Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 10 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Silver Birch 2

CallanderPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3116

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£445 - £1,370

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Fire/Stove
 • Shower
 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks







Silver Birch 2


Reviews




I loved the cabin and its surroundings, all the quiet and the nature helped relax me when I was in the hot tub located outside the cabin, totally loved it.
Miss K, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
25 March 2011



The cabins were of an excellent quality, the surrounding area is so beautiful and breathtaking. The atmosphere is so relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. A holiday to recharge the batteries.
Mr C, Liverpool, Merseyside
21 February 2011



Fantastic getaway, quiet and romantic, perfect place to hide from the city and the noise. Very warm & cosy with log fire and ideal with hot tub for relaxation after mountain biking and walks. Definitely return to Strathyre and also keen to try Argyll cabins.
Miss S, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
16 February 2011



Our trip was for some relaxation and that's what we got. Beautiful scenery and peaceful, just we wanted. The hot tub was a big plus, we were never out of it... The log fire was amazing it made the trip more romantic and cosy and warm..
Mrs M, HULL, HUMBERSIDE
10 February 2011



Great locations and amazing scenery loved the whole experiance!!!
Miss L, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
15 January 2011



Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent accommodation, friendly staff and in a beautiful setting.
Mrs K, PAISLEY, Renfrewshire
21 December 2010



Fantastic chillout break, just what we were looking for, will be back.
Mr L, GLASGOW, Scotland
27 November 2010



Excellent accommodation for adults or families.
Mr K, GLASGOW, Strathclyde
23 November 2010



I would, and have, recommend this holiday to friends - definitely a winter treat. The log cabin was so cosy and peaceful, stunning views and a great hot tub. Great on site facilities and very helpful staff. We will definitely be booking again.
Miss L, BURY ST. EDMUNDS, Suffolk
09 November 2010



Stunning location. All staff went above and beyond their duty of care. One of the best holidays we've had.
Mrs B, COLCHESTER
25 September 2010



We went to Strathyre Cabin holidays for our honeymoon after marrying in Gretna Green. It was romantic, relaxing and peaceful. The size of the cabin was great and very well equipped the dishwasher was a great time saver. The hot tub was fabulous!!!!! We cannot wait to go back.
Mr C, LONDON, London
05 September 2010



Lovely relaxing holiday, really enjoyed the hot tub, good to be close to Loch side, surrounding scenery beautiful, very helpful friendly staff.
Mrs J, Stirling, Stirlingshire
06 July 2010



Great staff. Great views and very quiet. Cycling excellent and access by bike to pub!
Mr W, DERBY, Derbyshire
14 June 2010



Fabulous place to just get away from the hectic every day working life. Immediately relaxed as soon as we got there and was just sad that we hadn't booked to stay longer. Highly recommended.
Mrs G, BURNLEY, Lancashire
14 June 2010



I would recommend this holiday if you love the outdoors. We did plenty of hiking, walking and biking and it was heavenly to jump into the outdoor hot tub when we arrived back at our cabin - superb!
Mrs C, PENICUIK, Midlothian
13 June 2010



This area was idyllic and picturesque, the weather was lovely and the scenery everywhere, within the forest or out is outstanding. The cabin was large enough for six people and the log burner at night time made the whole experience brilliant. The staff at the park are very friendly and keep out of your way unless asked questions, their knowledge of the are is second to none, a very well run holiday park.
Mr S, FOLKESTONE, Kent
17 May 2010



I would highly recommend this holiday, the location was breathtaking and staff were both helpful and friendly. Will definitely book again in the future.
Ms B, BUXTON, Derbyshire
18 April 2010



I would recommend this to all my friends and family, also I work in a Travel Agents so will make sure to tell plenty of customers about how great the experience was. I would recommend Strathyre Forest because of how lovely the lodges were, also the great location, and the outside hot tub was the best!
Miss S, GLASGOW
09 March 2010



We had a fab time. Our kids aged 6 and 12 loved the hot tub, and the ranger was excellant doing our survival walk. The log cabin was very warm and cosy, even though it was -2 outside. We are just home and we have already booked up another weekend!
Miss B, GLASGOW, Glasgow
03 March 2010



I would recommend this holiday to anyone looking to get away from it all, whether young or old. There is a variety of walks to suit either a beginner or the more advanced walker, amazing wildlife and beautiful scenery with the added advantage of some of the cabins having hot tubs (fantastic if its snowing outside)!
Mrs B, HAMILTON, Lanarkshire
27 February 2010



Strathayre was a very relaxing place to be, and the cabins are lovely and have very nice views from them - perfect for a quiet weekend away!
Miss N, STIRLING, SCOTLAND
23 February 2010



A beautiful setting for a very exquisite cabin. Fabulous walks and scenery followed by a dip in the hot tub - thats the life!
Mr B, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
09 February 2010



Just returned and what a great time,Ahot tub after forrest walk sipping G&T and watching the polecat eating the bird food. Staff are very helpful and friendly, will be back. Thanks for a great weekend break.
Mr B, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
08 February 2010



I would recommend the holiday to others as it was reasonably priced, in a brilliant location and the hot tub just finished it off!
Mrs W, KIRKCALDY, Fife
02 February 2010



We wanted our holiday to be a quiet, relaxing holiday with some walking, and at Strathyre thats exactly what we got. A great location, and with the hot tub, a great way to end the day relaxing in the lovely hot water - bliss!
Mr E, DUNFERMLINE, Fife
29 January 2010



This location is perfectly idyllic. Having stayed at another park the previous year, I was hoping that this would live up to the high standards which had already been set - I was not disappointed. The cabin was exactly the same and contained everything we needed for a self catering break. The hot tub and the log fire were a great luxury as always and well worth paying the extra for. The cherry on the top of the cake for this park is the location. The loch and mountain scenery is wonderful and picture postcard perfect - we were lucky enough to see it covered in snow which just made it even more scenic. The walks from the park are great and well worth the effort as some of the views are just spectacular. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for yet another perfect holiday!
Mrs M, STOCKTON-ON-TEES
19 January 2010



We have just come back from Strathyre Forest and had an amazing time. We stayed in a Silver Birch cabin and found it to be really spacious but incredibly cosy! We were right on the Loch and the views we had from the cabin were excellent. The staff in reception were extremley helpful and polite. The park itself doesn't have that many facilities, and Callender is approx 5 miles away so don't forget your milk!! Callender itself has shops for the necessaries, but again its a small village so try and remember to take most things with you. Overall we had a fab time, the setting and scenery were breathtaking - this place comes highly recommended!
Miss R, Manchester
15 January 2010



The park location was breath taking, the staff were amazingly helpful and polite, and the cabin itself was immaculate and obviously very well taken care of, as was the hot tub and balcony. All round it was great value for money and we are already checking our diaries to see when we can come back, even though we didn't want to leave in the first place!
Mr S, ABERDEEN, Uk
12 January 2010



Good value for money with some amazing scenery around the park.
Mr H, MIRFIELD, West Yorkshire
10 January 2010



The cabins at Strathyre are lovely, with great scenery and fantastic walks close by. The hot tub overlooking the loch, and looking at the stars is the best part of the holiday and something to look forward to.
Mrs S, GLASGOW
16 December 2009



An amazing location, friendly staff and a relaxing lodge. We had great fun cycling and exporing with our two young boys and can't wait to come back again.
Mrs J, Rugby, Warks
18 November 2009



If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to go.
Mr W, PAISLEY, Renfrewshire
17 September 2009



Beautiful scenery, and great location and a short drive from Callander, so plenty of facilities on the doorstep. The cabins are lovely, clean and comfortable.
Mr W, Lancaster,
03 July 2009



Very peacful, beautiful scenery and so many activities available. Perfect for families, couples and friends.
Miss N, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
27 June 2009



Very well kept park and accommodation.
Mr D, Swindon, Wiltshire
21 June 2009



A get away from it all break, breathtaking scenery, and so many historic sites all within close range.
Mr M, Northallerton, North Yorkshire
06 June 2009



I asked my girlfriend to marry me when we were staying at Strathyre Forest - a few candles at sunset, the shadow of the woodland onto the loch, very romantic - the perfect place. We didn't want to leave and we will be back. (She said yes by the way)!
Mr C, Alva, Clackmannanshire
02 March 2009



I would reccomend the holiday to anyone... the site was surrounded by beautiful scenery, it was so quiet and relaxing, the facilities were grat and the staff were friendly.
Miss T, Maidstone
06 October 2008



This is the ideal holiday for a family who enjoy the outdoors and being away from the world.
Mr S, Norfolk.
04 July 2008



A fantastic get away from it all and sitting relaxing in the hot tub at night was bliss.
Mrs J, Glasgow, North Lanarkshire
12 May 2008



The location is good with some amazing scenery.
Ms D, Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
28 April 2008



A fantastic, tranquil location and a high standard of accommodation.
Mrs C, Bristol, Avon
28 March 2008



A lovely 'get away from it all' holiday!
Mrs L, Farnham, Surrey
24 March 2008



The accomodation was of a very high standard, and the park staff were very helpful.
Miss T, Hull
15 March 2008



Very high standard of lodge hot tub on balcony really amazing,view stunning,great time had by all.
Mrs M, Glasgow
10 March 2008



We highly recommend this to everyone. Come rain, shine, snow or winds it is the perfect getaway destination in very tranquil and beautiful settings.
Mrs C, Exeter, Devon
08 February 2008



It is a very secluded and quiet park, the views from the lodges are really good and there is an abundance of wildlife all around. All in all a very welcoming park!
Mr M, Derby, Derbyshire
19 October 2007



We could not have had a more relaxing time in an idyllic setting!
Mr B, Yeovil, Somerset
22 September 2007



Beautiful surroundings, very helpful staff and the activities were varied and suitable for all ages.
Miss H, Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
21 September 2007



The VIP lodges at Strathyre Forest are fantastic for getting away from the world! I can't imagine a more peaceful setting for a holiday. One day of the holiday was simply sitting on the patio, in and out of the hot tub relaxing and letting the world go by!
Mrs N, Ipswich, Suffolk
25 August 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Silver Birch 2)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)