Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Tuesday, 12 November 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Bracken Log Lodge

CargillPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP4407

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£489 - £879

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Bracken Log Lodge


Reviews




Wonderful lodge and great walking within short drive.
Mr S, Bo'ness, West Lothian
27 March 2011



One of the best holidays I have ever had, so relaxing and enjoyable. Beautiful setting and immaculate accommodation - will definitely return.
Miss K, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
24 March 2011



A wonderful relaxing location within easy reach of major towns and cities.
Mr A, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
07 March 2011



Excellent accommodation with personal touches. The hot tub was amazing, the whole family loved it. The location was very peaceful and quiet which we love.
Mrs K, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
19 February 2011



Excellent accommodation with personal touches. The hot tub was amazing, the whole family loved it. The location was very peaceful and quiet which we love.
Mrs K, Alloa, Clackmannanshire
19 February 2011



Log cabin was very modern and comfortable. Park itself is slightly out of the way but great if you are looking for a quiet break. Hot tub was amazing.
Miss G, Glenrothes, Fife
17 February 2011



The hot tub experience is one not to be missed and with value for money this was a perfect location.
Mr A, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
01 December 2010



The hot tub experience is one not to be missed and with value for money, this was a perfect location.
Mr A, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
01 December 2010



This holiday was great and there are plenty of things to do around this place. The quality of the cabin was excellent and I really enjoyed the hot tub, it was so relaxing :) I would definitely recommend this cabin to people.
Miss D, Redcar, Cleveland
26 November 2010



Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely re-book in the future.
Ms B, Airdrie, Lanarkshire
05 November 2010



It was the best ever and the hot tubs were so great, we all enjoyed it very much.
Mr M, Edinburgh, Midlothian
24 October 2010



It was a fantastic log cabin with 5 star facilities and furnishings. The hot tub was the icing on the cake especially after long days out, it was nice to come back to chill out in it.
Mr G, THURSO, Caithness
16 October 2010



Lovely, quiet and peaceful location for chilling, relaxing holiday.
Mrs B, Cowdenbeath, Fife
09 October 2010



Very peaceful, great hot tub, good base for sightseeing.
Mrs W, Dalkeith, Midlothian
07 October 2010



Ideal honeymoon location.....a get away from it all holiday with a hot tub........what more can you ask?
Mrs C, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
03 October 2010



It was a lovely little site, the accommodation was second to none. The log cabin had many extras like a chiminea, BBQ and hot tub on the decking. The location was central to many attractions and beautiful countryside.
Mr T, Gosport, Hampshire
01 September 2010



It was a lovely little site, the accommodation was second to none. The log cabin had many extras like a chimney, barbeque and hot tub on the decking. The location was central to many attractions and beautiful countryside.
Mr T, Gosport, Hampshire
01 September 2010



Excellent holiday, lots of thoughtful little extras really made this holiday, little things like tea and coffee sachets, washing up liquid, towels, barbecue supplied with charcoal etc and complementary local bottle of wine was a lovely touch!
Mr H, Deeside, Clwyd
28 August 2010



My husband and I stayed in a Bracken Log Lodge for our 10th wedding anniversary. The furnishings and appliances are all very modern, and the decor is lovely, making for a very comfortable stay. We have stayed in self catering places before, but Beech Hedge is a cut above the rest. Everything that you could need is supplied, right down to fire lighters for the BBQ and chimenea. These little touches make a lot of difference. The decking area is lovely for sitting and eating a meal, or just relaxing. The hot tub was perfect after a long day, and we used it every evening. We had an 8 hour drive to get to Beech Hedge, but it was well worth it!
Mrs P, HITCHIN, Hertfordshire
04 August 2010



Great log cabin, very clean and furnished well!
Miss W, Roslin, Midlothian
16 July 2010



The log cabin was amazing with everything you could want. The hot tub was excellent, and it made the stay worthwhile - a bit too rural for us but great for relaxing. The park is lovely and clean, the staff are very helpful and the cabin is very comfortable, clean and plenty of room.
Mrs L, AIRDRIE, Lanarkshire
02 July 2010



The site was small and friendly, the lodge was spotless and beautifully furnished and the hot tub was amazing. Would definitely recommend Beech Hedge to others.
Mrs P, Pathhead, Midlothian
30 May 2010



Superb relaxing get away.
Mr H, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear
21 May 2010



I would really recommend this holiday to everyone who wants peace and quite and to just get away from the whole hustle and bustle of city life. Excellent value for money and very clean and spacious, not far from town center. Beautiful scenery and everything you need at your doorstep.
Miss M, GLASGOW, Lanarkshire
22 March 2010



Fabulous log cabin, very spacious decking area and the hot tub is very relaxing!! lovely restaurants nearby, brilliant holiday.
Miss G, PAISLEY, Renfrewshire
14 March 2010



Excellent service, brilliant views, a nice, clean and tidy place and I would recommend it to others.
Mr D, SHEFFIELD
01 March 2010



We would recommend this holiday to others - it was very relaxing, the perfect get away if you're looking for some alone time.
Miss M, DALKEITH, Midlothian
26 February 2010



We had a fabulous weekend at Beech Hedge. Our lodge was lovely, very clean, comfortable, the hot tub was superb and the people couldn't have been more helpful!
Mrs F, GLASGOW, East Renfrewshire
24 February 2010



Myself and my boyfriend were looking for a quiet weekend away - we had a great time and would definitely recommend the log cabins. The staff were more than friendly and we are thinking of returning next year.
Miss L, LIVINGSTON, West Lothian
08 December 2009



Our holiday was fantastic and the luxury log cabin with the outside hot tub was first class, thankyou so much to Hoseasons!
Mr L, SKELMERSDALE
25 November 2009



We had the most fantastic time! The hot tub was beyond words after a hard days cycle in Dunkeld - perfect to unwind in and soothe aching bones and joints. The whole cabin was lovely and warm with good adjustability for heating, and the bed was so soft and luxurious. We will definitely be staying here again, hopefully sooner rather than later!
Mr H, ABOYNE, Aberdeenshire
24 November 2009



This lodge was a surprise for my husband on his arrival back from Afghanistan. We were both impressed with the standard of the accommodation. Everything we needed in the kitchen was there. The beds were very comfortable, the decking was a nice touch with nice furniture and a chiminea. The hot tub was great, we used it every night! When we had a small problem with it the staff dealt with it immediately. We would definitely use the lodges again and would love to go back in the summer with some friends.
Mrs F, PERTH, perthshire
14 November 2009



The log cabin and its facilities were first class, and the location was an ideal base to explore the beautiful county of Perth and Kinross. There were many, many walks to explore from locks to waterfalls to woodland - ideal for adults and children alike.
Mr O, WAKEFIELD, West Yorkshire
25 August 2009



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Bracken Log Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)