Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 21 June 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Robin Hood

Sherwood Forest, RuffordNottinghamshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3103

Sleeps up to: 3

Weekly Price
£289 - £905

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Play Area







Robin Hood


Reviews




We booked a Robin Hood Cabin for three nights 18th - 21st March and we had a really great weekend. It was the first time my husband and I have stayed in a log cabin and we were told there would not be a spa bath in this one but there was! it turned out to be a real bonus and the wood burning stove was also excellent. We popped out to see the two HUGE sheep in pets corner every morning, they were lovely and visited lots of really interesting places each day. Had a lovely time and would definitely do it again.
Mrs C, Broxbourne, Hertfordshire
29 March 2011



It depends on what you want out of a holiday, but for us with 2 small children it was lovely surroundings, great sized swimming pool and a great location for visiting several local attractions suitable for families with young children.
Mrs P, Leicester, Leicestershire
28 March 2011



Beautiful lodges and great value for money.
Mr H, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
19 March 2011



Sherwood Castle was a great place to go with my partner and two children. Farm Parks and other places to visit near by and shops very near for easy shopping when having to take two young children with you!! I will definitely go there again. A clean, family friendly place to stay.
Miss N, Pentre, Mid Glamorgan
13 March 2011



As a family of four with two under 3s we have enjoyed staying at the Sherwood Castle Park for two short stays now. We have visited in the autumn and winter/spring and are convinced that it is a beautiful place to stay throughout the year. There is plenty to do on site such as visiting the animal corner, swimming, adventure play area indoor and outside and I enjoyed a daily jog around the park too! We really love to visit Rufford Abbey which is just over the road and Sherwood Forest which is only a short drive away. There is plenty to do and the staff and other guests have always seemed friendly! Our only criticism is that we cannot afford to visit more often but this is due to our financial circumstances rather than the price of the accommodation, which is very reasonable! Looking forward to our next visit to the "wood house" as our two year old son calls it.
Miss K, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
14 February 2011



Me and my partner had an absolutely brilliant time here. Would definitely recommend it. The cabin was spotlessly clean and well equipped, staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities are great! Will definitely be returning soon!
Miss K, Redditch, Worcestershire
08 February 2011



Very peaceful relaxing place, staff helpful, I would go again.
Mr H, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
08 February 2011



An excellent site, close to Center Parcs, but offering much better value for money, in excellent woodland surroundings, and fantastic, welcoming and friendly staff.
Mr S, Barnsley, South Yorkshire
08 February 2011



The cabin was very clean and the staff could not do enough to help. I would strongly advise anyone to stay here. Excellent holiday.
Mr J, WREXHAM, Clwyd
24 November 2010



Had the most amazing time, excellent value for money, romantic, chilled.
Miss C, Chelmsford, Essex
20 November 2010



I would recommend for people would want to get away for some country air and peace & quiet, with the option to easily drive into nearby town. There is plenty to do locally if you come by car, also good for people who have dogs or enjoy walking & cycling etc.
Miss B, Pontefract, West Yorkshire
09 November 2010



Would highly recommend to all my friends and family.
Mrs G, Normanton, West Yorkshire
31 October 2010



Lovely quiet location with good onsite facilities.
Mr H, Godalming, Surrey
01 August 2010



We have already recommended this holiday to friends because it was such a peaceful and relaxing location. Staff were friendly, standard of accommodation and the facilities were also good.
Mr B, Coventry, West Midlands
08 June 2010



An ideal quiet place for those with very young children, plenty to do within an easy driving distance.
Miss S, Shrewsbury, Shropshire
02 June 2010



Ideal location for all of the attractions the area has to offer, as well as the movie props on site from "Prince of Thieves". Animal corner and play areas were a real hit with our 4 year old.
Mrs S, Guisborough, Cleveland
13 May 2010



On arrival the receptionist was friendly and helpful and the building was clean. The lodge was brilliant; clean and tidy and the facilities were excellent. Perfect setting. Perfect lodge. Perfect site. The location is good for many points of interest. I would recommend to all.
Mrs M, CAMBRIDGE, Cambridgeshire
22 April 2010



Have visited this park twice now and this time took our 4 month old daughter as well as our 3 years old, it's fantastic for families and very relaxing for adults, would recommend to anyone and we will certainly return again soon.
Mrs P, HULL
31 March 2010



Fantastic few days away, would recommend to anyone. Lovely clean accommodation, perfect for a getaway from it all weekend.
Mrs L, LEICESTER
20 March 2010



A great location if you have a toddler - ours loved the animal area and play areas.
Mrs E, SPALDING, Lincolnshire
30 November 2009



The cabin is really nice and the forest surroundings make it a lovely place.
Mr B, BRACKNELL, Berkshire
25 November 2009



We booked for a cycling holiday and the park is perfectly located for many off road cycling areas that are very well marked. The entire area is very impressive in this respect - Clumber Park and Sherwood Pines are especially good for this.
Mrs B, WATERLOOVILLE
20 September 2009



My three year old daughter loved it. There were enough activities to keep her occupied (mainly free or for very small charge), and we could not get her away from the swimming pool. Self-accommodation gave us the freedom of organising our day freely, and the quality of the furniture and electric appliances were very good. For our first self-accommodation holiday I was very impressed. The staff were always very helpful and friendly and made us feel totally at home. We will repeat very soon!
Mrs G, Great Barford, Beds
30 August 2009



A lovely park, well maintained, quiet and peaceful. Well situated for Sherwood Forest and other tourist attractions including Lincoln.
Miss M, WITNEY, Oxfordshire
29 August 2009



Peaceful, quiet and relaxing.
miss L, TRING, Hertfordshire
28 June 2009



Lovely accommodation on a well kept park.
Mr S, Lowestoft, Suffolk
20 February 2009



The best short break I've had for a while - my daugher and I will definitely be going back to Sherwood Castle!
Mrs R, Oakham, Leicestershire
19 February 2009



Good value for money and great surroundings. There are things to do on the complex as well as out - a peaceful place.
Mr P, Selby, North Yorkshire
02 February 2009



We love the Sherwood Castle and have returned several times. It's a beautiful woodland setting, and very convenient for Sherwood Forest, Clumber Park, and the historic Pilgrims Route. The staff at the park are friendly and helpful, and the accommodation is well furnished and spotlessly clean.
Mrs M, Pudsey, North Yorkshire
05 December 2008



Sherwood Castle is a lovely, relaxing place to get away from it all.
Mrs C, Norwich, Norfolk
27 September 2008



Definitely - the lodge was perfect for the family and the kitchen well equipped. My husband loved lighting the log burner each night - boys with toys. It was nice to find a loo roll in the toilet, oven gloves and bin bags along with spare ones in the bins. These little extras give it the plus over places like Haven.
Miss C, Redditch
20 September 2008



Great, peaceful location with a lot of local leisure parks / amenities.
Mrs T, Darlington
13 September 2008



The quality of accommodation was superb and the cleanliness of a very high standard. The park was wonderfully peaceful and gave us a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
Mrs R, Wigan, Lancashire
01 August 2008



A nice environment for a peaceful and relaxing holiday and great for families with small children.
Ms B, Walsall, West Midlands
16 May 2008



We had a fantastic weekend with lots to see and do, the lodges are lovely and the log burning stove was brilliant!
Mrs E, Wirral, Merseyside
05 May 2008



This is a great fun place for kids and adults to enjoy safely.
Mrs H, Haverhill, Suffolk
05 May 2008



Quiet, restful and tranquil. A very nice chilled weekend away for a young couple who like walking and mountain biking.
Mr S, Halstead, Essex
24 April 2008



We would recommend this holiday to families who love the outdoors!
Mr H, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
16 March 2008



A beautiful, peaceful location - a real escape from busy life with something for everyone.
Dr E, Leicester, Leicestershire
03 December 2007



Very good quiet location, ideal for families or couples after a holiday away together.
Mr L, Luton, Bedfordshire
17 September 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Robin Hood)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)