Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 23 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Cardigan 3

St DogmaelsPembrokeshire


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1226

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£225 - £655

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area
 • Indoor Pool
 • Near Sea







Cardigan 3


Reviews




Fantastically positioned quiet site - excellent for wildlife and walking enthusiasts.
Mrs F, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
02 November 2010



Nice location near the beach. Excellent swimming pool which would be great in summer when the roof is open.
Mr H, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
01 November 2010



Small Park with great swimming pool, very clean and the water was a lovely temperature.
Mr R, Cardiff, South Glamorgan
30 September 2010



If you have young children, the swimming pool complex is stunning and is built and maintained to a very high standard.
Mr S, Blackwood, Gwent
28 September 2010



We would certainly recommend this site as it has first class facilities, beautiful surroundings, fabulous swimming pool and play area. There didn't appear to be any night entertainment, which did not bother us as the gorgeous peaceful surroundings made up for this and you could walk through woodland down to a large sandy beach within walking distance.
Mrs T, Solihull, West Midlands
28 September 2010



It's a lovely site, hidden away in a valley. It's clean, dog friendly and only a very short walk to the beach. It's quiet and peaceful, just what we needed for an out of season break.
Mr F, Marlborough, Wiltshire
20 September 2010



Lovely walks to the beach, excellent for my dog. Really nice time, thank you.
Mrs J, Andover, Hants
11 September 2010



If we recommend it, it would mean more people would go and what we like about it is that it's a quite site. It's our 3rd visit so I think that says it all.
Mr W, CREWE
30 August 2010



All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful and anyone that we gave eye contact to like the cleaning staff were ready with a smile. Lovely location in a sheltered valley with only a short walk to a lovely sandy beach which was life guarded. We really enjoyed our stay just a pity about the weather!
Mrs B, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
24 August 2010



One of the best parks we have stayed in, highly recommended, the new swimming pool facilities are fantastic with long opening hours - not like some parks. Lovely sandy beach with direct access from park. Car recommended - however plenty of bus services to and from town.
Mr Y, LEIGHTON BUZZARD, Bedfordshire
22 August 2010



Although a very quiet site the location is excellent with a Blue Flag beach only minutes away on foot (which allows dogs on half the beach, a sandy half)
Mr P, STOKE-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire
17 August 2010



A nice quiet place for a relaxing away from it all break with a beach on the door step. We recomend travelling via the popit rocket bus service to get out and see the stunning surrounding countryside and beaches.
Mrs. J, Tenbury Wells, Worcs
14 August 2010



I would recommend this holiday to others because the location of the park was excellent. The holiday park also had an amazing pool.
Mr B, ABINGDON, Oxfordshire
12 August 2010



A tranquil setting on the Teifi Estuary, within easy travelling distance of many beautiful & spectacular parts of Wales.
Mr B, BARGOED
27 July 2010



Lovely quiet spot in beautiful surroundings. So close to the beach, great for younger kids.
Mr C, GRAYS, Essex
27 July 2010



The park was fantastic, and it was the best caravan we have ever stayed in - clean and spacious. The park was lovely and peaceful, very dog friendly, the staff were helpful and the kids loved the pool. Poppit Sands beach was just a mere walk away, a better beach you will not find anywhere! Great value for money and I would definitely come back!
Mr M, LEIGHTON BUZZARD, Bedfordshire
12 July 2010



A lovely tranquil, rural setting, ideal for walkers and dogs. Lovely beach very clean, decent caravan with good facilities. Very picturesque scenic area beautiful. Pool development very nice and much needed.
Miss W, Rugeley, Staffordshire
10 July 2010



Fabulous beach a short walk away. Great swimming pool, friendly staff.
Mr M, LEIGHTON BUZZARD, Bedfordshire
04 July 2010



The park was faultless. It was so peaceful and so very clean. If you enjoy walking there are plenty of walks in the area starting from the camp. It is not far from Cardigan where there are lots of shops.
Mr A, BRIDGEND, Mid Glamorgan
27 June 2010



An absolutely 1st class time! Very good accommodation, and very clean throughout from the caravan to the whole park. An excellent pool, very friendly people, and I would highly recommended a stay - we are looking to book again for next year!
Mr E, Exeter, Devon
22 June 2010



Lovely site, right by the sea!!
Mr F, Corsham, Wiltshire
09 June 2010



The ideal holiday for families, excellent location with superb facilities!
Mrs E, Bangor, Gwynedd
09 June 2010



Your site was soothing to both the spirit and soul.
Mr W, CARDIFF, City of Cardiff
06 June 2010



A beautiful and quiet site. The pool was not finished during our stay, but this did not make any difference to us, we stayed on the beach which is just a few hundred yards from the site. The caravan was very clean, and had every thing we needed. It is a lovely site for people with dogs, as the site and the local area make dogs very welcome by providing water bowls.
Mrs. S, LOUGHBOROUGH
26 May 2010



Great location...easy to get to Cardigan, Oakwood Theme Park, Tenby and other great locations along the coast. Fab accommodation. Looks like there will be a lovely new pool soon. Quiet...no lively parties going on! Price extremely reasonable. Good places around to eat. Lovely people. Very easy access to a lovely beach. Cannot fault it.
Mrs M, Lichfield, Staffordshire
19 May 2010



The whole experience of staying at Cardigan Bay Holiday was fab.. Very near to beach, if you have a dog it's ideal. There were nine of us sharing two caravans, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We'll be back again soon.
Mrs M, NEWPORT, Gwent
13 May 2010



Peaceful park, ideal location near the beach, had no problem on our first holiday with our dog.
Miss S, Reading, Berkshire
22 April 2010



I would recommend this park to anyone who just wants to chill out and relax with not having a care in the world, apart from enjoying themselves. You are sure to have all the peace and quiet you could ever wish for, apart from the sound of the birds in the trees!
Mrs L, NEWPORT, Gwent
21 September 2009



A small, quiet park set in a wooded valley with good facilities. Within easy walking distance of Poppit Sands and is perfect for families.
Mr C, NORTHAMPTON, Northants
07 September 2009



A lovely, small park, perfect for little children. Surrounded by woodland yet minutes from the most gorgeous beach ever!
Mrs H, BUCKLEY
01 September 2009



Very close to a great beach.
Mrs T, LUTON, beds
04 August 2009



A lovely, peaceful location with a high standard of accommodation. The area is fantastic and unspoiled and the staff and the park are faultless!!
Mr E, STOKE-ON-TRENT, staffordshire
01 August 2009



If you want peace and quiet in picturesque surroundings and love hills, this is the spot for you!!
Mrs D, OLDHAM
01 August 2009



I would recomend this park to anyone wanting a quiet getaway - a stunning place, I can find no faults and well done to the management as everything was perfect.
Mrs D, NEWPORT, Gwent
14 July 2009



The park is situated with easy access to various attractions. It was clean and well kept, the caravan was exceptional and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Ms R, LLANELLI, Dyfed
12 July 2009



A perfect park for a quiet holiday!
Mrs M, CIRENCESTER
05 July 2009



Very good for a family and the local area is smart and well kept.
Mr B, STAFFORD
27 June 2009



We've just got back from Cardigan Bay Holiday Park and it was brilliant value for money. The park was spotless and the pool was brilliant (the plans for 2010 look amazing). I cannot rate this park highly enough, and it was a stones throw (well down a hill) from a beautiful beach. Perfect for families on a tight budget!!
Mrs C, LIVERPOOL, Merseyside
14 June 2009



A beautiful location, a relaxing park and helpful staff.
Ms M, STOCKPORT, Cheshire
09 June 2009



The location, park and weather were all fantatsic and we hope to go again next year!
Mrs G, Hyde, Cheshire
08 June 2009



Superb site, helpful staff close to an excellent beach. Quiet and relaxing yet enough to keep two teenage boys entertained all week.
Mrs L, Preston
01 September 2008



An ideal quiet site particularly for those looking for a beach location.
Mrs H, Stockport
23 August 2008



Cardigan Bay is a great place to holiday and Poppit Sands is fantastic for the family to relax, play and walk the dog. The holiday park staff are very helpful and friendly we would definitely recommend this holiday park and will be going back.
Mr S, Newark
22 August 2008



I would be happy to recommend the beautiful, clean site to anyone wishing a quiet, peaceful getaway, relatively close to a beautiful large beach who like eating out (a long way out) or own cooking.
Mr S, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
04 July 2008



The setting of the site and route to the beach could not be bettered.
Mrs D, Kettering, Northamptonshire
09 June 2008



Perfect place to relax and enjoy with your family of all ages.
Mrs T, Swansea
24 March 2008



A delightful park in a secluded valley, close to an enormous beach (when the tide is out). Beautiful countryside, very peaceful, and the locals are very helpful.
Mr M, Yeovil, Somerset
12 October 2007



A lovely location, very peaceful, and Poppet Sands is a fantastic beach!
Mr A, Hereford, Herefordshire
03 September 2007



A lovely, small, family park on the edge of the beach. Friendly staff and visitors who welcome all - my children loved it.
Mrs O, Rugeley, Staffordshire
17 August 2007



This was the ideal park for our family. The beach was close by, the play area and the pool was a great hit and every one liked the evening entertainment. The staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be going back for another holiday.
Mr C
11 August 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Cardigan 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)