Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Thursday, 23 January 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Loch Earn Villa

LochearnheadPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1840

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£169 - £669

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath







Loch Earn Villa


Reviews




Friendly owners, stunning scenery, a great place to take the dog, would love to stay at Lochearnhead again very soon.
Miss M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
27 March 2011



Excellent for getting away from it all. Peace and quiet with wonderful views.
Mr W, Retford, Nottinghamshire
27 March 2011



Fantastic location in cosy relaxing chalets overlooking the gorgeous Loch. We go twice each year and always amazed by how relaxing and well worth the money was during our stay. The Clachan pub has a rustic warm feel and welcomed by the locals each time we come here and the staff. Brilliant food and atmosphere, we are already choosing dates to go back and we only came home this morning :)
Miss M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
19 March 2011



Accommodation was very good, great decor and very comfortable. The location was amazing with great views over Loch Earn. Very good location with a view to exploring the surrounding area.
Mrs S, Chorley, Lancashire
17 March 2011



For a quiet, peaceful holiday with lovely views in an area very central for touring I'd recommend Lochearnhead Loch Side Villas.
Mr I, Aberlour, Banffshire
14 March 2011



Cabins overlooked spectacular scenery. Great walks and good food at local hotels with friendly service.
Mr W, Glenrothes, Fife
11 March 2011



The lodge was in a fantastic location with superb views across Loch Earn, within easy driving distance of some of Scotland's most spectacular scenery. We had a fantastic trip!! Our only problem was that when we got there the time flew by and our holiday came to an end. We are definitely considering booking again as we all really enjoyed our stay.
Mr D, Coatbridge, Lanarkshire
21 January 2011



The location is to die for and was the best value for money short break we have taken. Thank you.
Mr G, Lancaster, Lancashire
23 December 2010



Excellent site. Good facilities on site and in nearby area.
Mrs M, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
21 November 2010



My husband an I have been with our children and grandchild, and on our own to Lochearnhead, we have had a great time each time we went!!! Great help from reception if you need it. Lovely pub next door which now has entertainment on a weekend!!! Lodge beautiful with everything you need, it's a home from home!!! Always excellent standard of cleanliness. It has such peaceful surroundings the view looking out to the water is so beautiful!! There is lots to see in the surrounding area. We love Callander, lots of lovely eating places and shops. We visited Rob Roys grave, the little church is so lovely!! My son and his girlfriend just spent the weekend there this weekend and they said they will definitely be back, they so enjoyed the lodge. As you can see I would highly recommend the lodges as a get away from it all break!!!!!
Mr W, Livingston, West Lothian
17 November 2010



Very good value for money.
Mr S, Denny, Stirlingshire
15 November 2010



Excellent accommodation with great views of the loch. Would highly recommend it.
Mr F, Larkhall, Lanarkshire
10 November 2010



Great time to switch off from the hustle and bustle of the city!
Miss F, Edinburgh, Midlothian
24 October 2010



We had an amazing holiday from start to finish. Help was always available when we required it, but nobody interfered when we didn't want it. The chalet was superb, everything we needed was there. We would recommend Loch Side Villas at Lochearnhead very highly, we will certainly be returning.
Mrs S, HUDDERSFIELD, West Yorkshire
12 October 2010



I’ll definitely recommend this accommodation to others. Excellent location.
Dr K, Liverpool, Merseyside
27 July 2010



Beautiful scenery. Chalets overlooking the Loch, lots of available eating places.
Mrs M, BERWICK-UPON-TWEED, Northumberland
25 April 2010



This was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had, in a very beautiful location with everything we needed close to hand.
Mrs W, KIRKCALDY, Fife
22 April 2010



The location, scenery and overall ambiance of the villa was fantastic - we didn't want to come home. On the day of returning we actually booked to go back for a week in July - couldn't recommend the place enough.
Mrs M, Haddington, East Lothian
07 April 2010



Excellent location and the view was fantastic!! The Scottish weather was not on our side so didn't get much of an opportunity to explore!! Accommodation was comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely come back in the summer!!
Mrs K, Broxburn, West Lothian
03 April 2010



Had a brilliant time, accommodation more than adequate for the price. Gus was very friendly and seemed happy to help out with anything we may have needed. The views of the loch and snowy hills were worth the trip alone. We were ideally located for visiting many of the towns around the area and really enjoyed the picturesque driving. We visited the hotel bar next door a number of times and with it being low season we were often the only ones there and so the owner Robert was our very own tour guide. Very handy as some of the walks we wanted to do were not possible because of the weather. We had a great time, very relaxing but did something different every day. Wouldn't hesitate in going back.
Miss D, BILLINGHAM, Cleveland
25 March 2010



We are just back from a most enjoyable stay at Lochernhead. The cabin was very nice and well equipped, the views over the loch are worth the price alone, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. I would not recommend it though because we want to keep it for ourselves!!!! I would recommemd the road from Killin to Aberfeldy as the views are stunning, and the Quaich cafe in Aberfeldy does delicious food at reasonable prices. I would like to say thankyou, and we will certainly return.
Mrs L, PENICUIK, Midlothian
13 March 2010



The holiday was excellent value for money, and I would recommend Lochearnhead to anyone wishing to see stunning views and to have a relaxing time. The lodge was very clean and tidy, and all in all it was a wonderful place to go, and I would definitley go back!
Mr S, Denny, Stirlingshire
03 March 2010



The most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever been to. An excellent location for walking, cycling, fishing, etc, and lots to do for the family in season. The perfect retreat!
Mrs B, BURNLEY, Lancashire
13 January 2010



We've have been on holiday with Hoseasons before and while our accommodation has been good, these accommodations are 1st class, very clean, very well appointed and in a superb location - I would totally recommend them to anyone.
Mrs M, Greenock, Renfrewshire
06 January 2010



A perfect setting overlooking the loch, and a friendly pub and locals.
Miss G, BROXBURN, West Lothian
16 December 2009



The accommodation was exellent, clean and well equipped, and the position was marvellous with great views over the loch. The hotel adjacent on site was good and saved us having to cook every night. We had a lovely week!
Mr M, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
19 November 2009



Ideally situated for relaxing holiday. Good area for dog walking. Lovely tearooms within 10 mile radius. Beautiful scenery especially in Autumn.
Mrs B, CUPAR, Fife
11 November 2009



Nice and peaceful, good location and a good base to go exploring this really beautiful area.
Mr M, WALLSEND, Tyne and Wear
11 November 2009



Fantastic location next to the Loch. Very quiet and relaxing with plenty of golf courses within easy reach.
Mrs G, PLYMOUTH
28 September 2009



I would recommend the holiday to all of my friends and relatives as it was peaceful and had the most glorious views!
Ms S, PETERLEE, County Durham
21 September 2009



A very relaxing holiday and fantastic views over Loch Earn. The lodge was spacious for our 5 yearr old boy and dog, and we all slept well and didn't want to come home!
Mrs O, BUDE
08 September 2009



A brilliant, relaxing and quiet park but with everything we needed for a outdoor family on our doorstep. Highly recommended!
Mrs W, NORTHALLERTON, North Yorkshire
24 August 2009



Perfect location for the associated watersports.
Mr D, Tarves
18 August 2009



A very nice park, the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome and it was a real home from home!
Mr M, GLASGOW, scotland
16 August 2009



We would recommend this holiday, Loch Earn Lodge was an ideal base for touring Loch Lomond, Edingburgh, Stirling Castle, Blair Safari Park and Ben Nevis. There was something for both adults and children to do, the views for the lodge were fantastic, the location was peaceful and there were watersports close by.
Mrs B, BRAINTREE, Essex
11 August 2009



Fantastic views looking out to the Loch and mountains - a very peaceful area and a good base for exploring Loch Lommond, Edinburgh, Stirling and Ben Nevis. There is something for all the family and lots of watersports on offer on the Loch. I would highly recommend Loch Earn as the lodge was spacious and clean.
Mrs B, Braintree, Essex
09 August 2009



Loch Earn is beautiful, the log cabin was super with views over looking the loch and lots of space but cosy on a night. The cabin was well furnished and had all the items I usually forget e.g binbag, iron, cork screw etc. The loch was well located for other areas of Scotland - we visited Stirling, Edinburgh, Fort William, Glencoe, Loch Ness and Pitlochry. We ate at the hotel next door - delicious. We would recommend it and would love to go again.
Mr B, MIRFIELD
02 August 2009



We wanted a quiet few days away for my husband and I and our 2 dogs, to go for long walks and away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This was what we got on this holiday and fortunately the weather was on our side with lovely sunny days.
Mrs L, ACCRINGTON
09 July 2009



The staff at the park went well beyond the required level of service and made us feel completely welcome.
Miss H, MOTHERWELL, Lanarkshire
03 July 2009



A very peaceful and relaxing time with excellent accommodation.
Mr M, BATHGATE, West Lothian
26 June 2009



A very peaceful and relaxing time with excellent accommodation.
Mr M, BATHGATE, West Lothian
26 June 2009



A relaxing, tranquil and idyllic holiday amongst breathtaking scenery.
Mr B, BARGOED
18 June 2009



The location was beautiful and we could not fault the accommodation. The properties were well laid out to afford a great vew of the loch and the countryside, and the staff could not be anymore helpful.
Mr O, Magherafelt
14 March 2009



Outstanding scenery, very friendly and an ideal choice for families and pets. Our teenage boys and dog loved the walks up the bens with the knee deep snow.
Mr A, Hockley, Essex
14 March 2009



Spectacular views, friendly people and fantastic walks.
Mr M, Norwich, Norfolk
31 January 2009



A lovely view and a peaceful location. The park owner couldn't have been more helpful.
Mrs M, Dunfermline, Fife
27 January 2009



Excellent accommodation - very clean and spacious. Lovely scenery and lots to see and do close to hand, especially if you like country walks. Dog friendly.
Mrs P, Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
06 January 2009



The views are stunning just looking out window at the villas there are plenty of walks close by and also lochside activities the accommodation is clean well equipped and gives the feel of staying in Scandanavian acoommodation.
Mr L, Rugby, Warwickshire
06 December 2008



I loved my holiday it was so relaxing quiet and peaceful. I am definetly considering rebooking for next year.
Mr H, Southampton, Hampshire
29 November 2008



Absolutely stunning scenery, gorgeous lodges and a great location next to the hotel :) been back 3 times so far and will again.
Mr M, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
18 November 2008



Brilliant holiday at a brilliant price.
Ms B, Leven, Fife
11 November 2008



If you want peace and quiet surrounded by the most stunning scenery this is the place to go especially if you enjoy walking there are plenty of Munroes close by or less strenuous walks if you choose. Fabulous all round.
Mrs D, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear
11 November 2008



This holiday lodge is set in tranquil surroundings and is perfect for the get away from it all holiday, it has all you could want for,and the hotel make you as welcome as Angus and the staff on site can not wait to visit again.
Mr M, Milton Keynes
11 October 2008



Would definetely recommend and already have. In particular the service offered when we called to book and the service received at the accommodation was excelletn, something you dont come across too often nowadays - good service.
Mrs M, Kirkcudbright, Dumfries & Galloway
07 October 2008



Fantastic location. ideal for couples wanting peace and quiet. an ideal hide away to relax.
Mrs G, Plymouth, Devon
27 September 2008



The perfect escape!! The accommodation was to a great standard, staff were very helpful and location was great. We both throroughly enjoyed our time in Lochearnhead and the only grieveness was coming back to reality.
Miss L, Birmingham
27 September 2008



Excellent location, easy access to places. good accommodation. Friendly proprietor.
Mrs W, Scunthorpe
20 September 2008



A great location with easy access North, South,East and West to good roads and therefore visits to places of interest was easy and there was a reduced need to travel over the same ground on day trips.
Mrs W, Braintree
20 September 2008



Cabin layout was fantastic. area in which the cabin was situated was beautiful with lots for the outdoor person to do.
Mr D, Llanidloes
09 August 2008



Lochearnhead is a lovely small park.The log cabin was clean and well maintained and there were two good places to eat out within easy walking distance. We took our 5 month old puppy away with us for the first time and found everyone very helpful and welcoming. Our ten year old daughter also found enough to interest her.
Mrs W, Liverpool
02 August 2008



Superb location, great base for touring the Trossachs and wider (Glasgow/Edinburgh/Perth etc.)
Mr M, Aberdeen
19 July 2008



Quiet place and wonderfull wiew from the lodge.Many activities available(fishing, golfing, walking,...)
Mr L, France
19 July 2008



It has a brilliant location with the Loch near by and suitable for all the water based activities.
Mr W, Edinburgh
12 July 2008



Fabulous location, good local eateries. Excellent base for touring lochs.
Mr R, Bingley
14 June 2008



The location of the chalets was ideal. We overlooked the lake where there were several water sports and boat hire. For anyone requiring a peaceful holiday it was ideal and also for touring
Mrs T, Looe
24 May 2008



The views are spectacular and the chalet was really good value for money.
Mrs H, Watford, Hertfordshire
17 May 2008



This was great value for money!
Mr S, Larbert, Stirlingshire
10 May 2008



A very good site for a central scotland retreat, most of the lower highlands are all accesible on day trips and eve cairngorm is easily accessed, beautiful views over the loch towards the mountains and a haven for bird watchers with the local ospreys and kingfishers a great site to see.
Mr G, Worcester
19 April 2008



The views from the accommodation were breathtaking!
Ms S, Richmond, Surrey
12 April 2008



A great location for Perthshire & Stirling, and amazing value compared to other lodges locally.
Mr J, Walsall, West Midlands
16 February 2008



The place was very good and the views from the lodge were excellent!
Mr B, Dronfield, South Yorkshire
17 November 2007



Lovely views in a friendly village, a great location and not too far off the beaten track.
Mr J, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
27 October 2007



The scenery was fantastic, it was so peaceful and the kids loved the fishing off the pier. It was the best holiday my kids and I have had in a long time!
Mrs O, Glasgow, Strathclyde
25 September 2007



A quiet park.
Mr L, Wakefield, West Yorkshire
22 September 2007



The lodges are in a perfect spot if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The view from our verandah was superb!
Mrs G, Atherstone, Warwickshire
22 September 2007



The lodges are in a great location with a beautiful view over the Loch. It is an ideal base for travelling all over Scotland and the owner couldn't be more helpful!
Mr I, Dorchester, Dorset
25 August 2007



We are planning to return next year!
Mrs S, Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
28 July 2007



Lochearnhead is a fantastic location for exploring the surroundings.
Mrs H, Glasgow, North Lanarkshire
28 July 2007



The location could not be better for visiting Sterling, Perth, the Glencoe area and Fort William and especialy Ben Nevis. We had a very comfortable and relaxing holiday.
Mr A
23 September 2006



The accommodation was first rate, and the location on Loch Earn was spectacular and perfect for touring. Roads in that part of Scotland in September were practically empty, which made driving a pleasure.
Mrs P
16 September 2006



This holiday is very peaceful and relaxing, and the surrounding area is very beautiful and breathtaking.
Mrs P
31 August 2006



Excellent location with views of the Loch.
Mr W
29 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Loch Earn Villa)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)