Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 22 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Churchill Lodge

KinghamOxfordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2892

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£575 - £1,329

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower







Churchill Lodge


Reviews




It was a lovely holiday everything was spot on. The gardens were also really well kept.
Mrs M, West Malling, Kent
09 March 2011



Lodges are clean & tidy and to an excellent quality.
Mr F, Northampton, Northamptonshire
25 February 2011



I would highly recommend this holiday, everything was perfect from the scenic views to the boiling hot tubs in the winter snow! The cabins and cottages are beautiful with four poster beds and the cosiest front room with log fire. Made all 12 of us wish we lived there and saddened us to know we had to leave!
Mr P, Southampton, Hampshire
01 December 2010



A winter haven of peace and tranquillity, far away from the madding crowds in rural Oxfordshire. Magic!
Mrs H, Exeter, Devon
20 November 2010



Bluewood Lodge Park is a brilliant holiday village, I would book again for ourselves again next year and would like to recommend to anyone...
Mrs C, Northampton, Northamptonshire
21 October 2010



Fantastic holiday if you're looking to get away from it all. Hot tub was AMAZING!!!
Mrs S, Newmarket, Suffolk
02 October 2010



Fantastic holiday. Quiet location. Family of 5, including 3 children, very comfortable in lodge. Children thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Location central to surrounding places of interest. Very enjoyable!
Mrs G, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
14 September 2010



Lovely clean, quiet site, our lodge was facing open farmland and the hot tub was an added bonus, the place to go for a relaxing time. The lodge was well equipped and very comfortable.
Mr M, WALTHAM CROSS, Hertfordshire
30 August 2010



A beautiful place in a beautiful area, would recommend it to anyone.
Mrs P, Stourbridge, West Midlands
05 May 2010



We were a party of 6 ladies over 40 having a chilled relaxing weekend in the Cotswolds and this location was perfect. The location was just right, the site was immaculate and so quite and peaceful, the accommodation was a very high standard, we all loved our weekend away.
Mrs M, GUILDFORD, Surrey
27 April 2010



We had a fantastic girly holiday in a luxury lodge, the hot tub made the holiday and we can't wait to come back soon!
Miss W, COLYTON, Devon
04 March 2010



Absolutely perfect for taking some time out!
Mr H, LONDON, London
23 February 2010



I would definitely recommend this park as the lodges were amazing, so up to date and we had every home comfert. There is nothing in the literature that can inform you how amazing the lodges are - go, enjoy, but don't tell everyone as its our little secret!
Mrs M, ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire
02 February 2010



A great location and good accommodation.
Mr S, FAREHAM, Hampshire
16 December 2009



Bluewood Lodges is a lovely holiday location for visiting the Cotswolds. We found that it was quite central and the lodge was first class and very well equipped.
Mr C, LEWES
11 November 2009



Top of the range accommodation, truly 5 star and great value for money. Located near tourist areas but a nice peaceful park to come back to.
Mrs L, Matlock, Derbyshire
08 September 2009



We would like to recommend this holiday because it was an excellent lodge in a beautiful part of the country, and the park was quiet (no onsite club or child play area). An excellent place to get away from it all.
Mrs W, CHEADLE
18 July 2009



A good base for Cotswold villages - a quiet park.
Mrs W, MANSFIELD
15 July 2009



We had a brilliant time - the park was so quiet and peaceful, ideal for a family break!
Miss G, COLCHESTER
11 July 2009



A lovely place to relax in and enjoy home from home comforts.
Mrs H, MARCH
03 July 2009



The location is excellent for exploring the Cotswolds, very near to most of the famous villages. The hot tub was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it and would like to go there again.
Mrs J, BARKING
29 June 2009



Bluewood Lodges was excellent and we will be back next year - I would recommend it to anyone!
Mrs P, Stourbridge, West Midlands
26 June 2009



It was a relaxing break in lovely surroundings.
Mrs B, ABINGDON, Oxfordshire
26 June 2009



Luxurious accommodation, beautiful surroundings and very helpful staff. A fantastic holiday and we have already booked for 2010!!!
Mrs M, LUTON
18 June 2009



The lodges are lovely with all you will need for a wonderful relaxing time away. The hot tub was fantastic and it is a wonderful place to get away and relax.
Mr S, Reading, Berkshire
23 March 2009



We had an excellent holiday, the lodge was beautiful and we loved sitting in the hot tub watching the sheep in the peace and quiet!
Mrs S, Camberley, Surrey
16 March 2009



We really could not fault anything about our holiday. The accommodation was beautiful in a really convenient setting, and the hot tub was just perfect!
Mr L, Nuneaton, Warwickshire
20 February 2009



The lodges are extremly peaceful, the owners are very friendly and the lodges are kept to a very high standard.
Mr W, Bradford, West Yorkshire
20 February 2009



An excellent location, probably even more idyllic when leaves on trees - superb accommodation, very peaceful and very restful.
Ms J, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
24 November 2008



Fabulous furnishings and decor with lots of lovely extras. Particularly liked the great wooden toys which were set up at late notice when our booking changed to include a baby. Plenty of space between the lodges so still felt like it was in the countryside rather than a holiday park. Booked a second Hoseasons holiday within 2 weeks of returning as the quality of the accommodation was so good.
Miss S, Chester, Cheshire
20 October 2008



A very good break.
Mr P, Maidstone
04 October 2008



An excellent, well kept site in a great location. Very peaceful holiday... Just what we needed..we look forward to our next visit.
Mr F, Felixstowe
06 September 2008



The park was clean and very lovely, the cabin was well equiped especially the hot tub. The staff were very efficient and friendly. I would recommend this holiday to families and couples alike. Wonderful!
Ms L, Accrington, Lancashire
01 August 2008



Bluewood Park is set in a tranquil and relaxing setting, but being set in the Cotswolds there is still plenty of things to do not too far away.
Mrs B, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
09 May 2008



A lovely location and a modern and clean lodge.
Mr M, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
04 April 2008



Bluewood Park is in a beautful, tranquil setting, and sitting in the hot tub looking at the countryside is just heaven!
Mrs J, Ashford, Middlesex
31 March 2008



A great place to relax, and visit places in the Cotswolds.
Mrs T, Chorley, Lancashire
18 February 2008



I would recommend it to friends and family, and have already done so!
Mr D, Norwich, Norfolk
11 February 2008



We all enjoyed the holiday very much!
Mr S, Birmingham, West Midlands
25 September 2007



A very good base for exploring the Cotswolds and the surrounding area - a very quiet and peaceful park.
Mr W, Rushden, Northamptonshire
01 September 2007



A wonderful peaceful and secluded park with fantastic views and an amazing hot tub. The lodge was excellent througout - comfortable and very clean. A lovely place to stay in a lovely area!
Mr F, Wigan, Lancashire
21 July 2007



The lodge itself was superb! Furnished to great taste they truly had thought of everything. The hot tub was out of this world, a great treat after being out sight seeing or a morning dip. It was surrounded by an outstanding part of the world and was very calm and peaceful. The whole holiday was a super treat - thank you!
Mrs W
29 January 2007



I would recommend Bluewood Park as an excellent base for exploring The Cotswolds. It is within easy reach of the main places to visit and the lodges are superb!
Mr H
15 September 2006



Tranquil setting in a beautiful county for exploring, with some excellent Egon Ronay awarded pubs close by.
Mrs B
11 September 2006



I would recommend this park to people wanting a quiet holiday, in a lovely location.
Mrs B
26 August 2006



Idyllic, peaceful location but within easy reach of many great days out. You can't improve on perfection.
Mrs G
22 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Churchill Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)