Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Sunday, 22 September 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

River Edge Lodge

Bridge of Earn, PerthPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2153

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£369 - £609

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Play Area







River Edge Lodge


Reviews




I stayed at the lodges as I was visiting family in the surrounding area. It was a lovely, quiet park, kept very tidy and clean. The lodge we stayed in was very nice and had plenty of space for the children. The park is close to Perth train station should you want to travel around Scotland on your visit. This park is very peaceful, and probably best suited to those who want a quieter place to stay while visiting the lovely sites of Scotland. We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back when visiting again.
Mrs B, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
11 October 2010



Perfect location very nice village with all amenities required. Hope to go back again but this time for a 2 week break!
Mr R, Norwich, Norfolk
23 September 2010



Small and friendly, ideal for young families, village is quiet and peaceful, lovely walks. 20 min drive to Perth, buses are frequent if didn't want to take car. People of the village were lovely and friendly. Great holiday with the family.
Mr S, BLAYDON-ON-TYNE, TYNE AND WEAR
08 September 2010



An amazing location - central to Perth, Fife, Edinburgh and Glasgow. Really good facilities for our toddler, including dog free park and an animal park.
Mr C, Redditch, Worcestershire
04 September 2010



We enjoyed the the peaceful surrounds and location.
Mr E, Lee-on-the-Solent, Hants
21 June 2010



Great location - makes you think you are in a remote quiet location but only a short walk to local shops, take aways and pubs!
Miss C, Dunfermline, Fife
15 June 2010



A super location for touring central Scotland. A lovely place, quiet and relaxed, the goats and chickens were adored by my sons, the lodge was super and Sky TV was a bonus.
Mrs F, LUDLOW
25 August 2009



A very warm welcome on arrival with wild flowers in our cabin. The kids loved the goats and fishing on the River Earn. River Earn Lodges is a warm, welcoming and relaxing place with minutes away from Perth and great hill and country walks.
Mrs L, NEWTOWNABBEY, County Antrim
20 July 2009



Very good grassy area for children to play, safely fenced off from the river. Great location for visiting scenic and interesting parts of Scotland.
Mr J, EDINBURGH, LOTHIAN
20 July 2009



An excellent location for exploring Scotland. We found the owners very friendly and helpful and the lodges are clean, bright and provided everything that we needed for our stay.
Miss. S, Consett, Durham
13 July 2009



A beautiful location, all amenities are nearby and it is a great central location for touring Perthshire. The owners are really helpful and friendly and the kids could go out and play while we watched them from the porch - fabulous!
Mrs K, GREENOCK, Renfrewshire
10 July 2009



A lovely relaxing environment for all the family.
Mrs G, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
18 October 2008



The park is near Perth and about 40 minutes from Loch Earn. If your into hill climbing there are a good range to choice from for the less energetic there are also some very good local walks.
Mrs H, East Kilbride
29 September 2008



The lodges are on a beautiful setting yet still central enough for easy access for anyone wanting to tour the surrounding area.
Mrs Y, Aberdeen
22 September 2008



Wish we had come here when the children were younger
Mr B, Preston
31 May 2008



This is a great holiday park in a lovely little village with everything you could need right on your doorstep.
Mrs S, Dunfermline, Fife
26 May 2008



The location of the lodges and the size of the site were ideal, we felt comfortable allowing the children to go out to play unsupervised as they were always in sight and the children loved the animals. It also made a good base for exploring, so all in all, a realxing break.
Mrs W, Linlithgow, West Lothian
11 May 2008



Close to amenities and main roads, but still a relaxing area and a great place for kids.
Mrs B, Kilbirnie, Ayrshire
19 April 2008



A lovely setting and ideal for families with young children.
Mrs S, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
03 April 2008



I can highly recommend River Edge Lodges beside the tranquil River Earn and close to Perth which was where my wife and I stayed for a short break. It is perfectly located for exploring, fishing and to enjoy the peaceful tranquility of scenic Scotland. The owners of the park were also very supportive with information, advice and assistance when my car developed problems on the booking out morning. We will definitely be going back but for a longer stay next time!
Mr T, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear
16 March 2008



Lovely, clean and well equipped lodges set in a peaceful park. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely recommend this park!
Mrs H, Eastleigh, Hampshire
25 August 2007



A very good location at the centre of the village, and a very good touring base.
Mr M
23 March 2007



Excellent park - very convenient situation for touring.
Ms A
09 September 2006



Excellent value, in a peaceful location, all local ammenities within 100 yards,a 10 minute bus ride into Perth (regular service ) and an ideal touring base.
Mrs C
17 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of River Edge Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)