Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 22 August 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

The Rowans

Blairgowrie, PerthshirePerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2441

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£295 - £695

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Play Area







The Rowans


Reviews




The facilities in our lodge were the best we've ever experienced. A superb park.
Mr R, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear
14 March 2011



Taking two dogs on holiday with previous companies we normally feel that we are 2nd rate citizens, because we are not allowed in certain caravans etc., even though we pay the SAME has everyone else. Old caravans, draughty, and hidden away. I would recommend Hoseasons for all dog owners. The accomodation was modern, clean and we did not feel 2nd rate at all. The log cabin was the best we have ever stayed in and even the dogs felt at home. I will certainly book again with Hoseasons and recommend your company to everyone I know. Thank you again for a nice homely log cabin.
Mrs S, Bolton, Lancashire
16 January 2011



It's a very quiet park, and stunning scenery in the surrounding area.
Mr S, Dunfermline, Fife
26 November 2010



We had a lovely cabin time in the log The Rowans. The town of Blairgowrie was lovely and the staff in pubs and restaurants were very friendly.
Miss M, Bellshill, Lanarkshire
29 October 2010



I feel there is a very high standard of service through Hoseasons and I feel safe in the knowledge that the company would do all in its power to help me should a problem arise - though I have never had any difficulty and don't anticipate any. I visited this park 2 years ago and stayed in one of your luxury caravans with my dog and some relatives. However I was delighted to find that I could now stay in a chalet with my golden retriever. This was even better than the caravan, so warm and cosy in October.
Miss M, Greenock, Renfrewshire
16 October 2010



Had a great time, spotless, quiet 'n' peaceful, staff were excellent and friendly.
Miss N, Bellshill, Lanarkshire
05 October 2010



Excellent park, lodges and caravans nicely spaced out in nice surroundings - you would never know you were in the town, shops etc all easily accessible. Two play areas for children. Only place we have ever stayed where the children have been able to come and go as they pleased to the play areas etc. Cabin small but very cosy, home from home. Comfy beds - slept like a log!!!
Mr A, Retford, Nottinghamshire
07 June 2010



We would recommend this holiday and any other booked with Hoseasons. They have such a good selection of locations to suit everyone also very good value for money.
Mr P, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
25 May 2010



Beautiful park in a beautiful setting, ideally located for many of Scotland's finest attractions.
Mrs. B, BANBURY
11 May 2010



Pleasant location only a short walk to town. Local shop if required. Site was quiet, immaculate and staff were helpful and friendly. Accomodation was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Lots to see and do in surrounding area. Whole experience was delightful !
Mrs H, LOCHGELLY, Fife
21 April 2010



It was perfect for the price. The park was well kept. It's my second visit and I'll definately return.
Mrs W, WETHERBY, West Yorkshire
22 February 2010



The standard of the Rowan accommodation was very good - clean and well equipped.
MRS W, PETERLEE, County Durham
19 July 2009



We were genuinely impressed with everything and had a lovely short break!
MRS H, HARROGATE, North Yorkshire
20 June 2009



A great location for travels around the Perth and Dundee area. Cosy and warm cabins - everything was perfect!
Mr R, Livingston, West Lothian
16 February 2009



A fantastic 3 days spent in the rowans which surpassed all expectations! Quiet and clean, I left feeling relaxed and would 100% return. Great value for money and I will stay longer when I return - 10 out of 10!!
Mr J, Livingston, West Lothian
06 January 2009



Good location for touring and sightseeing.
Dr S, Bradford
06 September 2008



The staff were so friendly and very helpful and the park was beautiful - quiet, yet close to shops and major routes. There was lots of wildlife around our lodge, which really made our stay!
Mrs P, Caerphilly, Wales
25 April 2008



A lovely park, the lodges are comfortable and it is nice for relaxing.
Mr B, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
18 April 2008



The lodge was beautiful, in a lovely remote location but not too far from the main tourist spots.
Miss T, Thetford, Norfolk
28 September 2007



It was nice and peaceful!
Miss D, Saltcoats, North Ayrshire
15 September 2007



Blairgowrie was a lovely, quiet park.
Mr M, Isle of Lewis, Scotland
20 July 2007



The site was good, the area was fantastic - plenty to do and see, ie Balmoral Castle, Glamis, Pitlochery - and to top it the ospreys and wild life.
Mr E
10 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of The Rowans)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)