Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Wednesday, 11 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Mill Otter Lodge

Llanbister, Llandrindod WellsPowys


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: LP2740

Sleeps up to: 4

Weekly Price
£385 - £825

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features









Mill Otter Lodge


Reviews




I have only been to a couple of other Hoseasons Holiday Parks but Mill Meadow was by far and away the best Hoseason holiday experience. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and of the highest standard, the location was in absolutely wonderful Welsh scenery with rolling hills, wonderful bird watching opportunities and glorious weather - all in all a perfect spring break. The weather may or may not be down to Hoseasons but it all contributed to a wonderfully relaxing experience.
Ms S, Birmingham, West Midalnds
30 March 2011



This is the perfect holiday for relaxing - the lodge is lovely and cosy, and is set in beautiful countryside. The hot tub is wonderful for an evening of relaxation.
Miss B, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
17 March 2011



If you like a quiet, peaceful holiday then this is the place to go.
Mr W, Worksop, Nottinghamshire
28 February 2011



A perfect holiday, it couldn't have been improved on.
Miss E, Liverpool, Merseyside
08 February 2011



Mill Meadow lodges really is a wonderful place to stay, we have been 3 times now. On our last visit we were snowed in, the owners were wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed. It is a beautiful location, great wildlife and the hot tub is real a bonus a complete break from the rat race. The fact that there is no phone signal either makes the break even more relaxing. Thanks for another perfect trip.
Mr M, Hengoed, Mid Glamorgan
08 December 2010



Fabulous break, totally peaceful, no phone, lovely hot tub and cabin. Will be back!
Miss K, Solihull, West Midlands
27 November 2010



Fabulous.
Ms P, Blackwood, Gwent
24 November 2010



Brilliant good for money lodge, awesome weekend, will def book again.
Miss B, Eastbourne, East Sussex
16 November 2010



This was our 2nd visit to Otter Lodge and it was fantastic! We took 2 children (4mths & 3 yrs old) the kids loved the hot tub and they had hours of fun in it! The facilities are perfect and it's like a home from home. 5 stars!
Mrs P, Stockport, Cheshire
01 November 2010



A lovely cosy lodge with everything we needed. The hot tub was perfect - private without being fenced in and it had a fantastic outlook as did the whole lodge. A great location in a beautiful area of the UK, with plenty to do and visit around the area.
Miss C, Northallerton, North Yorkshire
20 October 2010



Just perfect! The best holiday we have had, fantastic accommodation, complete privacy in peaceful and quiet surroundings and to top it all a hot tub to use anytime you wanted, BLISS!! We plan on going back again next year.
Mrs S, SHEFFIELD
03 October 2010



Lodge was simply superb. Everything was catered for and the overall standard was superb.
Mr C, Isle Of Lewis
08 August 2010



We stayed in the Mill Otter Lodge in May 2010 for our honeymoon. The lodge was lovely, had lots of room and was very clean - the hot tub was an extra delight. If you wish for peace and quiet then this is the place to go. We have told all our friends and family about Mill Otter Lodge and will return in the future.
Mr H, Redruth, Cornwall
16 June 2010



I would recommend this holiday as it was perfect, if you want peace and quiet then this is the place to be, plus the added bonus of the hot tub, which we spent a lot of time in.
Mr H, Redruth, Cornwall
16 May 2010



Mill Meadow Lodges near Llandrindod Wells is a wonderful discovery, I almost don't want to share it! The cabins were so clean and well maintained and furnished to a high standard (and I do have high standards!) Relaxing in the hot tub during a snow shower was a fantastic experience and one that I would very much like to repeat!
Mrs T, PENARTH, South Glamorgan
07 April 2010



We had a lovely relaxing break because there were only 3 lodges on the park. It was in a very secluded and peaceful park.
Mr T, BRISTOL, AVON
30 March 2010



What a peaceful location - if you want a relaxing holiday this is definitely the place to go! The hot tub was fantastic, utter bliss, and we will be going back real soon!
Miss R, GLOUCESTER, Gloucestershire
02 March 2010



Mill Meadow Lodges is a lovely getaway if you are after peace and quiet. A great setting in the countryside with loads of wildlife and the lodge was lovely and clean. We had a great holiday over the New Year and we will be booking again as this was our second time, we spent last New year there too! Thanks to Wendy and her family, as they could not do enough for us.
Mrs. B, Manchester, Lancs
06 January 2010



A lovely and fantastic holiday experience, and a relaxing and beautiful place to stay. This is our 3rd time and we are looking forward to the next - we want to live there!
Mrs W, SWINDON, WILTSHIRE
28 November 2009



I am a travel agent and am lucky enough to have travelled all over the world in some of the finer establishments, this lodge however really took my breath away with the attention to detail and the warm welcome from the owners. We had a fabulous time exploring the locality and particularly enjoyed Builth Wells. We have already booked again for next year after only being home 3 days. One of the best holidays we have ever had, highly recommended and we cannot wait to go back. Thanks to Wendy, hubby and not forgetting Barney the dog!
Miss P, WORTHING, West Sussex
19 November 2009



It's the most peaceful and relaxing holiday I have ever had and a great way of getting away from the rat race.
Mr Y, STOURBRIDGE
11 November 2009



Absolutely stunning break away from it all!
Miss H, Bridgend
29 September 2009



A wooded area almost cut off from the rest of the world. Perfect for a complete break from the rat race and made extra special by no mobile phone signal and the hot tub. The lodge was a holiday in itself without the need to go out anywhere - highly recommended
Mrs C, Bristol, Avon
08 September 2009



I have already recommended this holiday to others as it was so relaxing. Everything you need has been supplied and the property is fantastic - I can't praise it enough!
Mrs C, FLEET
18 August 2009



Quiet, peaceful and brilliant scenery!
Mrs W, SWINDON
06 August 2009



I really would like to recommand the Mill Otter lodge to everyone who's looking for a wonderfull, luxurious holiday surrounded by peace and quiet, birds and sheep,....We had an absolute wonderfull holiday!!! The lodge was perfect, very very nice and the scenery was beautifull. We hope to get back there next year!
Miss L, Duisburg, Tervuren
21 July 2009



I really would like to recommand the Mill Otter lodge to everyone who is looking for a wonderful, luxurious holiday surrounded by peace and quiet, birds and sheep. We had an absolutely wonderful holiday!!! The lodge was perfect, very very nice and the scenery was beautiful - we hope to get back there next year!
Miss L, Duisburg, Tervuren
21 July 2009



Highly recommended if you want total peace and quiet in the countryside.
Mr C, SWANSEA, Swansea
08 July 2009



For peace, tranquility and the chance to re-charge your batteries, this location is pretty hard to beat!
Mr P, Faversham, Kent
07 June 2009



A beautiful and peaceful setting.
Mr B, Bristol, Avon
23 March 2009



This was a very secluded, country park and it was wonderful to lie in the hot tub looking up at the stars in the evening, or whilst watching the birdlife (including Nuthatches and a Woodpecker) during the day. We all felt thoroughly relaxed at the end of our stay.
Mrs S, Lancing, West Sussex
16 March 2009



A quiet, relaxing break in a warm, cosy and comfortable lodge.
Mrs B, Oldham, Manchester
02 February 2009



Perfect peace, the hot tub helps.
Mrs C, Lincoln, Lincolnshire
05 December 2008



Very restfull and an ideal location to un wind and relax and the hot tub is a great way to end a day after picture postcard walks.
Mr Y, Stourbridge, West Midlands
10 November 2008



If you want seclusion, peace and quiet and luxury accommodation this is it. Our second visit and we will be coming again.
Mr S, Walsall
18 October 2008



Lovely peaceful location, excellent high standard spacious accommodation, genuine value for money, thanks.
Miss M, Flint
11 October 2008



Fantastic if you want real peace and quiet. Loved it.
Mr C, Llandrindod Wells
08 September 2008



We would reccommend this holiday to anybody who wants peace and quite and to get away from it all.
Mr H, Bexley
30 August 2008



It was a nice quiet site and very relaxing and away from the hussle and bussle of life. A good place for bird spotting.
Mrs S, Poole
16 August 2008



Fantastic lodge, quite peaceful idylic surroundings could not have been better thank you hoseasons.
Mr P, Bungay
07 June 2008



The location was superb, it was very quiet and relaxing and the log cabin was absolutely fantastic. It was furnished to the highest standard and I would say it is the best log cabin I have ever stayed in.
Mr J, Neath, Vale of Glamorgan
19 May 2008



If you want heavenly seclusion in the heart of Wales with a touch of luxury then this cabin is for you. The birds are fantastic. To lie in the hot tub with snow falling and a Red Kite flying overhead...Wow!!!
Mr S, Launceston
29 March 2008



If you are looking for peace and quiet then this is the place. Long walks, water falls, and just ease the stress away in the hot tub! First class and friendy owners!
Mr G, Chertsey, Surrey
17 March 2008



A very peaceful and comfortable lodge.
Miss P, Gillingham, Kent
15 September 2007



A fantastic and quiet location and excellent accommodation - I will visit again!
Mrs W, Swindon, Wiltshire
21 July 2007



5 Star recommendation! For peace and quiet it was brilliant and wonderful and the hot tub was just the best!
Rev S, Walsall, West Midlands
23 June 2007



This was a wonderful, quiet and relaxing park.
Mr B, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
28 April 2007



From the moment we arrived and saw what a wonderful peaceful setting the lodge had we relaxed, and within 5 minutes of arriving we had spotted a green woodpecker much to our delight. Nothing can beat sitting in the hot tub looking up at the stars with no sounds apart from the stream below and the various wild animals as well as the gentle sounds of the lambs on the hills.
Mrs J
07 April 2007



It is perfect and totally relaxing. The hot tub was used three times daily, and the furnishings make it extra special - all in all an 100% holiday!
Miss D
14 October 2006



A wonderful new lodge offering delightful views of rolling hills all around. Particularly appreciated the hot tub - a new experience for us and one that is likely to become a must in future. We were made to feel like royalty by our hosts and we particularly want to thank them for refilling daily no less than three separate birdfeeders on a tree just ten feet from the verandah of our lodge in order that we could enjoy watching the antics of a variety of tits and other species whilst we luxuriated in our hot tub. We even found an illustrated ornithology amongst the literature enabling us to identify the different species. Who needs telly when you've got that?
Mr K
29 September 2006



Jump off the world here for a perfect relaxing holiday - peace, quiet, and sheep! You can't improve on perfection - Mill Meadow Lodges are just perfect!
Mrs H
23 September 2006



This holiday is exactly what it "says on the label". It was a wonderful retreat, a real away from it all holiday, with wonderful accommodation, breathtakingly beautiful scenery and wildlife abound. The lodge was so well equipped and wonderfully luxurious with a hot tub attached. This park is a real gem. It was perfect and we loved it - we've already booked to return next year - can't wait!!
Mrs B
09 September 2006



I would highly recommend this park to anyone who wishes to get away from it all. Beautiful scenery around the park, with plenty to do within the vicinity.
Mrs N
01 July 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Mill Otter Lodge)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)