Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 18 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Blenheim Lodge

KinghamOxfordshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4362

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£509 - £1,095

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Internet/WIFI
 • Dishwasher
 • Bath
 • Shower







Blenheim Lodge


Reviews




Lodge is in a lovely location, which is very peaceful with many wild birds around lodge including woodpeckers. Excellent pubs in easy reach. Good base for touring many of the Cotswold's magnificent villages and towns.
Mr N, Deeside, Clwyd
27 March 2011



Perfect for a totally relaxing break.
Mrs , Salisbury, Wiltshire
25 March 2011



Great value for money, fantastic picturesque location, near local attractions, fantastic spacious, well furnished and modern lodges. Loved every minute - especially the lovely Jacuzzi.
Mrs K, Pontefract, West Yorkshire
12 March 2011



The lodge was vastly superior to other lodges we've been to. The two en-suite bedrooms were perfect and the living room/dining room was just right. Hot tub situation was also great. The lodge was 10 out of 10
Mr B, Cwmbran, Gwent
21 December 2010



We went as two couples and had an amazing long weekend in great comfort. The hot tub was great!!!
Mr D, Eastbourne, East Sussex
18 December 2010



If you want peace and quiet this is the place even though it is made for families. The kids loved the hot tub.
Ms E, Havant, Hampshire
23 November 2010



Was a perfect location to stop and unwind and enjoy being a couple again.
Mrs H, Harlow, Essex
17 November 2010



A great place to escape the daily chaos of life and unwind in chilled surroundings .....
Mr D, Coventry, West Midlands
03 November 2010



What an amazing place! Blenheim Lodge in Kingham was gorgeous - fully equipped with everything needed for a good holiday, and the hot tub and sauna were that added bit of luxury which went towards an absolutely wonderful week. Peace, tranquility, a beautifully kept park, and all set in a very picturesque area. Thank you Hoseasons for making our holiday such a wonderful one, we will be back, if only to see again the face of the man who maintained the hot tub every day, when he saw eight little ducks sitting there (purchased after partaking of a little "bubbly stuff". Wonderful memories, thanks again.
Mrs D, Sandown, Isle Of Wight
03 November 2010



Very nice cottage and inventory, much privacy, magnificent location.
Mr M, Velserbroek, Netherlands
29 September 2010



The holiday represented first class value for money. Also site very quiet and peaceful and ideally located within close proximity to Costswold tourist attractions (i.e.10-30 mile radius)
Mr H, Durham, County Durham
25 September 2010



Everything, the complete package was excelllent. Perfect place to relax.
Mrs M, STEVENAGE
10 July 2010



I would recommend this holiday as it was so quiet, was a nice break, wasn't a lot of kids about which was what we were looking for as it would have been our sons 2nd birthday on the saturday but saddly he passed away when he was a baby so was nice to get away from everything for a while. Our kids loved the hot tub, would definitely go back just for that :)
Mr G, TAMWORTH, Staffordshire
19 June 2010



Lovely and quiet,lodges are beautiful, hot tub was great, just what the doctor ordered thanks.
Mrs W, SHEERNESS, Kent
19 June 2010



The lodge was very stylish and clean and the surroundings were perfect. Lots of places to visit without having to drive for miles. You can do as little or as much as you like. A very quiet and relaxing time away from the kids.
Mrs H, SOUTHAMPTON, Hampshire
10 June 2010



Fantastic holiday and destination, staff were fantastic and very approachable, looking forward to going back in September.
Mrs H, Chester Le Street, County Durham
31 May 2010



An excellent site with helpful staff, a high level of cleanliness and excellent facilities. Thoroughly recommended.
Mrs R, BRACKNELL, Berkshire
30 May 2010



We came for our honeymoon to relax after such a stressful year of planning and it was just what we wanted, peace and quiet, it was fantastic.
Miss S, NUNEATON, Warwickshire
04 May 2010



A fabulous location, the villa was warm, and clean and welcoming and the hot tub was a fantastic plus.
Ms B, Crick, NORTHAMPTON
07 January 2010



We thought the park was in a very peaceful environment, yet central to all local attractions in the Cotswolds. The log cabin was wonderful, the jacuzzi a godsend, and the internet access was very welcome and worked well. We had a lovely time and have already booked a weekend next year with our friends!
Mrs F, ALDERSHOT, Hampshire
20 December 2009



An excellent place if you want or need peace and quiet - very restful.
Mrs T, Wigan, Lancashire
26 November 2009



I would recommend this holiday to others as the lodge was fantastic. Really nice places to visit, really relaxing, the lodge was very clean and had everything you needed and the hot tub was the best!
Miss M, SUTTON, Surrey
24 November 2009



The ideal "out of season" break! A superb location and first class accommodation!
Mr G, NEWPORT, Gwent
21 November 2009



This is a lovely little park, very peaceful and relaxing, and the accommodation is of a very high standard and includes all the facilities that you need and use at home. A very good base to visit local tourist attractions such as Boughton on Water.
Mr M, LUTTERWORTH
18 November 2009



Great country location, high spec facilities and hot tubbing in mid winter, we can't recommend it enough.
Mr W, Derby, Derbyshire
14 November 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Blenheim Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)