Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 14 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Mountain Thyme

Brecon Beacons National ParkPowys


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP3369

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£299 - £919

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Bath
 • Games Room







Mountain Thyme


Reviews




Fantastic location and very well maintained accommodaton, the kitchen was better equipped than mine at home!!!!
Miss C, Loughton, Essex
29 October 2010



Lovely setting for a lovely holiday. Home from home accommodation. Plenty to do on site.
Mrs I, Kettering, Northamptonshire
27 October 2010



A lovely peaceful location with everything to happily entertain young children in a relaxed environment.
Mrs B, WESTON-SUPER-MARE, Avon
27 October 2010



Our first experience of a Hoseasons holiday and not our last. We can't decide whether to go back to the same place or try another Hoseasons holiday next time. Everything was way beyond our expectations. Perfect accommodation, friendly staff, excellent facilities in a beautiful location. What more could we ask?
Mr R, St. Neots, Cambridgeshire
13 October 2010



A friendly, well-equipped complex in a stunning location. There is plenty to do nearby including the stunning Hen Rhyd Falls just a few miles away and a range of Waterfall walks accessible from Pontnedfechan nearby. Try a meal at The Ancient Briton, only a few minutes drive from the complex - freshly cooked and good value! The staff on-site were fantastic - very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The showcaves were spectacular and a hefty discount is available for Brecon Cottages guests. We couldn't have wished for a better, more relaxing holiday and even when the rain stopped outdoor play, the indoor play in the excellent FREE Games Room kept us busy!
Mrs P, CRAWLEY
11 October 2010



This is a lovely site that gives you a very warm welcome. The accommodation is spot on, with plenty to do in the area.
Mr N, Ashbourne, Derbyshire
25 September 2010



Lovely location, modern well equipped accommodation with fantastic views. Very grateful for show caves and free amenities of indoor pool, small gym and games room on the one really wet day. Enjoyed challenging crazy golf and tennis court with a view when weather better. Easy access to footpath to top of hill and appreciated on-site cafe. Found a good value local pub a short drive away if not self-catering. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended for a short break.
Mrs B, Cardiff, South Glamorgan
13 September 2010



Great location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle, plenty to do in and around the park. Rained solid for the first two days of our trip but did not dampen our spirits. Would come back again.
Mr N, Ballybunion, Kerry
20 August 2010



Brecon Cottages was a lovely place to stay with friendly, helpful staff and immaculate accommodation. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.
Mr D, Northampton, Northamptonshire
15 August 2010



We had a very warm welcome and were shown to our accommodation which was of excellent standard both of size, utilities and cleanliness. A bonus was the indoor pool right next to the cottages which we were able to access whenever we liked and generally had to ourselves. The camp facilities were good and the views were spectacular. All of the staff that we came into contact with were extremely friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. The caves next door were an enjoyable day out and there were plenty of local points of interest to occupy us. I would definitely recommend this site to others.
Mrs D, Colchester, Essex
01 August 2010



The location, accommodation & staff were all excellent. The local area had lovely walks and we are hopefully going to come back next year.
Miss B, Verwood, Dorset
25 June 2010



Suberb views, excellent facilities, added bonus with caves and animal park/Shire horses etc.
Mr S, BURNTWOOD, Staffordshire
13 June 2010



Small site, excellent amenities, especially for children. Proximity to the caves and wild animal park a bonus.
Mrs S, BURNTWOOD
12 June 2010



I would definitely recommend the Brecon Cottages as it provided a number of facilities i.e. swimming pool, mini golf and sauna, for young and old so there's always something to do back at the complex. Rooms are spacious and the kitchen was provided with full utensils, it even had ironing board and iron so less to carry with you. The Cathedral Cave and the Dinosaur Park at the DAN-YR-OGOF was great day out for the whole family as well as the Cantref Adventure Farm. We also went to the Brecon Mountain Railway and attempted the Henrhyd Waterfalls which is difficult with 5 year old child so maybe next time when she's older.
Mrs. S, HAYES
05 June 2010



Holiday was as close to perfect as can be.
Mr W, Southampton, Hampshire
21 April 2010



Friendly staff who made the stay in the beautiful valley and fantastically furnished cottage, very relaxing.
Mr R, SOUTHAMPTON
21 April 2010



Excellent location and facilities for active children.
Mrs M, Woking
21 April 2010



Such a welcome, homely feel and great views. We went for walks then spent the evening warming in the sauna and enjoying our cosy accommodation. We aranged for our shopping to be delivered by Asda, which was useful as it meant we did not have to lose any holiday time. We would come here again for sure!
Ms L, ROBERTSBRIDGE, East Sussex
24 November 2009



What a fantastic family holiday! My two children aged 12 and 7 had a great time with lots to do, and the helpfulness of the staff was brill. We most certainly will be returning next year, and friends have already booked!
Mrs M, STOKE-ON-TRENT
18 November 2009



It is a friendly and welcoming place where you can just sit back and relax or for the more energetic there is lots to see and explore both at the park and close by. The views are also great and the place is great for children. For me it had everything l could have wished for in a holiday any time of the year.
Mrs S, SWINDON, Wiltshire
13 November 2009



The connection with the Show caves, horse farm etc. the facilities for children are very good. Plenty fine walks around the cottages and in a distance of 15 min. drive.
Mr. F, Alkmaar, Noord Holland
24 September 2009



Lovely holiday, great location for spectacular scenery. Gwyn Arms within walking distance provides good home cooked food with good value for money. Ancient Britton a little drive away, turn right out road about one mile away, provides lovely food, good value for money and nice atmosphere a little bit better setting than Gwyn Arms. Staff at the accommodation were very helpful, pleasant, caring, would like them to know how much we appreciate their helpfulness.
Mrs S, MARKET RASEN, Lincolnshire
16 September 2009



Excellent facilities and really friendly and helpful staff.
Mr W, NORWICH
06 September 2009



I would recommend this holiday to anyone. It is very peaceful and the Showcaves are breathtaking!
Mr T, CHEDDAR, Somerset
23 August 2009



What a fantastic location with superb facilities. Everything is free - didn't even need a deposit for the mini golf clubs - we were very impressed that our boys could just go and use everything at will and we were never asked the usual "Can we have xx pence for the pool table" and such like. All the staff were very welcoming, helpful, informative and friendly, then they left you in peace and just gave a wave as you came and went.
Mrs C, HOLMFIRTH
15 August 2009



The standard and range of facilities at the Brecon Cottages was exceptional, run by a friendly staff. The accommodation is to a high standard and there are an impressive range of on-site games and activities to help keep the children entertained - all included in the price. The best value for money cottage we've stayed in so far!
Mr W, PRESTON
09 August 2009



Excellent accommodation and attractions, the sports facilities very good for children and even if the weather is wet there is something to do.
Mrs. A, MILTON KEYNES
02 August 2009



This holiday is excellent if you're a couple or family, with excellent access to South Wales.
Mr P, ST. NEOTS
26 July 2009



Brecon Cottages are a great base from which to enjoy energetic walks and bike rides. The caves and dinosaur park are brilliant for the children (and the grownups too)! The cottages are quiet so you can enjoy relaxing and unwinding, and the complimentary wine and chocolates helped this process beautifully - thanks!
Mr R, SCUNTHORPE
22 July 2009



Brecon Cottages are a great base from which to enjoy energetic walks and bike rides. The caves and dinosaur park are brilliant for the children (and the group ups too). The cottages are quiet to enjoy relaxing and unwinding and the complimentary wine and chocolates helped this process beautifully! Thanks
Mr R, SCUNTHORPE
22 July 2009



We were very impressed with the freedom we were given to use the site's facilities, and the laid back feel of the complex.
Miss T, PONTEFRACT
20 July 2009



A beautiful area!
Mr G, GRONINGEN, Groningen
03 July 2009



I was very impressed with how child friendly the accommodation was and everything was catered for, right down to a cork screw for the wine. It was a very nice gesture to have a bottle of wine and a box of chocs on arrive - we really enjoyed the weekend.
Mrs H, HOLYWELL
03 July 2009



Fantastic location and views - the pictures on your website just don't do it justice!
Mrs T, STRATFORD-UPON-AVON, Warwickshire
03 July 2009



Just perfect, thank you! We will only visit the Hoseasons site for our holidays from now on!!!
Mrs W, LLANGEFNI, Gwynedd
03 July 2009



We absolutely love Brecon Cottages. This was our third stay and I would go back again. it is clean, tidy, beautiful, in lovely surroundings and there are plenty of places to visit in the area. The Gwyn Arms is a very friendly pub/restaurant, but for a special meal The Abercrave Inn a few miles away is fantastic!
Mrs W, Lowestoft, Suffolk
30 June 2009



A lovely family holiday - we are hoping to return next year!
Miss T, Cardiff, South Glamorgan
29 June 2009



The place was spotlessly clean both in and out, the views were spectacular, and we were still able to travel to many different parts of Wales as the cottages are in quite a central location, whilst still being in the heart of the countryside.
Mrs D, WATERLOOVILLE, Hampshire
26 June 2009



The scenery was fantastic - we have been twice and will go again later this year!
Mr E, SOLIHULL
26 June 2009



A superb location, excellent accommodation, great facilities for all ages and no noisy clubhouse to spoil the tranquility. Wonderful hikes from the park and helpful and friendly staff. We were a family group of 8, aged from 12 weeks to 65 yrs, in 2 cottages and everyone had a great time!
Mrs F, SHEFFORD, Bedfordshire
18 June 2009



A good base for walking with good quality local pubs for eating, and other tourist attractions within easy reach.
Mrs E, WARWICK
14 June 2009



We were a family of two adults and two kids and we had a truly FANTASTIC time at Brecon Cottages. The accommodation was superb, but most of all was nice and clean - couldn't be faulted. Nice friendly proprietors too! It was the ideal location for us with the Dinosaur Park and Dan Yr Ogof on site (lots of up hill walking though!). Being on site was brilliant and we had a discount on first entry, and then half price on returning a second time! Dan Yr Ogof was spectacular! The park nearby was also wonderful with lovely scenic walks. No doubt one of the best holidays we've had - thank you very much!
Mrs W, Llangefni, Gwynedd
04 June 2009



Would recommend this holiday to anyone who wants a great value family holiday with loads to do but surrounded by peace and quiet. Accommodation and facilities fantastic. Both our children want to know when we are going back! Will definitely be looking at a return visit.
Mrs L, Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
01 November 2008



We were a family party of 9 (4 generations) staying for a week, and we all really enjoyed it. There was something for everyone - the surrounding scenery was beautiful, the accommodation was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Mrs R, Haslemere, Surrey
01 November 2008



I would not like to recommend Brecon Cottages as if they become too popular it will be more difficult to book there for myself!!!
Mr V, Aylesbury
30 September 2008



A wonderful site with fantastic views and plenty of local walks.
Dr L, Nottingham
16 August 2008



A lovely quiet, scenic site with excellent facilities for a family wanting to spend some quality time together. Our accomodation was very comfortable, clean and spacious
Mrs R, Braintree
09 August 2008



A fantastic holiday. Peaceful & relaxing for the adults and plenty to keep the kids occupied.
Mrs C, Millom
26 July 2008



I would love to recommend this site to everyone, would I won't because I want to go back again and if others find it I won't be able to.
Mr P, St. Neots
26 July 2008



Great location and suberb views. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mr A, Middlesbrough
12 July 2008



Great accomodation, with excellent facilities - even more than was listed in the brochure, lovely scenery, excellent staff and great value for money.
Mrs L, Glasgow
12 July 2008



The resort was fabulous and the rooms were immaculate. I would definitely go there again.
Miss C, Nantwich
11 June 2008



The park is ideally located in a very scenic position and the facilities very varied for the type of accommodation. The staff are very helpful.
Mrs G, Dunstable
19 April 2008



We would highly recommend Brecon Cottages, they were in a great location, great facilities, and a lovely site, we were trusted to use the pool/gym/facilities, which no-one abused. The games room was very well stocked and the location was lovely, despite having a fairly large attraction next door, we were not disturbed by people visiting or their vehicles. I would highly recommend visiting this site.
Mrs M, West Wickham
19 April 2008



Because being on a boat is a totally different world and so you have no time to think about home.
Ms D, Nottingham
24 March 2008



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Mountain Thyme)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)