Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 22 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cupid’s Lodge

KinghamOxfordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4117

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£539 - £1,095

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Video/DVD
 • Internet/WIFI
 • Shower







Cupid&rsquo;s Lodge


Reviews




We have recommended this holiday to friends as we were so impressed with the accommodation and its facilities. The decor and furnishings were to a very high standard and we wanted for nothing whilst there giving us a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
Miss M, Liverpool, Merseyside
29 March 2011



Cupids Lodge was excellent, would recommend to any couple for a quiet, relaxing and romantic holiday.
Miss P, Ipswich, Suffolk
23 March 2011



I would recommend this holiday to any of my friends looking for a romantic break.
Miss M, Warwick, Warwickshire
16 March 2011



Quiet and secluded, an amazing place to relax and enjoy the countryside.
Mrs P, Ipswich, Suffolk
12 March 2011



A beautiful lodge with a wonderful hot tub, sauna and excellent bathroom. A relaxed and romatic break that I would recommend to all.
Mrs H, BASILDON, Essex
07 March 2011



Fantastic accommodation in an ideal location to explore the surrounding area, and after a long day out the hot tub is perfect to relax in.
Mr H, Okehampton, Devon
01 March 2011



We had a brilliant time staying in Cupids Lodge in the Bluewood Lodge Park in Oxford. The accommodation was 5*, every little detail was brilliantly executed. The furnishings were beautiful and the overall comfort was wonderful. The Sauna and the hot tub were simply brilliant to relax in after a day out and about. We would recommend this Hoseasons site to anyone and everyone.
Miss W, Whitchurch, Shropshire
01 March 2011



We would definitely recommend this holiday as we had an absolutely amazing time. Whether you stay in your lodge/on the park or whether you go out and explore the surrounding areas, you are sure to be dreading home-time at the end of your visit! The Cotswolds is a really beautiful part of Britain and the Bluewood Lodges Park itself is lovely too. We stayed in Cupid's Lodge for 4 nights in February 2011 and we are already considering going back! The standard/quality of the lodge was superb, especially for the price we paid. Thank you very much for a super holiday!
Miss M, Wigan, Lancashire
23 February 2011



The lodge was absolutely idyllic and a perfect escape - the hot tub and sauna were fantastic.
Miss K, Malvern, Worcestershire
20 February 2011



The lodge was absolutely idyllic and a perfect escape - the hot tub and sauna were fantastic.
Miss K, Malvern, Worcestershire
20 February 2011



Absolutely lovely lodge have only been home a day and already booked for our 3rd visit!
Mrs F, Heathfield, East Sussex
20 February 2011



Absolutely lovely lodge, have only been home a day and already booked for our 3rd visit!
Mrs F, Heathfield, East Sussex
20 February 2011



It was a lovely peaceful area in the middle of nowhere with luxury accommodation, perfect for our honeymoon! Perfect romantic settings!
Miss R, Thetford, Norfolk
19 February 2011



If you're looking to go away and relax and unwind for a while then this is the place for you. The accommodation is outstanding, really 1st class, we didn't leave the whole time we were there apart from going for a short walk one afternoon. We really took advantage of the long quiet nights just the two of us in our hot tub with a large glass of wine, Amazing and I miss it already.
Mr S, Stafford, Staffordshire
25 January 2011



We enjoyed a super 4-day break in this really nice lodge...Great facilities within and well furnished...Probably the cleanest holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in!
Mrs W, Southampton, Hampshire
10 January 2011



We did have a lovely relaxing time, would definitely go back again.
Miss T, Leicester, Leics
07 January 2011



Fantastic location and close to everything that's needed!
Mr N, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
21 December 2010



We booked Cupid's Lodge for a 10th Wedding Anniversary Break, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We made full use of the hot tub which was lovely to wind down in with a glass of wine! The Lodge is outstanding a lot of thought has gone into the decoration and fine details of the lodge. It is an ideal romantic getaway! We will definitely be booking again! Thank you.
Mrs D, Cannock, Staffordshire
25 November 2010



The location was beautiful and the lodge was simply heavenly! A wonderful place to stay, very relaxing and serene. The hot tub and sauna were the icing on the cake.
Mrs H, Lowestoft, Suffolk
23 November 2010



A great place to spend as a couple, very relaxing and cosy, would definitely return.
Mr W, Didcot, Oxfordshire
20 November 2010



Quiet, relaxing site which is ideal for a "get away from it all" break. The design of the site maintains guest privacy and the hot tubs are the main attraction.
Mrs C, Aldershot, Hampshire
16 November 2010



We would definitely recommend this park and have done already to our friends. It is in a fantastic location for the Cotswolds. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need therefore is a home from home so is a perfect base. But the best bit is ..... It is pure luxury !!!! Sauna ...... whirlpool bath and the hot tub are LUSH !!! It was like being in a spa too !!!
Mrs B, Rochester, Kent
14 November 2010



Great lodge facilities, cleanliness and also location.
Mr B, Romford, Essex
13 November 2010



Peaceful holiday and very relaxing, modern log cabins with fantastic hot tubs! Great for all ages.
Miss S, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
11 November 2010



This was a wonderful getaway and felt very luxurious! Relaxing in the hot tub was super! We look forward to returning one day.
Mr L, Newport, Shropshire
02 November 2010



Facilities were amazing, quality of the lodge was outstanding, perfect little break.
Mr K, Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
27 October 2010



Lovely lodge...very relaxing with sauna and hot tub...good location.
Mrs C, Ipswich, Suffolk
18 October 2010



It was the perfect getaway! The lodge made me smile from the minute we arrived until we left, it was so beautiful. Wonderful surroundings lots to see and do although we chose to make the most of our hot tub, sauna and spa bath and had a well deserved, away from it all break. I felt a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of every day life and felt very sad to be leaving.
Mrs D, SWINDON
13 October 2010



Lovely, relaxing and romantic.
Mrs E, NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire
12 October 2010



It was a fantastic break, in a very relaxing setting.
Miss J, MANCHESTER
28 September 2010



The lodge was absolutely beautiful and the location was lovely and peaceful, all you needed was at hand. The hot tub was tested and treated on a regular basis which was great, and it was a treat to relax in at the end of the day. I would like to congratulate the staff at the park for keeping it clean ad tidy and we will definitely have a few more holidays at the Bluewood Lodges in Kingham in the future.
Mrs K, Camborne, Cornwall
26 September 2010



It is absolute luxury on a scale not very often given, with privacy in every way.
Mr G, DONCASTER, South Yorkshire
19 September 2010



The complete get away from the normal hassle of everyday life. Very quiet, relaxing and peaceful. The perfect way to unwind and chill out especially with the fantastic hot tub!
Mr T, Feltham, Middlesex
11 September 2010



Would recommend as a nice romatic break where there are lots of places to see or you can just relax and chill in your lodge.
Mrs G, Leek, Staffordshire
31 August 2010



Accommodation was superbly situated for a relaxing holiday. Easy travelling distance to fabulous villages.
Mrs H, Ryde, Isle Of Wight
30 August 2010



This was our Honeymoon and we had such a relaxing time, it is so peaceful there. The views are amazing and it is such a lovely place to be. I would definitely recommend this hoilday to anyone who wants to get away from it all and unwind.
Miss H, Rainham, Kent
29 August 2010



The lodge was spotlessly clean, decorated and furnished to a very high standard with all the facilities we could wish for. We would highly recommend this park to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing, getaway from it all holiday. We shall definitely be returning..
Mr D, Okehampton, Devon
29 August 2010



What a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing holiday but with plenty of places to visit if required.
Mrs J, WINDSOR
21 August 2010



Beautiful location and lodge, within easy travelling distance of local attractions.
Mr E, REDCAR, Cleveland
27 July 2010



The lodges are fantastic. A perfect location for a relaxing break. The surroundings are very peaceful and the local villages are worth a visit.
Miss K, Cardiff, South Glamorgan
20 July 2010



We would recommend this park as a great romantic getaway for those seeking a quiet and relaxing time. The lodge was well equipped, tastefully furnished and was very spacious, giving it an air of luxury. The park itself was very clean and tidy.
Mrs S, NEWHAVEN, East Sussex
18 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday as it was excellent in accommodation, lovely location and exactly what we wanted, quiet, relaxing and spot on !!!!
Mrs W, Hatfield, Hertfordshire
02 July 2010



Lovely lodge, lovely location, very quiet. We stayed in Cupid's lodge in June 2010, had a spa bath inside & outside! Chandeliers in bedroom & lounge, dishwasher, iPod docking station (could borrow an iPod for free from reception) Dressing room with sauna. Very luxurious & comfortable for a lodge, very clean, immaculate. Great pub & restaurants in Kingham and local areas. Lots of places to visit, didn't get time to see them all in a week, would recommend visit to village of Bibury and the Costwold Wildlife Park.
Mrs C, Horley, Surrey
14 June 2010



We would recommend this holiday because from the moment we booked his holiday (which was our honeymoon) the telephone staff were very helpful. On arrival we were meet with a smile and was given plenty of information about the site and the local area. The lodge (Cupid) was everything we hoped for and more. Very clean, fitted out to a high standard like home from home. We were sorry we had to come home. But will be booking again in the near future. Overall a great place to stay.
Mr P, Paignton, Devon
08 June 2010



We would definitely recommend this holiday if you like peace and quite. Nice location and within easy driving distance of places to visit.
Mr G, WALLASEY
23 May 2010



Beautiful lodges in beautiful surroundings, ideal for a relaxing break. Own sauna and hot tub were fabulous. We will definitely be going back soon!
Mrs L, Welling
11 May 2010



Lodge exceeded our expectations, very spacious, excellent decor and facilities, on par with a 5* hotel. Was very relaxing for couples looking to unwind and get away from it all for a few days.
Mrs D, Watford, Hertfordshire
05 May 2010



A superb lodge with great facilities, sauna and hot tub were amazing. Felt completely relaxed all holiday. Will definitely be back.
Miss H, BUXTON, Derbyshire
25 April 2010



We had a lovely relaxing few days after our wedding, the accommodation was lovely and the hot tub a real treat.
Miss C, NORWICH, Norfolk
14 April 2010



It was a fantastic, peaceful break, the perfect way to unwind in a beautiful setting with luxury accommodation and an amazing hot tub. Loved every second and didn't want to leave!
Mrs E, ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire
31 March 2010



Absolutely perfect, we could not have asked for more! Cupids Lodge must be seen to understand just how lovely it is!
MRS J, COALVILLE, Leicestershire
03 March 2010



The accommodation was luxurious, the park was tranquil and the facilities were close by should you require them - first class!
Mrs C, HULL, East Yorkshire
22 February 2010



Overall I had the most wonderful holiday. I have come back and recommended it to everyone, and I know at least one of them has already booked, and another 3 are going to!! I am personally on a mission to make sure everyone goes there!
Miss W, London
09 February 2010



I would recommend Bluewood Lodges - very peaceful and we had a lovely rest, just perfect!
Mrs R, ATHERSTONE, Warwickshire
08 February 2010



A perfect, good value winter getaway for us - superb!
Mr L, CHALFONT ST. GILES, Buckinghamshire
05 February 2010



We went for my 50th birthday and had a wonderful time. We were in Cupids Lodge and were very impressed with the quality and standard. The iceing on the cake for me was the outdoor hot tub and the sauna in the dressing room, which we used throughout our stay.
Mrs F, HIGH WYCOMBE, Buckinghamshire
25 January 2010



We came here for my husband's 30th birthday and a break away from the kids, and thats exactly what it was! The lodge itself was beautiful with everything you would want, and the highlights for me were the hot tub and the sauna. We will definitely be coming back again!
Mrs W, BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire
18 January 2010



An excellent place, ideal for a romantic break and to get away from stressful day to day life. The hot tub and sauna are fantastic, a beautiful location and I would definitely recommend it and will certainly be returning.
Mr M, DUNSTABLE, Bedfordshire
16 January 2010



A peaceful, tranquil holiday - it was excatly what was said on the website. We have been on many Hoseasons holidays and the description is always spot on, and you feel the staff are there just for you.
Mr G, BIRMINGHAM, West Mids
12 January 2010



This lodge was the perfect break, with stylish decor and luxurious personal spa facilities, it was fantastic!
Miss C, LONDON, England
30 December 2009



The 3 r's - rest, relaxation and re-cuperated, what more can we say, Bluewood is tops!!
Mr P, Harrow, Middx
05 December 2009



An absolutely relaxing holiday. The accommodation was if a very high standed and we just loved every minute of our holiday. I would recommend this park to anyone and we will be returning for sure!
Mr H, maghull, liverpool
29 November 2009



An amazing lodge and a peaceful setting, luxurious and well thought out accomodation and the break really does relax you, and when you leave your batteries are well and truly recharged. This is our fourth lodge holiday this year and the best by far!
Mr K, WIDNES
22 November 2009



The holiday was very relaxing and we enjoyed the hot tub, sauna and whirlpool bath.
Mr M, NOTTINGHAM
22 November 2009



We had a much needed, relaxing, stress free break in a beautiful and comfortable lodge in a quiet location. The hot tub was a real bonus and the lodge was very comfortable.
Mrs B, KIDDERMINSTER, Worcestershire
17 November 2009



The lodge we stayed in was extremely luxurious, we would definitely come back
Mr B, POTTERS BAR, Hertfordshire
10 September 2009



WE went as a short honeymoon and it did not disappoint us. It was a real luxury break.
Miss B, MANCHESTER, England
29 August 2009



A truly relaxing time and the lodge was the perfect setting for a romantic getaway.
Mrs A, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
31 July 2009



The perfect place to relax and get away from it all, we will definitly be returning.
Mr P, LEEDS
28 July 2009



The standard of our accommodation was superb (Cupids Lodge). We would not hesitate to recommend Blue Wood lodges to anyone. We have just spent two weeks there and have had the best holiday in England in thirty years. The location is superb with many wonderful places to visit nearby. We will definitely book again.
Mr W, SHEFFIELD
22 July 2009



The standard of our accommodation was superb (Cupids Lodge), and we would not hesitate to recommend Bluewood Lodges to anyone. We have just spent two weeks there and have had the best holiday in England in thirty years. The location is superb with many wonderful places to visit nearby - we will definitely book again!
Mr W, SHEFFIELD
22 July 2009



Absolutely perfect fot those wanting a romantic peaceful getaway. Ideal surroundings and the decoration is superb!
Miss S, BRISTOL
10 July 2009



I have already recommended it to 5 couples since coming home. The location was perfect and the hot tub really helped me forget about work (which was the reason for the break).
Mr G, SHEFFIELD, S.Yorks
08 July 2009



If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is the place to be, forget going abroad. The stay here is absolutely amazing, the staff are very curteous and helpful and there is lots to do nearby.
Mr L, LONDON
16 June 2009



We had a great weekend in Cupids Lodge. Bluewood park in the Cotswolds is a lovely place to visit - I would recommend to everyone and will be booking again.
Mr G, Walsall, West Midlands
16 March 2009



An exceptional lodge and the decor took our breath away. First class and we are not sure we will ever find one better! We will definitely return and pennies being saved as we speak. Thank you for the best anniversary break for 11 years!
Mr L, Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
16 February 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cupid’s Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)