Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Crows Nest Two

Brecon Beacons National ParkPowys


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP1373

Sleeps up to: 6

Weekly Price
£367 - £1,099

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • TV
 • Games Room







Crows Nest Two


Reviews




Beautiful countryside with great walks from the doorstep. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Accommodation was the best equipped we have stayed in. Great swimming pool for the size of the park (we usually had the pool to ourselves!). Having the showcaves on sites was a great bonus for a rainy day.
Mrs H, BANBURY
01 November 2010



We would definitely recommend this holiday to others as it's the perfect retreat for a relaxing holiday or weekend away. There are wonderful walks and scenery, it's peaceful, the facilities are second to none and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This was our 4th visit and this time we bought with us our family, who after their 1st visit are already talking about coming back.
Mr L, BASINGSTOKE, Hampshire
04 October 2010



Fantastic accommodation, we expected a good standard from a Hoseasons Holiday but it was much more, the kitchen in particular had everything you could want. We went with friends and the fact that the bedrooms had ensuites gave all of us that little extra privacy.
Mrs M, Swindon, Wiltshire
29 September 2010



We have just returned from this site and we have to say that the accommodation was fantastic. It was clean, well equipped and very spacious. The pictures on the Hoseason's website do not do it justice. We stayed in the Crows Nest 2 accommodation and could not fault it. There were 4 adults, 1 toddler and 1 baby in our group and the accommodation was plenty big enough. The location was perfect and even on a rainy day there was plenty to do at the caves, dinosaur park and swimming pool.
Mr D, Bournemouth, Dorset
10 September 2010



The accommodation was very good and great value for money. I will certainly be letting my friends (certainly those with children) know about this fantastic location.
Mr F, Birmingham, West Midlands
06 September 2010



The Crow's Nest 2 lodge was brilliant size for 6 people as it had 4 shower rooms/WC -as Sauna room had its own ensuite. Kitchen well equipped and pleasantly surprised as there was a full size dishwasher and detergent. Electricity meter by pound coins great value - only spent 4GBP over the 4 night stay, and 6 people using the sauna, dishwasher and oven at various times of day! Pre-teen boys loved being independent and safe within the grounds and used mini golf and games room at every opportunity when back from day out. Recommend the Pen y Cae restaurant for families as outdoor grounds and animals to entertain between courses. We had 3 fun packed days - shame we had to go home!
Mrs M, REIGATE, Surrey
25 July 2010



Peaceful, tranquil and scenic setting and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Mrs C, PLYMOUTH
15 May 2010



Great place to relax and explore.
Mrs P, Bristol, Avon
11 April 2010



I would recommend this holiday as the location was perfect for peace and quiet, with plenty of lovely walking areas nearby. The facilities onsite are easy to get to and the swimming pool was a good temperature.
Miss S, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
18 November 2009



A beautiful setting, first class accommodation and good value for money with plenty to do. Perfect for anyone looking for a peaceful holiday location.
Mrs F, BEXHILL-ON-SEA
08 July 2009



I'd recommend this park to everyone as we couldnt fault the whole holiday. The accommodation was excellent as were people and facilities - we will certainly return.
Mrs C, GRAYS, Essex
07 July 2009



The accommodation was spotless, quiet and better equipped than we expected. The park facilities were available for long periods durning the day and the staff were very helpful and gave extra information regarding shops, fishing, petrol stations, local eating places etc. An all round excellent holiday!
Mrs O, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
06 July 2009



The walking was amazing, it is totally breath taking! There is a really good family pub about two minutes walk down the road called The Gwyn Arms - I really recommend it. The owners are extremely hospitable and the whole holiday was extremely enjoyable, a place where you can really relax and forget yourself. It was so much fun, everyone was really accomodating and they tried to fulfill whatever wishes customers had. I wanted to go back as soon as we started to leave - I really recommend this to everyone!
Miss I, Doncaster, South Yorkshire
21 June 2009



Excellent facilities, courteous staff, fantastic views, something for all ages, fresh air, so good its does not matter what the weather is like!
Mr T, Sandhurst, Berkshire
04 July 2008



You can't beat this relaxing holiday. It has everything you need, and if the weather is fine that makes it perfect. I thought my 7 and 11 year olds would be bored but they certainly werent! - they loved it.
Ms C
24 June 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Crows Nest Two)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)