Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Monday, 17 February 2020  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Ben More View

Luib, CrianlarichPerthshire, Stirlingshire And Fife


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1100

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£185 - £569

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Ben More View


Reviews




The location is beautiful, a must for walkers and/or people wanting to 'get away from it all'. I walked for hours with my dog, really was a tonic. The caravan park is excellent and the owners are so helpful and friendly. The caravans are spotless and very well maintained. Really enjoyed an excellent break at Glen Dochart Caravan Site and look forward to returning again. Thanks for a lovely holiday.
Mrs O, Glasgow, Lanarkshire
31 March 2011



We spent a week at Glen Dochart and it was fantastic. Very friendly staff, a clean park, a luxurious and cosy caravan, and superb scenery all around. What more could you ask for!! We will definitely be going back there!
Mr D, Hornsea, North Humberside
31 October 2010



A lovely place with very friendly owners who are willing to help 24 hours a day. We arrived quite late on and the pint of milk/tea/coffee was a lovely touch. We had a fantastic break and it was very peaceful and relaxing.
Mrs R, Arbroath, Angus
24 October 2010



This holiday park is in an ideal location for touring the Southern Highlands. There are so many scenic areas within easy reach, such as, Glen Coe, Tummel Valley and Queen's View, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs to mention just a few. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday, then this is the place. The views up and down Glen Dochart from the park are fantastic, and lovely Loch Lubhair is just a mile up the road. If you have time, go to Crianlarich and take the magnificent train ride to Mallaig you will never forget this rail journey which also travels over the Glenffinan viaduct used in the Harry Potter films. The staff are great and will help you to make this a holiday that you will never forget...just don't forget your camera!!
Mr S, Consett, Durham
24 October 2010



Great holiday park with smashing views and friendly staff--would go back.
Mr F, Dalry, Ayrshire
30 September 2010



We were in need of a quiet, relaxing, restful holiday and Glen Dochart provided just that. This was our second year. A perfect holiday from start to finish.
Ms H, Brightlingsea, Essex
24 June 2010



If it's peace and quiet you are wanting, the park is spot on. We had a very enjoyable stay here.
Mr W, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
27 May 2010



Glen Dochart is a small park. A lovely welcome, a beautiful, clean and modern caravan and ideal for the Trossachs and Highlands.
Mrs W, SWINDON, wiltshire
14 September 2009



An excellent and friendly welcome awaits anyone who stays. Beautiful and quiet surroundings.
Mr H, LINCOLN
08 September 2009



This was the first time we have booked with Hoseasons and we were very impressed. We hope to book again later this year but failing that we will definitely book again next year. Thank you for a much needed relaxed holiday and we hope to see you again soon!
Ms H, Brightlingsea, Essex
08 July 2009



This holiday 'ticked all the boxes' for us, it really was everything we wanted. It is some years since we have stayed in such a caravan and it was superbly set out, clean, bright and fresh with those homely touches.
Mrs D, OLDHAM
07 July 2009



The location of the park set amid idyllic countryside was ideal as a base, and the standard of the accommodation of the caravan made for an extremely relaxing stay. We are already planning to return with family!
Mrs M, KIRKCALDY
03 July 2009



Excellent accommodation and very helpful staff on site who couldn't do enough for you.
Mrs C, EASTLEIGH
17 June 2009



This was a fantastic break, home from home with lovely settings and good for travelling the surrounding area. We will be using this site again for sure thank you hoseasons for a most enjoyable 4 days.
Miss L, Golspie, Highland
22 October 2008



Very relaxing, impeccable accommodation.
Mr W, Salford
09 August 2008



The park we stayed on was sitiuated well for walking in the area.
Mrs S, Middlesbrough
12 July 2008



This was my second visit to this park. It is small, surrounded by beautiful scenery and therefore quiet - I intend returning on a regular basis!
Mrs D, Girvan, Ayrshire
03 April 2008



Good location, and a nice caravan which was well equipped.
Mrs B, Northampton, Northamptonshire
24 March 2008



The park is central for most places and is set in great countryside, with easy going walks for most people and their dogs.
Mr T, Warrington, Cheshire
13 October 2007



The accommodation was brillant and had everything you could ask for - a very clean caravan and I would recommend to everybody!
Mr S, Aberdeenshire
11 August 2007



The holiday was relaxing and there was friendly and helpful people.
Mrs P, Southampton, Hampshire
04 August 2007



The park is central for most things, but is peaceful and tranquil enough to just have a good rest if that is all you need.
Mr T
14 October 2006



Although just off the main road, the park is very quiet and just an 100 yard walk to a very welcoming hotel, and is situated in a great area for exploring the trossachs. The owners are very accommodating, and their little shop is an added bonus!
Miss A
18 September 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Ben More View)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)