Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Copper Beech 2

CallanderPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3115

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£295 - £1,040

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks







Copper Beech 2


Reviews




If you want to chill-out in a perfect setting with stunning scenery then this the place for you. To see all the stars in the sky at night is a beautiful experience.
Mr S, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
27 March 2011



Quiet friendly location with fantastic views, a lot of activities if you want. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mrs T, Bo'ness, West Lothian
15 March 2011



For anyone travelling to Scotland this site is ideal for position and accessibility. Accommodation very comfortable and staff very helpful. Also very refreshing to see staff so passionate about what they do.
Mr G, Gravesend, Kent
12 February 2011



Very tranquil setting, ideal if you want a quiet time away from everything! Ideal relaxing break!!!
Mr A, Eyemouth, Berwickshire
21 December 2010



Definitely recommend, specially for Will and Nikki the rangers who made an excellent job!
Mr M, Edinburgh, Midlothian
23 November 2010



A very peaceful location with stunning views. A good base for exploring the area. So much to do here!
Miss Y, Faringdon, Oxfordshire
15 November 2010



What a wonderful experience, Rangers were great with the kids and it was the most relaxing weekend for all the family..... Everyone should experience Strathyre at least once in a lifetime.
Miss R, GLASGOW, Uk
02 November 2010



Great place. Good warm, clean, ample accommodation. Excellent staff. With the increased price the other people that are also there are of a good calibre. No lads, nor ladettes to spoil the holiday.
Ms P, Dunfermline, Fife
06 October 2010



I would gladly recommend a holiday to Strathyre. Situated out of the way of the busy hustle and bustle but not too put out that it's impossible to go see some must sees, like Edinburgh Castle and Glen Coe, though it is still a bit of a drive. it manages to mix an activity holiday with a relaxing holiday. The staff is both knowledgeable and willing to answer questions about the surrounding area (not just the tourist attractions) the forest itself and Scotland's history. Can't wait to go back next year!
Miss B, Abingdon, Oxfordshire
18 September 2010



The park is in an excellent setting for natural beauty, wildlife, walking and cycling opportunities.
Mrs R, BUXTON, Derbyshire
04 September 2010



The cottage was absolutely fantastic, really quiet, relaxing atmosphere, wonderful views, excellent!! I really wish I'm still there:) Looking forward to go back again soon!
Mrs B, Marsascala, Malta
01 September 2010



An excellent holiday! Loved the location, the cabin and the overall feel of the place. Would go back again and again. Thank you.
Mrs C, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
24 August 2010



All ready have recommended, daughter has already booked up for November.
Mrs H, Kirkcaldy, Fife
17 August 2010



Wondeful site-cabin excellent well positioned with great views.
Ms D, NORWICH, NORFOLK
15 August 2010



I would like to recommend this holiday to people who enjoy adventure and walking and cycling. My parents came to visit us while staying there and they would definitely like to book for next year because of all the lovely walks and cycle paths and the beautiful surroundings.
Mr H, Turriff, Aberdeenshire
08 August 2010



Fantastic scenery, canoeing on the Loch a must and the walks are on your doorstep. For a relaxing break it couldn't be beaten - no one needs to go abroad when we have this on our doorstep.
Mrs S, Inverness, Inverness-Shire
18 July 2010



I would highly recommend Strathyre Forest Log Cabins to anyone that is looking for a real escape from a busy lifestyle. The scenery was amazing, the staff were extremely helpful and the log cabin itself was gorgeous. My two young sons also had a great time and can't wait to go back.
Miss M, COATBRIDGE, Lanarkshire
27 June 2010



Family orientated, excellent facilities, location and approachable staff.
Mrs M, Hamilton, Lanarkshire
02 June 2010



Overall the accommodation was good, it was an enjoyable break, relaxing.
Miss M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
29 May 2010



As Kirsty and Phil always say "it's location, location, location" and the location of the holiday lodges is excellent, being located a stones throw away from Loch Lubnaig and in the shadow of Ben Ledi. The site is also only a mile or so from some local shops at Callander for stocking up on supplies. A perfect setting for long walks and barbecues alongside the Loch.
Miss W, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
25 May 2010



We took a much needed break at Strathyre in Scotland and were delighted with the location and the quality of the lodges. The staff were friendly and we were able to relax in the peace and quiet of the surroundings with wildlife round about us, including a red squirrel which came to visit. We will certainly be coming back!
Mrs C, Barton-Upon-Humber, South Humberside
07 May 2010



Super location, friendly staff, perfect accommodation. Thank you!
Miss J, Northallerton, North Yorkshire
30 March 2010



The cabins were immaculate and the surroundings were beautiful. The view in the morning was spectacular, we will definitely be back again!
Miss P, GLASGOW, North Lanarkshir
04 March 2010



We had a great time. The log cabins were fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone!
Mr M, GLASGOW, Strathclyde
27 February 2010



Fantastic park and views and the cabins were very nice.
Mr D, BATHGATE, West Lothian
02 February 2010



Lovely surroundings and a good little getaway. A great holiday for those wanting to relax and not do much - we are hoping to go again soon!
Ms S, ELGIN, Morayshire
01 December 2009



It was everything it said it would be and more!
Mr S, Derby, Derbyshire
11 November 2009



With the hustle and bustle of our busy lives which we lead today, this is the absolute in relaxation. To go walking and exploring, then to chill in the hot tub - life just doesn't get much better!
Mrs M, DARLINGTON
16 October 2009



We really enjoyed our stay at the Copper Beech Cabin in Strathyre Forest Holiday Park, just outside Callander. The staff were very friendly , helpful and welcoming on our arrival. The Park itself was located in a beautiful area, with breathtaking scenery surrounding. There was plenty of activities on offer for us, however we were just after a peaceful, relaxing, romantic break which is exactly what we got. The cabin was immaculate inside and very comfortable and cosy. We would definitely recommend this break to families and couples and can't wait to book up for our next short break.
Miss M, PAISLEY, Renfrewshire
07 October 2009



A beautiful place with lovely accommodation.
Mrs H, WALLASEY
16 August 2009



An amazing location, breathtaking views and a high standard of accommodation.
Mr N, CHELTENHAM, Gloucestershire
29 July 2009



It was excellent!
Mr F, HULL
09 July 2009



The staff are friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of local walks and activities for us.
Mr D, Dalton-In-Furness, Cumbria
09 March 2009



Strathyre Forest is a great means of escaping the hustle and bustle of city life! Lots to do and lots to see around the area. I would recommend a visit to anyone!
Miss R, Glasgow, Strathclyde
02 February 2009



The situation of the lodges was great and the views were amazing. I would definitely recommend going on this holiday to anyone and have recommended it to everyone I have spoken to on my return home.
Miss B, Launceston, Cornwall
30 January 2009



The surroundings were beautiful and the standard of the acccommodation was very high, all the staff on site were friendly and helpful.
Mr J, Edinburgh, Midlothian
25 October 2008



I would certainly recommend this holiday to both the able bodied and disabled as we were very impressed by the disabled lodge, fantastic for wheelchair users of all abilities.
Mrs K, Bristol
11 October 2008



The setting and location was very special and relaxing with brilliant views.
Miss C, Wareham
20 September 2008



We booked our holiday on the strength of other testimonials and we were not disappointed. The lodges were excellent, the location was superb and the staff were very knowlegable & helpful. We have 3 children from 10 months to 9 years and managed to find something in the area for everyone to enjoy every day.
Mr J, Isle of Man
06 September 2008



A week at the foot of Ben Ledi in beautiful Perthshire offers a good chance to enjoy the countryside and escape from the demands of daily life
Mr S, Edinburgh
11 August 2008



We had a wonderful stay at the cabin and found it to be very spacious and well equipped. Our cabin was the last one at the top of the hill so we were a little concerned about my elderly father managing the steps but he managed them quite well. It was situated in a lovely quiet spot and was surrounded by the hills and forrest. The views of the loch from the cabin was lovely and equally was the walk alongside it.
Mrs W, Birmingham, West Midlands
04 August 2008



This is a great place just to getaway and relax, great views and fantastic scenery is all around and it is only 5 minutes to the local shops and amenities, I recommend thoroughly!
Mr C, Burton On Trent, Staffordshire
20 June 2008



I would recommend this park as it was very relaxing and the scenery was gorgeous, it was a tranquil getaway for all the family and try the cycling routes as they are great fun.
Miss B, Livingston, West Lothian
02 May 2008



The lodges were lovely, everything you needed was in the accommodation and they were very well presented. A peaceful and relaxing break - highly recommended!
Mrs H, Prestwich, Manchester
10 December 2007



Beautiful location, lots to do, hillwalking, cycling and beautiful scenery to contemplate!
Dr R, Edinburgh, Midlothian
20 October 2007



A beautiful location with great access to walks, and near enough to town for shopping should you need to.
Mr P, Barnsley, South Yorkshire
13 October 2007



I would recommend this holiday because of the peace and tranquility of the lodge location, and the wildlife and nature on your doorstep. You are able to do as little or as much as you desire - it was perfect!
Mrs M, Dunfermline, Stirlingshire
12 October 2007



A perfect escape in the forest - no noise other than the birds, no traffic to contend with other than walkers and cyclists - heaven on earth!
Mr T, Glenrothes, Fife
17 August 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Copper Beech 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)