Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Golden Oak 3

CallanderPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3806

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£630 - £1,720

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Fire/Stove
 • Bath
 • Play Area
 • Short Breaks







Golden Oak 3


Reviews




The park is well placed for Stirling and Callender, on the whole the chalets were nice and the hot tub great.
Ms M, Newton Stewart, Wigtownshire
23 March 2011



Fantastic location, it was also a pet friendly accommodation with hot tub which was great as it is quite difficult to find a cabin with a hot tub that allows pets. Would highly recommend and am already looking to book up again.
Mr B, Lochgelly, Fife
15 March 2011



A fantastic location for exploring the Trossach and surrounding areas. The lodge was immaculate and to a very high standard of cleanliness. We had a great uninterrupted view of Loch Lubnaig and would definitely recommend these lodges to anyone looking for complete relaxation. The hot tub was a big plus for us and helps you to unwind after a day of outdoor activities. You will not be disappointed!
Mrs G, KILWINNING, Ayrshire
08 February 2011



Great place to go and see, feels like you are in the "I'm a Celebrity, Get me out of here!" when you are walking around the forest looking out for some of the activity trials in place by staff! Also very quiet, peaceful and relaxing, a great place to be from everyday life, scenery is magnificent and very romantic if it's a couple's break. Would go back anytime at the drop of a hat!
Miss D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
24 January 2011



What more could you ask for! Exceptional scenery, outstanding welcome and service.
Mrs C, BATHGATE, West Lothian
07 January 2011



Excellent value for money, good standard of accommodation. Would return.
Mrs L, Bathgate, West Lothian
09 November 2010



WOW! We havejust got back from a 2 week stay, and what can I say. The Golden Oak lodges are first class, and if you want a 'get away from it all' holiday then this is it! A fabulous location, stunning views and so, so peaceful and quiet - please go and try for yourselves!!
Mrs B, BURY ST. EDMUNDS, Suffolk
22 August 2010



An incredably beautiful spot, if you like peace, quiet and fresh air this is the place. Fantastic for walking, cycling and other outdoor activities, I particularly liked the cycle track up the side of the lock, it is an old disused railway line and whilst cycling along it you could almost imagine you were in a train, steaming alongside the loch. I would really recommend it.
Mr D, WOODFORD GREEN, Essex
11 August 2010



This is a fantastic get away from it all holiday. There are fabulous walks with breath-taking scenery and if you love fishing, hillwalking or cycling then this is the place for you. Our children also loved it and enjoyed hiring bikes from the site to explore the area and its many cycle routes. We will book to go back to the lodges again this year as we enjoyed it so much. So far in our experience of self-catering UK holidays, this has been the best accommodation by far!
Mrs G, KILWINNING, Ayrshire
16 March 2010



Overall a fantastic holiday and an ideal retreat to get away from everything.
Mr J, POOLE, Dorset
03 February 2010



The holiday was excellent!
Mr J, LEICESTER
26 June 2009



We had a great weekend relaxing with friends - the perfect post Christmas chill out!
Miss H, Linlithgow, West Lothian
02 February 2009



We were delighted with the luxurious Golden Oak cabin and the views we had of the loch and the mountains beyond from our hot tub! Situated in a quiet area in keeping with the surroundings, and easy access to nearby towns and cities. We'll be booking a Golden Oak again!
Miss P, Conwy, Denbighshire
30 January 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Golden Oak 3)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)