Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 16 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Norton Lodge

KinghamOxfordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3128

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£509 - £1,095

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower







Norton Lodge


Reviews




First Class Accommodation. Ideal location for Cotswolds.
Mr T, Hope Valley, Derbyshire
29 March 2011



An excellent place for complete relaxation and to enjoy the sounds of nature. Will certainly be visiting again.
Mrs L, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
21 March 2011



Excellent accommodation.. .quiet, spacious, good quality crockery/utensils/furnishings. Everywhere we wanted to go seemed to be within 10 miles so a fine location.
Mr K, Kettering, Northamptonshire
07 March 2011



The most relaxing and lovely place to stay - will be going again a.s.a.p. - we got engaged in our Hoseasons lodge so now it's my favourite place in the world!
Miss W, Northampton, Northamptonshire
02 March 2011



Very spacious and private accommodation. Perfect for getting away from it all.
Mrs M, Hinckley, Leicestershire
01 March 2011



Excellent accommodation in a quiet part of the Cotswolds, great local pubs and restaurants.
Mr L, Leicester, Leicestershire
26 February 2011



I would recommend this holiday to friends and family and already have. The location of the site is lovely. Picturesque little villages a short drive away from the site. Bourton on the Water is approximately 15/20 mins drive away. Beautiful village and a lovely place to sit and have lunch with a glass of wine and relax and unwind. The lodge itself it decorated to a very high standard and very spacious. The hot tub is always a winner. Overall, excellent.
Miss P, Liverpool, Merseyside
21 February 2011



A sanctuary of peace and quiet. Loved the hot tub.
Mrs K, Kettering, Northamptonshire
12 February 2011



We wanted a relaxing New Year break and that was exactly what we had and enjoyed very much indeed. We have booked holidays on a very regular/almost annual basis and always look forward to reading your new brochure, so that we can plan our holidays for the year ahead!!!!!! Keep up all the great work. We always look forward to reading your various brochures, which are always very informative as is your website!!!
Mrs P, Bordon, Hampshire
09 February 2011



We had a great time as everything was exactly as described. The hot tub was a treat and we would definitely book through Hoseasons again.
Miss M, 33316
05 January 2011



Great hot tub and clean accommodation.
Mrs F, Bath, Avon
22 December 2010



This was most relaxing and romantic holiday I have ever had. Who needs to go abroad when you have such lovely places like this. I've already booked my next Hoseasons holiday. Value for money and the staff really made me feel like they cared if we were having a good time. I really can't give enough praise.
Mr L, Basildon, Essex
21 December 2010



Have already recommended the lodges to a few friends and relatives who will probably book them next year and we will also return again next year.
Mr C, Skelmersdale, Lancashire
23 November 2010



Idyllic setting, great location to explore the Cotswolds or simply relax in the peaceful surroundings. Accommodation superb, staff friendly and helpful. A varied selection of walking routes available from reception.
Mr N, Spalding, Lincolnshire
08 November 2010



Bluewood Park is a quiet, away from it all location. It is drivable to all the points of interest in the Cotswolds. Beautifully furnished accommodation, so really a fantastic base to explore such a lovely area of the country.
Ms W, HORSHAM
02 November 2010



Excellent quiet location with fun hot tubs.
Mr C, KNUTSFORD, Cheshire
30 October 2010



Good location. Very quiet. Hot tubs great added bonus!
Mrs M
30 October 2010



We stayed at Bluewood lodges in the Norton Lodge in Oct 2010, the lodge was lovely, so modern but so cosy too. We felt very welcome as we checked in and the location of the lodges is beautiful. Hot tub is great day or night! I would very much recommend Bluewood lodges if you're wanting a relaxing break.
Miss T, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
10 October 2010



If you need tranquilty and somewhere to recharge your batteries this is the place. Also ideal location to explore the Cotswolds area.
Mrs F, PAIGNTON, Devon
01 August 2010



Good area, excellent accommodation (modern,clean) Hot Tub a change to most so it's fun.
Mr H, Bristol, Avon
31 July 2010



Lovely views across open countryside, lots of quaint villages and places to explore just a short drive away. Having a hot tub to relax in at the end of a busy day was really nice.
Mrs M, Harwich, Essex
31 July 2010



I wouldn't change a thing it was the perfect holiday get-away to just relax in the picture perfect country side. Very quiet, just pure relaxation.
Miss W, Maidstone, Kent
25 July 2010



The lodge that we stayed in was outstanding it was spotlessly clean and the furnishings were very good. The park was really clean and the staff were very helpful. We are definitely going back to the park and will be requesting either lodge 10 or 5. Best on the site.
Miss G, HALESOWEN, West Midlands
12 July 2010



Really good standard accommodation in a great location for accessing the delights of the Cotswolds.
Mr M, Liverpool, Merseyside
01 July 2010



Most beautiful and tranquil stop in the Costwolds area. It is a great place to get away for a peaceful romantic weekend away from the hustle and bustle of family life. The lodges are spacious and just like home from home. Hot tub is fantastic for unwinding.
Mrs W, ORPINGTON, Kent
01 July 2010



The Bluewood Lodges is situated in an ideal position for numerous site seeing adventures and picturesque villages like Broadway and Burford, the accommodation was 1st class with the hot tub as an added bonus and the fishing pond for a couple hours relaxation.
Mr S, Scunthorpe, South Humberside
01 July 2010



It was such an idyllic location and very relaxing. Great for people like me who work in the city all week and just want to kick back and totally relax. Who would have thought a place like this existed not far outside of London!! I just wished I'd booked for longer!!
Miss K, Hornchurch, Essex
03 June 2010



Coming from London and the busy lifestyle, this weekend gave us chance to relax in nature, sitting in a hot tub surrounded by trees, birds, air and sunshine. We even had the fortune of the horses visiting us 7o clock in the morning while still sitting the tub from the night before. I would certainly go again!!! It is suitable for girls weekends, couples, friends....Thanks for making our time sooo special!
Mrs S, Bromley, Kent
26 May 2010



... a delightful, peaceful park in a picturesque region. There is a wide choice of gastro-pubs within a couple of miles. You can catch the train from tiny Kingham station to Oxford, just a couple of stops away. We loved experiencing the hot tub while looking out across the bluebell wood....
Mrs H, Fareham, Hampshire
22 May 2010



Absolutely gorgeous lodge! We came for our honeymoon and had an excellent time. The hot tub was a great feature. We cannot recommend it more.
Mr J, WIRRAL, Merseyside
11 May 2010



Fantastic accommodation, just as the brochure reads, really friendly and helpful and had a lovely experience of the Cotswolds. We definitely recommend to others and re-visit!!
Mrs C, WIMBORNE, Dorset
06 May 2010



The relaxing and dream like environment of the lodges in the pretty woodland felt like a true gettaway from it all. We keep going back and back and still enjoy our holiday five years on.
Mrs C, NANTWICH, Cheshire
14 April 2010



Lovely lodge in beautiful location, fab to sit in bubbling hot tub surrounded by birds in the trees - idyllic!
Mrs M, HAYWARDS HEATH, West Sussex
19 March 2010



It was a quiet, relaxing. romantic location. The accommodation was very good and hot tub was wonderful!
Mr M, BASILDON, Essex
10 March 2010



I would definitely recommend these lodges if you want complete rest and relaxation. Ideal for a romantic weekend away. Very enjoyable.
Ms O, Ash, Surrey
23 February 2010



A quiet, peaceful park.
Mr B, HODDESDON, Hertfordshire
05 February 2010



The quality of furnishings and finishings were tasteful and high quality. The showers were excellent and the hot tub was fantastic. We enjoyed sitting in the tub and gazing across the open fields several times a day! Many thanks for a lovely break.
Dr H, MAIDENHEAD, Berkshire
02 February 2010



We loved the peaceful surroundings, and the lodges were well above standard!
Ms O, LONDON, London
09 January 2010



First rate accommodation, very comfortable, and a beautiful location.
Mr F, LEE-ON-THE-SOLENT, Hampshire
04 January 2010



A lovely place - we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come again!
Mr D, RADLETT, Hertfordshire
18 December 2009



The Cotswolds is a lovely part of England, and this park was nicely placed for us to enjoy the many different villages.
Mr S, NORWICH
26 November 2009



A lovely location and lots of interesting places to visit within a 25 mile radius. The kids loved the hot tub and it was nice to see it was checked every day by maintenance.
Mrs C, FERNDOWN
26 November 2009



An excellent location, the hot tub was a real treat, and the interior of the lodge was clean, modern and very comfortable!
Mr K, GRANTHAM, Lincolnshire
25 November 2009



The perfect location, very private and fantastic accomodation - overall we had a brilliant time!
Mrs G, SOUTHSEA, Hampshire
19 November 2009



It was great location and excellent accommodation!!!!
Mrs S, BARNSLEY, South Yorkshire
18 November 2009



Our stay in the Norton Lodge was very enjoyable. Everything was immaculate and we were in number 10 which was a superb location in the park. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could ever need and the hot tub was fantastic after a day out... even in October! We would definitely consider returning for a short break.
Mrs C, KENILWORTH, Warwickshire
11 November 2009



Bluewood Lodges is in a wonderfully peaceful location right next to a field of sheep! The accommodation is superb and the hot tub is the icing on the cake!
Mrs C, BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire
20 September 2009



The standard of the accommodation is fantastic, spotless clean, we stayed in the Norton Cabin, the hot tub was a real treat after day's out sight seeing. There are some beautiful villages only a short drive away, Stow on the Wold, Bourton on the Water, Moreton in Marsh, if you go to Oxford use the park & ride for £2pp!! Blenheim Palace is worth a visit.
Mrs S, Leyland, Lancashire
13 September 2009



Lodge No 10 is lovely and the owners have left out a wonderful selection of books, magazines, DVDs & CDs.
Mr J, Croydon, Surrey
10 September 2009



Perfect for a quiet, private break with all mod cons and a wonderful hot tub which we even sat in during a heavy rainstorm!
Mrs D, TWICKENHAM
04 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday as the accommodation was modern and spotless and the hot tub was BRILLIANT!
Mrs P, BIDEFORD, Devon
01 September 2009



Perfect for time out from everyday things.
Mrs C, NORTHAMPTON
31 August 2009



Great site, and lovely lodge. Very close to some great attractions for kids.
Mrs P, STREET
16 August 2009



A lovely lodge in a good location with very easy access to the Cotswolds and Oxford.
Mrs E, IPSWICH
31 July 2009



Great accommodation, particularly for couples. The hot tubs are great, very clean and maintained daily. Very quiet and peaceful.
Mr M, NEWTOWNARDS, County Down
27 July 2009



The area and location is ideal for travelling the area. With the lodges of a very high standard.
Mr L, WARRINGTON
20 July 2009



A lovely, peaceful location and spacious lodges.
Mrs N, WESTHILL
16 July 2009



This is a lovely location and the accommodation is superb, we couldn't complain about anything. All mod cons and everything you require - a home from home! A great base to see all local attractions in the Cotswolds, however purchasing and stocking up on essentials its not on your doorstep, you need a car. A fantastic hot tub which we enjoyed thoroughly with a glass of wine or two. I would definitely recommend it - this was our second visit and would certainly return.
Mrs C, WOKING, Surrey
15 July 2009



A lovely, quiet park, ideally located for exploring the Cotswolds. Not for you if you like the party scene, but for total relaxation - excellent.
Mrs T, INVERURIE
13 July 2009



The park was very well located for days out, we found we didn't need to travel further than 30 minutes away most days which was good with small children.
Mr M, BIDEFORD, Devon
05 July 2009



The holiday allows you to stay in a quiet, comfortable location, and be able to see some of the most beautiful countryside in England. The accommodation has everything you would need for a lovely holiday.
Mr W, LYTHAM ST. ANNES
04 July 2009



For a quiet holiday in very beautiful accommodation with all the luxuries you can imagine, book the Norton Lodge and ask for number 10!!
Mrs V, Berkel en Rodenrijs
29 June 2009



A great way to get away from the hustle bustle of life in a lovely, peaceful and tranquil setting. A lovely location to explore the Cotswolds - a home from home.
Mrs P, Bedford, Bedfordshire
27 June 2009



We had a fab time and the accommodation was first class (more like a posh hotel). We would highly recommend it and we plan to visit again next year!
Mrs. K, Ipswich, Suffolk
26 June 2009



The Norton Lodge is excellent - as a couple we found this spacious with everything you could wish for in a lodge. The trees around prevents the lodges from getting too hot. We would recommend a visit to the Plough Inn in Kingham a couple of miles away for great food and drink.
Mrs C, ABERDEEN, Aberdeenshire
23 June 2009



Excellent location and the accommodation is next to none - we will be returning for sure!
Miss K, CASTLEFORD, West Yorkshire
18 June 2009



The hot tub, the lodge, everything lead to a relaxing holiday.
Mr O, Luton, Bedfordshire
23 March 2009



A quiet park overlooking farmland with very comfortable lodges. There is plenty to do locally, even in low season.
Dr R, Ross-On-Wye, Herefordshire
21 March 2009



The lodges are spacious and the decor is excellent. You are well positioned to see the best of the Cotswolds and the local village is beautiful with fantastic places to eat. The hot tub was the cherry on top!
Mr H, Basingstoke, Hampshire
16 March 2009



A great place and well catered accommodation for someone who has a little baby. My baby is nine months and there was toys in the bath, baby towels and a toy in the living room.
Mrs M, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
11 March 2009



Excellent facilities!
Miss A, Leeds, West Yorkshire
28 February 2009



Quality accommodation in a quiet park with no noisy children or facilities. Great access to Oxford and local pubs that offer excellent food.
Mrs C, Marlborough, Wiltshire
17 February 2009



Relaxing weekend had by all. Great accommodation topped of with a private hot tub.
Mrs G, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
16 February 2009



Such a peaceful location - ideal for a chill-out break.
Mrs S, Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire
05 December 2008



An excellent "getting away from it" break. The lodges were absolutely stunning, loved the contemporary decor, the outside hot tub was a bonus. Park was lovely and peaceful which was just what we wanted and the Cotswolds are simply stunning! Great hope we will be able to do it again.
Mr B, Burgess Hill, West Sussex
24 November 2008



The lodge was up to a very high standard, very clean and as new. The hot tub was very relaxing and lovely, overall very impressive, would recommend, and definitely be returning.
Mr B, Christchurch, Dorset
24 November 2008



Very nice, peaceful and tranquil. Would go back.
Mr H, Enfield, Middlesex
17 November 2008



This holiday park is lovely - very relaxed atmosphere with beautiful accommodation. The hot tub was great and we left feeling relaxed and refreshed!
Mr M, Dunstable, Bedfordshire
17 November 2008



Peaceful location and an ideal place to get away from it all. Wifi access was a plus.
Mr M, Salisbury, Wiltshire
10 November 2008



Very central to the Cotswolds but remote if wanting a quiet holiday easy to get to main attractions within area.
Mrs J, Caerphilly, Mid Glamorgan
01 November 2008



I would strongly recommend this holiday for others as it was good value for money, excellent location and would return no doubt.
Mr H, Peterborough
13 October 2008



I would recommend, this to anyone we had the best time, the holiday park was fantastic, we will definately be coming back.
Miss H, Bristol, Avon
13 October 2008



Excellent accommodation, location is great for exploring the cotsworld and the hot tub was superb!
Mr C, Rushden
06 October 2008



Accommodation was amazing, hot tub was great, could of easily lived there.
Miss D, Hemel Hemstead, Hertfordshire
22 September 2008



The site was clean as well as the lodge If the weather had been better the holiday would have been perfect.
Mrs L, Scunthorpe
06 September 2008



Great holiday had by all !! The site was lovely and clean and the staff were more than helpful! Definately a wonderful stress free break! Thank you.
Miss E, Preston
01 September 2008



The perfect place to relax and unwind - 1st class all round.
Mr W, Amersham, Buckinghamshire
28 July 2008



A great escape! Very private and secluded, ideal for couples wanting to get away from it all. A short drive to a choice of shops and the scenic towns of the Cotswolds, we cant wait to do it all again next year!
Mr P, Tunbridge Wells, Kent
04 July 2008



In perfect, peaceful surroundings with excellent accomodation. A great holiday for total relaxation.
Mrs H, Wirral, Merseyside
12 May 2008



We had a wonderful break at this park, our lodge was superb. It felt like a real luxury and the hot tub was an added bonus. We loved it, will return again - hopefully soon!
Mrs H, March, Cambridgeshire
05 May 2008



The lodge is very well equipped with every modern convenience that you could think of and the view from the hot tub was incredible. This park is first class with helpful staff - we will certainly return to this park!
Mrs D, Chelmsford, Essex
04 April 2008



Lovely accommodation and peaceful park!
Mrs H, Liverpool, Merseyside
04 April 2008



A beautiful park fantastic lodges and the private hot tubs were the icing on the cake! Ideal for couples and families alike!
Mr C, Wantage, Oxfordshire
28 March 2008



An excellent lodge and a superb location made for a very enjoyable short break!
Mrs O, Hook, Hampshire
28 March 2008



Quiet, relaxing, with plenty of places to visit, and the accommodation is very comfortable and to an extremely high standard.
Mrs G, Horley, Surrey
21 March 2008



Relaxing in the lounge or hot tub whilst watching the local wildlife was brilliant. The lodges are immaculate and the surrounding area is rich with interesting days out and places to eat and drink.
Mrs C, Wirral, Merseyside
03 March 2008



A great location for sight seeing with Warwick Castle and Blenheim Palace less than half an hour away!
Mr D, Taunton, Somerset
03 March 2008



I would recommend this holiday to my friends and family because it is superb accommodation in an excellent location and the hot tub was fab!
Mr H, St. Leonards-on-sea, East Sussex
25 February 2008



We have been on many holidays booked through Hoseasons but Bluewood Park was the best yet! The lodge (complete with hot tub) was extremely well equipped, spacious and the cleanliness was second to none. On arrival we were shown to our accommodation personally by a member of staff. The park was tranquil and scenic, and I have thoroughly recommended it to all my friends and hope to return again one day - thank you!
Mr D, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
22 February 2008



It was a perfect mini break, romantic and very special. The lodge itself was of a very high standard and spec, and was the cleanest place I have ever stayed in!! I would definitely go back as it was just fantastic!! Of all the lodges we have booked through Hoseasons this has been by far the best!
Miss O, Oldbury, West Midlands
12 November 2007



The accommodation was excellently furnished with everything you could need. The outdoor hot tub was very relaxing and was the perfect place to unwind at the end of a busy day sightseeing. The location was great for exploring the Cotswolds. A great first family holiday for us and our 6 month old baby.
Mrs C, Southport, Merseyside
30 October 2007



The accommodation was excellent and the hot tub even better. Overall, the holiday was very relaxing and we would go back again!
Mrs B, Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset
26 October 2007



We had a wonderful time and loved the park and its location. We hope to come again, and would, and have recommended it to our friends and family!
Mrs P, Meifod, Powys
10 October 2007



This was the best weekend both my partner and I have ever had. The lodge was absolutely fantastic in a wonderful setting - we would love to come back!
Mrs L, Cottingham, East Yorkshire
07 October 2007



Quality accommodation and beautiful surroundings, a real home from home. Bluewood Park was fantastic and I have recommended it already to several people!
Mrs H, Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire
22 September 2007



It was a wonderful location, there was plenty to see and do but with a feeling of being completely away from it all, especially in the hot tub on an evening with no sound but owls hooting!
Mrs G, Bridlington, East Yorkshire
03 September 2007



A beautiful lodge in a lovely area - a very relaxing holiday!
Mrs T, Kendal, Cumbria
01 September 2007



It was a lovely get away from it all break, and the standard of accommodation and the hot tub was impressive.
Mrs P, Benfleet, Essex
06 August 2007



I cannot recommend Bluewood Park highly enough! A beautiful area and gorgeous accommodation with wonderful facilities!
Miss W, Sandiacre, Nottinghamshire
31 July 2007



A vacation in a beautiful location which was easy to book and had good staff and facilities.
Mr E, The Netherlands
14 July 2007



Fantastic accommodation in an ideal location to explore the Cotswolds.
Mr C, Coventry, West Midlands
30 June 2007



Very nice lodge, clean, lots of space - a modern feel. The park was quiet, relaxing and easy to find. We had a very nice holiday exploring the area and relaxing in our hot-tub - just what we both needed!
Miss R, York, North Yorkshire
22 June 2007



A lovely hideaway from every day life, the lodge was well equipped and very clean and the hot tub was great to unwind in. We would definitely visit again!
Miss C, Ipswich, Suffolk
30 April 2007



Excellent quality accommodation in a charming rural location at an affordable price.
Mr H, Kettering, Northamptonshire
27 April 2007



I would definitely recommend this holiday as the location was perfect for exploring the area, and the accommodation was outstanding in quality and resources (including the hot tub!)
Mrs T
14 April 2007



If you want a place to relax, in peaceful and tranquil surroundings then this park is a must!
Mrs G
23 March 2007



The lodge we stayed in was absolutely perfect, everything was thought of to make our holiday enjoyable - we have recommended to friends and family.
Mrs M
13 January 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Norton Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)