff were so friendly and helpful, the lodges were spotless and the park was lovely too!
Mrs H, STEVENAGE, Hertfordshire
17 August 2009



The reception staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The park was very well maintained and looked fantastic, there are plenty of places to explore and lots of activities for the children - we can't wait to go back!
Mrs E, STONE
02 August 2009



Sherwood Castle is the perfect resort for families seeking a peaceful location, whilst being only being a short distance away from attractions to suit everyone. From cycling through the forest, enjoying a home made cream tea in a lovely water mill, to visiting Nottingham with its renowned Galleries of Justice. We had a brilliant week!
Mr E, LEOMINSTER
26 July 2009



It was a fantastic holiday, great value for money and just what we as a family required.
Mr B, MEXBOROUGH, South Yorkshire
22 July 2009



It was a fantastic holiday, great value for money, just what we as a family required.
Mr B, MEXBOROUGH, South Yorkshire
22 July 2009



This is a beautiful location and the staff were very helpful and knowledgable about the area. A VERY enjoyable few days away!
Mr N, HARLOW
05 July 2009



The accommdation was wonderful, the staff members friendly and informative and the activities were very well priced.
Miss F, KETTERING, Northamptonshire
28 June 2009



A lovely park close to lots of great things for children to do. It felt quiet and peacefull even though it was a nearly full park. The swimming pool was lovely and great facilities for children, without being commercial or tacky.
Mrs P, ST. ALBANS, Hertfordshire
27 June 2009



A fabulous location, very relaxing and stressless. The children (and the dog) loved it and can't wait to go back and play at Robin Hood!
Ms A, BRIDLINGTON
26 June 2009



An excellent site for families, quiet, yet plenty for all to do. Lots of attractions/places of interest in the area and no need to travel more than 1 hour away.
Mr W, BRIDLINGTON
21 June 2009



We liked the log cabin and the location, with easy access to Sherwood Forest. Good amenities locally.
Miss F, MIDDLESBROUGH, Cleveland
20 June 2009



A relaxing break that gets you back to nature and away from the stresses of every day life.
Mrs B, HUDDERSFIELD
18 June 2009



The log cabin was fantastic, it had a very well equipped kitchen, a lovely bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and 2 good sized bedrooms with the master bedroom having a 4 poster bed. The park is set in secluded grounds and has good facilites however a car is essential if you are to make the most of the area. The indoor pool and activities at the park are good and will suit all age ranges - highly recommended!
Mr A, LUTON
02 June 2009



This was our first holiday as a family and we could not have wanted more. Our little boy loved the sheep at the animal cornner, and the grounds never felt crowded.
Mrs M, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
23 March 2009



An ideal base for touring the area, which has a lot of great tourist attractions and walks. Great for a family holiday!
Mrs B, Manchester
21 March 2009



Very relaxing and perfect for our family (2 adults and 2 children aged 3 and 7 months). We were very happy with all aspects of our stay.
Mr C, Hull, East Yorkshire
20 March 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Valentino)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)