Important Information about Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Friday, 25 September 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Loch Earn Lodge

LochearnheadPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1838

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£225 - £775

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Shower







Loch Earn Lodge


Reviews




The views are spectacular and the cabins are gorgeous.
Mrs D, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
13 March 2011



Great value for money, accommodation very comfortable and location was outstanding. We will be booking again x
Mrs M, Glenrothes, Fife
06 February 2011



Amazing location, very friendly owners, they were very helpful, an excellent pub with very good drinks and food just 2 min walk, views are outstanding all year long, very recommended place! Kids loved it as well!
Mr K, Wokingham, Berkshire
18 January 2011



This break is a perfect getaway. This is our second time at these chalets and we are going again in March 2011. It's a home from home in the spacious chalets and a stones throw away from the Lochearn Hotel and Clachan Hotel pubs where excellent food is served and are always welcomed by the locals.
Miss M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
21 November 2010



I would love to recommend this holiday. We had a wonderful stay and filled our days with stunning views and incredible activities. The location is perfect for all sorts especially the amazing views of the loch.
Mr B, Aberlady, East Lothian
23 September 2010



Brilliant time at Loch Earn, the accommodation was brilliant and located in a nice area with amazing views of the Loch and the Mountains. Free fishing on private land was the best for us, great value for money and would more than happily do it again. We are already planning the return : )
Mr P, NORTH SHIELDS, Tyne and Wear
27 April 2010



The lodge was lovely and the views stunning. Tranquil, inspiring and strongly recommended!
Mr L, WALSALL, West Midlands
21 February 2010



We loved it that much we have booked again for a third time! A really good location and excellent value for money.
Mr M, WALLSEND, Tyne and Wear
20 February 2010



We had a fantastic week, so relaxing and had everything you needed for your stay. Beautiful scenery, it was like being in the Swiss Alps!
Mrs T, SOUTH QUEENSFERRY, West Lothian
05 January 2010



We stayed in the lodge - it was delightful, very clean and spacious and the kitchen was also very well equipped. The owners were very helpful and friendly and made it clear that they were available for any problem day or night. The view was lovely and there is plenty to see and do in the local area. There were two hotels within easy walking distance for meals, and we particularly enjoyed our meals at The Clachan Hotel. We would definitely like to holiday there again.
Mr M, St Andrews, Fife
22 October 2009



The log cabin was more than what we wanted - private, very comfortable and in a setting you could only wish for. It was a fantastic time away, just like another world to our normal working life.
Mr W, ARBROATH, Angus
08 October 2009



Excellent location - friendly people and loads to do locally
Mr R, THORNTON-CLEVELEYS, Lancashire
05 September 2009



Comfortable and spacious accommodation, a quiet scenic location, good local food and very friendly and happy people who helped us to really 'unwind'! The lochs and the mountains were really spectacular, the most beautiful scenery we have seen in the UK. The whole area was so clean, it was virtually litter free! We discovered that the local kids are taught to put litter in the bin from very young and organised litter picks are common, plus having pride in your town and country is not frowned upon! Our seven month old spaniel was in seventh heaven - she enjoyed the freedom to run and she had her first swimming lesson in Loch Earn in the company of a local doggy friend! The only bad point is that it over 500 miles from where we call home! Otherwise we'd be there most weekends!!!
Mrs B, BRAINTREE, Essex
18 July 2009



The park is in a very nice area, quiet and peaceful. It is a good area for walking, cycling, watersports and exploring the the area.
Mrs S, Reading, Berkshire
12 July 2009



The accommodation was clean, airy and spacious. The views over the loch were fantastic and our son enjoyed watching the float plane come in and take off. The park owner was really great and he could not have been any more helpful. His knowledge of the local area was great and he recommended some great cycle trails for the family to try. We will certainly visit this park again - a great, quiet place to unwind.
Mrs L, Whitchurch, Shropshire
27 June 2009



This is a very good place to go if you enjoy walking as there are many walks within 20 miles of the lodges. It also has fantastic views of the loch!
Mrs H, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
21 March 2009



A lovely spacious log cabin with spectacular views, a great place to go for peace on earth! Try the walk up Ben Vorlich, which is strenuous and steep in places but well worth the effort.
Mrs M, HAWICK
20 March 2009



A beautiful and tranquil location if it is peace and quiet your after.
Mrs M, Hawick, Scottish Borders
17 March 2009



We had a lovely short break - it was the ideal location to just get away from it all.
Miss M, Irvine, North Ayrshire
27 January 2009



Would recommend to others for a quiet holiday to get away for everything but nearest shopping market 14 miles away so do not count on local shops to be opened this time of year......
Mrs H, Dartford, Kent
06 January 2009



We had a fabulous time at Loch Earn in Sccotland. The weather was fantastic and the holiday cabin was well situated by the Loch.
Mrs S, Bedworth
17 May 2008



I would heartily recommend this park as the location is stunning, its peaceful and the staff are friendly. The close proximity of the hotel facilities made it perfect for us!
Mr S, Norwich, Norfolk
11 April 2008



This is a beautiful area of Scotland - great for an active or lazy holiday.
Mr D, Bo'ness, West Lothian
13 October 2007



The lodges have everything you need, a beautiful location and lots to do in the vicinity.
Mr N, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeenshire
07 July 2007



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Loch Earn Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 16,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-20 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)