Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 18 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cardigan 2

St DogmaelsPembrokeshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1225

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£205 - £575

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool
 • Near Sea







Cardigan 2


Reviews




Quiet, relaxed, friendly and not too far from local amenities. Perfect for all age groups with great attractions all around or you could just sit back and relax and take in the scenery.
Miss B, Stourbridge, West Midlands
01 November 2010



I would recommend this site for anybody who wants a quiet holiday in a peaceful location.
Mr T, DUDLEY, West Midlands
13 October 2010



We had a lovely week at Cardigan Bay Holiday Park. It was a wonderful location with the beach within 5 minutes walk. The caravan park is a nice size, very peaceful with a wonderful swimming pool. I would recommend this site to anybody looking for peace and relaxation with a fantastic beach a short walk away, where everybody is really friendly.
Mrs P, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
10 October 2010



We will recommend this site wholeheartedly, thank you. Regards, Robert Lee.
Mr L, PRESTON
03 October 2010



It was a very peaceful and tranquil site. The surrounding area was beautiful and we loved the proximity to such a lovely beach and bay. The swimming pool was also a pleasure to use.
Mr C, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
01 October 2010



We enjoyed the site mainly because of the WONDERFUL swimming complex, which had been recently built to a high standard. The pool was heated with excellent changing rooms and showers. The campsite had a good new and clean bar next to the swimming pool complex. The caravan was clean but basic, though it caravan was sited in a thoughtful manner. A small but expanding site in a wooded area close to small towns, but not too close. The splendid Poppit Sands was a good 10 minute walk, however worth the view.
Mr G, Brierley Hill, West Midlands
28 September 2010



Excellent quiet site providing a holiday we and our puppy thoroughly enjoyed.
Mrs R, Kettering, Northamptonshire
20 September 2010



The Cardigan holiday park was set in a most beautiful location, was very quiet and the staff were very helpful while not being intrusive. The new swimming pool complex was beautiful and my 6 year old daughter had to be dragged from the pool every evening, the jacuzzi's were also a nice touch. On my return home I am feeling extremely relaxed from this wonderful holiday and I would recommend this park and Hoseasons to anyone. And a visit daily to Poppit Sands is a must!!!
Mr B, Weston-super-mare, Avon
04 September 2010



An excellent park, great for families and pets, would recommend this park to all.
Mr J, CRAWLEY, West Sussex
29 August 2010



As a family holiday, including a dog, this location & site is very hard to beat. Super, brand new indoor pool & dog-friendly beach within walking distance, plus a stunning coastline meant whatever the weather, a good time was had by all.
Mrs B, CHELTENHAM, Gloucestershire
29 August 2010



We had a wonderful time, the indoor pool was particularly good, especially as we didn't have good weather. Would definitely come back again.
Mrs. R, WIGAN, Lancashire
28 August 2010



We had a fantastic time at Cardigan Bay. The beach was lovely and only a short walk from the park. The swimming pool complex was fantastic with clean facilities. The caravan was comfortable and clean. We would definitely go back.
Mrs N, Prestatyn, Clwyd
28 August 2010



This park is perfect; small, low key, safe, friendly, beautifully maintained, clean with very friendly and helpful staff. The surrounding area is completely unspoilt, with a fantastic beach a pleasant woodland stroll away. The pool is fabulous, with retractable glass roof and sides for hot sunny days. Great place for those with small children, even better for a relaxing break without.
Mrs H, PUDSEY, West Yorkshire
24 August 2010



This is a wonderful site particularly for adults. Set in a wooded valley, a lazy ten minute walk from Poppit Sands beach. For the fit there are walks aplenty and if you want to chill you can do just that. This site is very well maintained, grass well trimmed, no litter and owner occupiers take pride in their own immediate surrounds.
Mr N, CHIPPENHAM, Wiltshire
22 August 2010



The beach access was great and the pool was brilliant. Didn't have to go anywhere, can spend it on site or on the beach.
Miss A, MILTON KEYNES, Bucks
16 August 2010



The new indoor swimming pool is excellent. The site is well laid out and in an attractive valley but within an easy walk to a great sandy beach. Plenty of activities and attractions to visit in the area. Ideal for families.
Mrs J, OXFORD, Oxfordshire
02 August 2010



Yes we would recommend this holiday to anybody, families and couples alike. The park and facilities were fantastic and the management were really nice as well as helpful. We would certainly go back again well done Cardigan Bay Holiday Park and Thank you.
Mrs C, Hua Hin, Prachuabkirikhan
08 July 2010



Fantastic 3 night break. Our caravan was high quality. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tubs were great. The location was lovely and the surrounding areas were beautiful, the park was also very dog friendly which was a pleasant change from some places we have been.....it has the thumbs up from us.....Thank you ......Joanna and Michael x
Miss M, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
07 July 2010



Excellent location, site and staff.
Miss G, Warrington, Cheshire
19 June 2010



Relaxing and peaceful site within 5 min walk to the beach and has a new amazing swimming pool.
Mrs L, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan
15 June 2010



We have several friends who are pensioners and this site is ideal for this age group as it is so peaceful and quiet with lots of places of interest near by. Also, when the swimming pool is finished I would think it would be ideal for any age group. It looks as if its going to be fantastic. We, hopefully, will be going back to have a dip in it.!!!
Mr L, Maesteg, Mid Glamorgan
15 May 2010



We would definitely recommend this holiday to others. The park is very well maintained and is in a fantastic setting within easy walking distance of Poppit Sands.
Mrs C, SHREWSBURY
19 November 2009



I would recommend the park because overall it meets a families requirements with plenty to do in the local area.
Mrs K, SELBY, North Yorkshire
11 November 2009



My husband and I are both dog lovers. We only go on holiday where we can take our dog. This holiday was made so enjoyable because this is possible through yourselves. Many of our friends have dogs and also like to take their pets with them and that is why I would and already have recommended Hoseasons Holidays to quite a few people.
Mrs B, HALESOWEN, West Midlands
27 September 2009



A peaceful secluded site close to Poppit Sands. Great for dogs and owners with many local walks and lovely villages near to the site.
Mr L, DEWSBURY, West Yorkshire
27 September 2009



One of the best family oriented parks we have ever stayed on. Our caravan was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. There is plenty to do in the Cardigan area plus there is the bonus of a clean and spacious sandy beach within a few minutes walk . We would highly recommend this park and will definitely be returning.
Mr L, LITTLEHAMPTON
01 September 2009



I deliberately picked a dog friendly park and I was very impressed. The dog was made very welcome, the facilities were very good and the actual beach was superb.
Ms. W, Redditch, Worcestershire
26 August 2009



Peaceful, friendly lovely area and beach, great for walking.
Mrs J, Banbury, Oxfordshire
24 August 2009



A fantastic location, a lovely park and the children cried when we had to come home! Really good value for money and much better then the bigger, commercial sites we've been to elsewhere. The kids preferred it to the very expensive holiday we had in Menorca last year!
Mrs L, Barnoldswick, Lancashire
11 August 2009



Please book your holiday at Cardigan Bay Holiday Park - peaceful and tranquil.
Mr M, LEICESTER, leicestershire
19 July 2009



A lovely park, nice accommodation, a great pool and fab staff.
Mrs S, NORTHWICH
14 July 2009



We would recommend this park to anyone who is looking for peace and quiet, good, clean entertainment and lovely scenery. The reception and staff were all more than helpful and nothing was too much trouble and the park was spotlessly clean - highly recommended!
Mrs L, MAESTEG
03 July 2009



A fabulous location with easy access to the beach and a nice place to come home to.
Mr H, PORT TALBOT, West Glamorgan
19 June 2009



Fab location.
Miss S, Bedford, Bedfordshire
22 September 2008



Very good beach lovely area very quiet night life.
Mr G, Abergele
19 September 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cardigan 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)