Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 27 February 2021  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Tay Lodge

CargillPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2828

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£289 - £619

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Tay Lodge


Reviews




Very peaceful and relaxing holiday, quiet setting.
Mrs R, Haddington, East Lothian
15 February 2011



Beech Hedge is a small rural holiday park, we had an excellent stay in the tranquil setting. The owners of the caravan park were friendly and made us and our family feel very welcome. The lodge we stayed in was very warm even though it was winter and had modern comfortable fixtures and fittings. I would highly recommend this holiday to couples or families with small children. An excellent base for lots of adventures.
Mrs K, Alexandria, Dunbartonshire
28 November 2010



We'd recommend this accommodation as a lovely peaceful and quiet holiday set in lovely surroundings.
Mr O, WIGAN, Lancashire
20 November 2010



Very comfortable and would recommend accommodation, in a lovely location.
Mr W, Roslin, Midlothian
25 October 2010



Beech Hedge was a very relaxing peaceful break ideal for those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle or enjoy fishing. Better suited for couples rather than children.
Miss L, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
01 August 2010



We had a very enjoyable stay in one of the Tay Lodges. It was clean, well equiped and the bedding was spotless. Loved the fact that we had a nice decking area with garden furniture at the front and a private garden area, also with furniture and the added bonus of a whirly for drying towels etc, at the back. The site was very well maintained and the weather was excellent too!
Mrs S, WISHAW, Lanarkshire
06 June 2010



Already recommended Hoseasons to my family for their next break. It was an ideal place for us and was clean and tidy to a high standard and in a central location suited for us to explore the surrounding areas.
Mrs M, Ayr, Ayrshire
27 May 2010



Lodge was excellent - immaculate and very well furnished. Absolutely loved the small rear garden with the furniture. Very small and quiet site but within travelling distance of a lot of attractions. Ideal site for a quiet get away break if that your preference. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Mrs M, MOTHERWELL, Lanarkshire
21 April 2010



My son, daughter in law, husband and myself stayed in Tay Lodge, and would would like to commend the proprietors on the excellent cleanliness and choice of facilities available in their accommodation. Although the weather for a large part of our stay was bleak, it did not spoil our stay in this beautiful part of Scotland. We were really warm and comfortable throughout our stay, and would recommend Beech Hedge to anyone looking for affordable, clean, self catering accommodation. Thank you for a really relaxing break from city life.
Mr W, WALLSEND, Tyne and Wear
31 March 2010



Very peaceful and relaxing with all the amenities you need a 5 minute drive away.
Miss S, PAISLEY, Renfrewshire
01 March 2010



It was brilliant, nice, peaceful, and the kids loved the walks and local villages as much as I did, and Perth was just 10 miles away for shopping and swimming etc. An all round brilliant location and I would love to go back in the summer.
Ms L, FALKIRK, Stirlingshire
21 February 2010



i have to say how clean and lovely the lodge we stayed in was, it was such a delight to stay in such a lovely place, and the lodge was everything we needed. One of the most tranquil places we have been and we would love to go back soon.
Mrs O, CASTLEFORD, West Yorkshire
25 November 2009



A very central, clean and impressive park. Easy to find, and within reach of many beautiful locations.
Mr H, Aberdeen, Grampian
23 June 2009



We would recommend this holiday to all. We have holidayed abroad for years, but this was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had, and we plan to be repeating it on a regular basis. No waiting around at airports, just get in your car and go!
Mr J, HEBBURN
18 June 2009



Ideal central area in beautiful part of Scotland.
Mrs S, Ely, Cambridgeshire
29 November 2008



Quiet, nice surroundings.
Mr C, Cowdenbeath, Fife
27 October 2008



The park is very clean and so was accomidation .on arrival the staff and instuctions very clear .
Mrs C, Prestonpans
22 August 2008



"The caravan park was small and very quiet which made the stay very relaxing. Centrally located making all visiting places easy to get to".
Mr J, Liverpool, Merseyside
18 August 2008



This is just what we wanted, peace and quiet! An ideal spot to recharge the batteries and a very central location for exploring the area. The lodge was perfect, it had everything we needed right down to a small back garden. The staff were always around and were very friendly and helpful.
Mrs F, South Queensferry, West Lothian
02 June 2008



The staff were friendly and the accommodation was very nice - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you!
Ms C, Wrexham, Clwyd
16 March 2008



We had a fantastic time from the minute we got in the lodge. We stayed for 3 nights and the lodge was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need for a nice, relaxing weekend away. It was a Valentines present for my boyfriend and it was very romantic!
Mrs H, Whitley Bay, Tyne & Wear
18 February 2008



Excellent value for money and first class accommodation.
Mrs G, Poole, Dorset
26 May 2007



We have already booked a second holiday at this park!
Mrs D
26 February 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Tay Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)